Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 374 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't be blinded by the price
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

I am a frustrated customer. First of all the bed came in great time and is definitely a two person job. Also, they have live assistance who will help you with questions as you put the bed together. Yet, one of the screws broke as we put the bed together (the wood was very difficult to get through on one side of the bed) and the screws we ordered were NEVER delivered. We went to the hardware store and bought our own screws and put the bed together. Then in the middle of the night I hear a CLUNK and look under the bed to see the middle support leg FELL OFF. The inside of the leg that screws on came off and the leg just fell of the bed. We ordered new legs and after 2 weeks of waiting they finally came and they were black instead of wood colored which was weird because the ones we had were wood colored so we thought we had had the wrong legs to begin with... WRONG. They sent us the wrong legs which we learned after we put them on and realized they were too BIG AND regardless one of those legs was broken! It wouldn't screw in all the way! SO my bed was wobbily and broken so we had to put the old (broken) legs back on the bed so that I have somewhere to sleep and I had to call yet again to get new legs to be delivered and just HOPE that these ones are the correct legs and are actualy usable! If I could go back in time I probably would not buy this bed. Save your time and spend a little more money and maybe get something that you can put together in one shot and have it for years. The wood is fantastic, you don't need a box spring (coming from a girl with metal rods in her back so you know I mean business) and the color is great but with all of these issues all in all it just doesn't seem worth it. The bed is nice...maybe you'll have better luck than me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from Arkansas,  Sep 18, 2010

I read all the reviews before ordering this and felt confident that I had made a well-informed buy... I was so so wrong. First of all, I was missing a few parts. Secondly, one of the end boards didn't have threading AT ALL so I had to go and buy material to put in the hole to allow the screw to stay and tighten and then buy l brackets to ensure that it worked. Also, the center support rail was cracked when we took it out of the box and the 3 support posts that go down the middle were too short and didn't even touch the ground. Now we're going to have to buy a piece of plywood to place inside of it so we don't break all of the supports. I'm so upset about this, I could cry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 8, 2012

I felt for the words "Scandinavia", "Materials: Solid Wood, Mixed Hardwoods" and "Sturdy design and construction" and learned my lesson of buying such things online. Material is just simple and cheap engineered wood and it broke in the first night with two people on it. Despite the reviews I did not choose the warranty and protection plan, so I am left with a expensive firewood. Overstock.com? Never again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just cheap made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter Loves It!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 12, 2011

Got this as a Christmas present for my daughter. My wife was hesitant about ordering furniture online. After checking around town, we could not find anything that matched the quality, features and price. Love the fact that it's all solid wood. The finish is beautiful. Very minimalistic - but sturdy and functional. Also, got the mattress for this frame from Overstock - love it too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading so many great reviews on this product, I took a chance and I regret it big time. There were missing directions so I had to wait for Overstock to send them to me. After setting the bed up, it appeared to be sturdy and looked decent. After 4 NIGHTS, I heard some loud cracking noises. I got up and noticed that the end (bottom) of the bed was sagging. Upon lifting up the mattress, two of the three support legs were broken and off to the side. I took the mattress off and lifted the frame up. I could clearly see that the support rail was cracked and all three legs were broken (the third support leg was very lose and on it's way to being broken). I wrote to Overstock and hope that they will be very responsive to this issue. I would really like to get my mattress off of the floor and back on a functioning bed frame. After all, I did pay for this product and I expect it to work as expected. ***To Be Continued**Sidenote: I found this bed on the distributor's website and noted that the newer Stockholm Bed has 4 support legs that appear to be of more durable construction. Interesting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost there
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

The actual quality of the wood is good, but the supports in the middle are AWFUL. One would think that since obviously, most of the weight on the bed would be in the middle of the bed, the supports would be just as thick and sturdy as those in the corners, but then one would be wrong, because what they actually are, are three 2" square soft wood sticks down the middle--that do not screw on and shift over every time one gets on the bed or moves. NOT worth the price since we will have to devise a way to create our own supports. Basically, it's like the bed was designed, then they realized they had no center support, but didn't have any money left over, so they scrapped up some extra wood and propped it up--an afterthought. I'm not happy. If I spend money, I expect a good quality product. This is actually no better than you could get at that Swedish furniture store you all know about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this bed!
 from Michigan,  Jun 22, 2011

Perfect for a modern clean look, and it has improved the comfort of my mattress tremendously. I read that on one review, but didn't believe it. I thought for sure I was going to need a new mattress soon. Boy was I wrong. This platform bed has saved me lots of $$$!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weird bed
 from old hickory, tn,  Nov 5, 2010

this bed is okay, but for the money i would buy something else , the support legs broke the first day, and they would never touch the floor anyway. the legs on the bed are very wide, will not go all the way to the wall, so you have a gap in between and your pillows keep falling in the gap. i would not reccomend buying this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 24, 2011

This is a very nice bed for the money. Easy to assemble and very sturdy when together. I just have a foam mattress and I will never need a box spring again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scandinavia Queen platform bed
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jul 12, 2012

Overpriced, cheap Chinese schlock. Center supports are no longer functional, they have pulled loose from their bolt connections and no longer support the center of the bed. One broke away completely. When we received the bed, one support leg was damaged. Called the distributor, was told that they would replace it, but that never happened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay bed-- middle parts very unstable
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2011

bed came very quickly-- overstock shipping is top quality. assembly was easy until you get to the slats / middle beam. the middle beam does not run the entire length of the bed. next, the three middle posts do not touch the ground. yes, there is an adjustable screw, but these are very unstable especially if moving the bed around. after one week of using the bed, the middle posts shifted and the bed nearly collapsed. i had to get creative so i added extra screws attaching the middle posts to the middle beam across the bed. two weeks later, one of the middle posts shifted again and the bed was unstable. proceeded to screw three more screws to hold it in. this bed would be good if the middle posts and middle beam were either metal, more stable, and / or touch the ground. actually all you need is for the middle posts to touch the ground. overall overstock service is good, but the product is what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except for the stability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean lines, good value
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Dec 11, 2010

I ordered a queen size in the cordovan color and it's an attractive mahogany brown. There were not enough screws included and we did have to provide 6 of our own, not a big deal. The instructions are not clear and we ended up installing the platform slats on the wrong side initially, which was discovered when the center support legs came up short. We used a hand screwdriver which was slow, but worked fine. I also ordered a memory foam mattress from overstock which fit perfectly. The corners of the bed do seem to stick out so beware, I wish they were beveled somehow. I plan on installing a wall mounted padded headboard, but for now I covered an inflated air mattress with a fitted sheet and stuck it between the bed and the wall. I am not using a box spring so the sleeping surface sits low to the floor. I live in a studio condo so storage space is premium. I am able to line up lots of pairs of shoes, a two step folding ladder, and a dolly all under the bed. I also ordered a king down blanket and it works beautifully to conceal what lies beneath. No bed skirt necessary. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible, cheap bed
 from NC,  Jul 12, 2012

I had always wanted a platform bed and this one looked good--simple and strong. It arrived very quickly but taking it out of the box I was very disappointed by the quality of the wood. It looked like scrap wood with a color finish slapped on. Smooth in places, very rough and scuffed up in places. I should have just shipped it back at that point. But I assembled it (not too difficult, did it by myself) and all seemed fine. But laying down on it it creaked and felt flimsy. Imagine my surprise when the next morning the three center support legs were all going in different directions. no longer functioning (one had actually fallen off). For the next 2 weeks I fixed those legs every day, finally resorting to a massive amount of Gorilla glue on each leg. We'll see how long that lasts. I am a normal size person and have not abused the bed in any way--it's just a hopelessly cheap bed inadequate for even average use. Too late to return it now, so I'll just chalk this one up to experience--a very bad experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close. finish and color were very cheap looking, bed was scuffed and scratched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have spent as much time fixing this bed as sleeping on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor supporting legs.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 29, 2012

My husband will be spending next weekend refiguring and recreating the supporting legs in the middle of the bed. Luckily he is a carpenter and it should not be too big of an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy attractive bed
 from Arizona,  Dec 24, 2011

Bed went together easily and is sturdy. The legs at the foot protrude enough that you can bang you shins. I leave them exposed so I see them. Nice clean look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Dec 24, 2011

Very well made...Extremely pleased with delivery, look and function of the product...solid wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good...reviews helped with decision though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

This bedframe FAR exceeded my expectations in EVERY WAY! (and I am a VERY PICKY buyer; very hesitant in purchasing online!!!) It was packaged immaculately, not a chance for any damage during shipping. The wood was a high quality grade and finish. Looks RICH, without costing a fortune! LOVE IT!!!! I was a bit nervous about putting it together, as I didn't have any help, and it said "two person" needed, but I did it easily by myself.... no problem at all! It is VERY sturdy... no squeaks or movement at all while sleeping/moving around on it. The slats are close together and cover the entire base. I just have an 8" memory foam mattress on it and feel like it's more than enough support. I honestly don't have a single complaint about this product! (YEA!!!!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was a high quality grade and finish. Looks RICH, without costing a fortune! LOVE IT!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate! Pretty simplye
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and ugly
 from san francisco,  Oct 15, 2011

Very cheap bed. The way it's constructed, the bed does not go flush against the wall, so the pillows are constantly falling behind the bed and onto the floor. The flimsy center panel and cheap middle legs (on the queen size) fell off and cannot be secured. I wish it wasn't too late and too much of a pain to return it. Don't buy this bed. Go to Ikea instead if you want an inexpensive bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing matches up
 from santa monica,  Sep 18, 2011

i like the look of this bed, it's simple and modern. the problem is the lack of accuracy in whatever calculations they made to design this thing. NOTHING matched up. Especially the center beam was at least 1" too short, even after I adjusted the flimsy plastic thing on the bottom. I had to by a thick rubber mat and cut and glue to the bottom of each leg. it worked out in the end, but I shouldn't have to do all this to assemble something that's supposed to be complete. DO NOT buy this unless you have power tools OR you are willing to manually screw 20+ screws into nonexistent holes for hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, missing parts
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 9, 2011

Pros: The bed itself is very nice - minimalistic (which is what I wanted for my bedroom) and made of solid wood (which was the main reason I bought this). The color matches the website perfectly and the slats look sturdy (I use the language "look" because I am currently unable to put it together). My assumption is that the bed will be easy to put together based on the instructions. Cons: The bed arrived without several key pieces. The corner legs, center support beam, center support legs, and all hardware (nails, screws, etc.) were not present. The bed I purchased is the queen bed, but the box is labelled king (with one of the "kings" crossed out and the word "queen" written in). The set also included a couple slats that, I'm assuming, are for the king bed - they are too long for the queen but too short to be the center support. Clearly, they mixed-and-matched parts and forgot most of them (and will now have to waste the incorrectly sent slats). I called customer support and, since the warehouse was closed, I will have to wait until next week for the parts to be shipped. Not a huge deal, but annoying, nevertheless. Overall: Once again, it looks nice and, for the price, you are getting a decent platform bed. I WOULD NOT recommend purchasing this bed - you are taking a risk that many key parts are missing and/or that you will receive some for varying pieces of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - it was missing parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate (except for the missing parts)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 374 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top