Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE!!!! AWFUL PRODUCT
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2011

I bought this product in April 2011, I just bought a king size mattress, an expensive one and thought this would do the job. After having the frame for 2 months, one night I got out of bed and my side of the frame snapped in half. I way 200 pounds my wife way less than that. I called overstock and they gave me the manufacture's #, there is a yr warranty. I call the company, they are awful, I have not had a worse experience with customer service in a long time. They manufacture's don't have a customer service team they have a technical support team. I gave them the order, they said they would ship it and send confirmation email. I waiting a week for the email, called them they said the product had been shipped and an email would come anytime. I waited a 4 days, called back told them, they transferred me, I told them I just want the email so I can track the order. They have never sent me an email, and have blocked my phone number, so every time I call it discounts, I still do not have the product, and its been 3.5 weeks since they said they would ship the product and send me an email. My mattress is getting ruined and I am so upset at this company. They shouldn't be able to sale a product that breaks in 8 weeks and than cannot replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor-Awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of garbage
 from Maryland,  Aug 28, 2011

We've had it a little over a month now and it's broken already. The wood is thin and breaks easily. Don't waste your money on this cheap piece of crap.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might collapse
 from Massachusetss,  Aug 31, 2011

If it wasn't such a hassle to send this bed back I would. I'm not very comfortable getting into it at night wondering if the bed is going to collapse or not. For a king size bed, it has less of a support structure than the queen size platform bed I bought. I also don't think the wood is as thick on the frame as it is on the queen one I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. I have a queen as well and it's better made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 9, 2010

This platform bed was our first furniture purchase through Overstock. It is made in China, but everything works and all the pieces were there. Don't be afraid of all the bolts and screws. It goes together very quickly as long as you have a power screwdriver. We put the center brace in the middle before screwing down the slats. We had the whole bed together in less than an hour. EASY and met our expectations. The price was really inexpensive too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy
 from Paris,TX,  Jul 28, 2011

If you are a restless sleeper, don't purchase this bed. It broke a week after we got it. Overstock refunded the entire purchase price and paid for shipping. Total pain to take apart and get it ready to ship back!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst bed frame EVER
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 7, 2012

This bed frame is very poorly reinforced. It fell apart within 2 days. I have reinforced it myself but would NOT suggest you buy this if you expect a working product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 29, 2011

We just moved to a loft condo and we needed a bed without a headboard. We looked at every furniture store in the area but found nothing that met our needs that we liked. We wanted black, sturdy and sleek. We decided to buy this bed as a transition piece, thinking that because of the price, we would just use it until we found exactly what we thought we wanted. Well, this bed is perfect. It is sturdy, it is just the right size and so understated, that we are keeping it. With the help of my electric screwdriver, I had the king size put together in less than 30 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Eunice, LA,  Nov 1, 2010

Very easy to assemble. Perfect for my needs. Sturdy and the color is perfect. Much less expensive that others I shopped. Thanks "O"..You are a bargain!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'BEWARE'!
 from OREGON,  Sep 19, 2012

THERE IS NOT $100 WORTH OF MATERIALS IN THIS PRODUCT. I SPENT 3 HOURS TO MODIFY AND REENFORCING THE FRAME! THE SLATS DO NOT SQUARE WITH THE FRAM.. THE SLATE SUPPORTS ARE SMALL AND NOT CONSISTENT IN LENGTH.. I HAVE MADE MANY ITEMS FOR MY HOME MY SELF AND I SHOULD HAVE BUILT THIS..I AM STILL A BIT UNEASY WITH IT'S ABILITY TO SUPPORT OUR MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS. THIS PRODUCTS COMES FROM CHINA AND IT 'SHOWS'.... ACCOUNTS FOR THE 'LOWER' PRICE... GOOD LUCK...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? POOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY LOW GRADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not rec ommended title
 from Collegeville Pa,  Sep 12, 2012

The beds sideboards were weak and first the left side board that holds the board slates broke away from the sideboard. That was replaced, then two weeks later the right side board broke in the same manner. This bed was not made to hold a king size foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good left sideboard broke was replaced then 2 weeks latter right side board broke
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Legs on middle section broke first day
 from phoenix,  Aug 21, 2012

3 Legs on middle section broke first day ,not that great, bolts are constantly coming loose.Peices were all different shades. You have to be a handy man to own this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Peices were all different shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not that great, bolts are constantly coming loose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for longevity
 from SC,  Apr 8, 2012

We purchased this 10 months ago. Within days, the supports along the middle of the bed were broken. Then a few weeks later, the slats creaked and cracked horribly so we put plywood over it. Tonight my 62lb son sat hard on the side and the entire side rail (not even the side we slept on) split completely in two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly designed, see review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Fort Campbell,  Nov 27, 2011

It is easy to put together I put it together by myself and didnt have a problem at all. Follow the directions and there are no extra parts.. The only thing is if you have tile or hardwood floors you will need to put stoppers under the middle support so it does not move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good frame for the price.
 from malibu, ca,  Aug 23, 2011

I have only had the frame for 2 nights but it seems to be holding up pretty well despite some of the negative reviews. My hubby put it together and said it was pretty easy. I was debating whether or not to order this bed based on some reviews claiming it was cheap and the frame breaks easily but it seems pretty sturdy so far....keeping our fingers crossed. A few complaints are the color and width of the bed. I ordered the walnut color and it is definitely lighter than it appears on the picture. I was hoping for a darker stain but I still like it. Also the frame is a lil wider than my mattress so you can see the middle slats but once you throw a comforter on top its all covered. Overall for the price I would say this is a pretty good frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the walnut color and it is definitely lighter than it looks in the pictures. I wish it was darker but I still like the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accuarate besides color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally and completely disgusted by this bed
 from Logansport, Indiana,  May 3, 2014

Last Saturday my husband and I were sleeping and we were awoken to the sound of our bed breaking. It a has been less than one year since we had it. I am very disappointed in the bed and what had happened. We called overstock and they told us we did not purchase a warranty so we could not get a replacement but gave us the number for the company who made the bed. We called and the number was no good it sent us to a voicemail and they never returned our call that was a week ago. I will probably never buy anything from here again and if I do I will def get the warranty. Just a heads up for future buyers.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrendous experience although comical.
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Nov 30, 2013

I decided to gift myself a platform bed and liked the syle of this one becase of it's simplicity. I SHOULD HAVE READ THE REVIEWS! I know the price perhaps speaks to the quality but it lasted about 1 hour after it was put together. It took longer to put together than it lasted. Placed a memory foam mattress on top and two healthy bodies and heard the snap, crackle and oooops there it went. Overstock was great with having it picked up after it was dismantled and boxed up again and refund was quickly done... Ordered the Alsa platform that is 1000% better and every bit worth the extra money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jul 31, 2013

We had the bed 1-1/2 weeks and the side board cracked where it was pieced together just by my husband (200#) sitting on the edge of the bed to get into bed. We will need to spend money on braces/brackets or somehow re-work the side to reinforce the structure. Don't waste your money on poor quality. Rather than putting more money into something of such low quality, I most likely will be shopping for something well made soon and we will burn this in our firepit on summer evenings by the pool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mahogany Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality Poor Workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate but actual workmanship and quality of product is low grade.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Blossburg, PA,  Apr 16, 2013

Love it! Super easy to put together and durable as my husband and I are both on the heavy side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Explained perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good till date...
 from CA,  Sep 27, 2012

After a week of research for our Foam Matress. We decided to get this, initially it was tough to fix the bed, it really was, but once it was done its only relaxation that I have experienced. Over all a good product for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, nothing bad till now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its was pretty much the same as it has arrived.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmmmm....cute bed....BUT
 from North Carolina,  May 9, 2012

I have had this bed for a bit over a year now....and it has pretty much fallen apart. ALL of the underneath supports have had to be replaced.....twice. I would not buy this again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top