Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, good quality
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 13, 2011

When I purchased this bed I thought it was a little expensive compared to the others on Overstock but I really wanted one that had storage underneath. I'm really glad I bought it. The bed itself is made of solid wood, not pressed wood with veneer over it. That probably explains the difference in cost and its well worth it. The bed is very good quality, strong and looks really nice. The drawers are not solid wood but they are very sturdy and big, they hold a lot of stuff. I would definitely buy this bed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bed
 from Livermore, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

The bought this bed for our 12 year old daughter because of the under bed drawers. My daughter was nervous about how the drawers would look under the bed. When we set it up she was happy with the results. You should know the drawers are not attached (they roll on the floor) and fit on either side of the bed. We purchased the full size. The "Full/Queen" blanket we bought is too big because the height of the bed so if you purchase a full, a true "full" size blanket is the only way to go. The bed is sturdy, solid wood, and stylish. My daughters and I put the bed together with few frustrations. Our only complaint is there is a small gap between the mattress and the wall where smaller pillows sometime fall. Bottom line...For the price and quality...This bed is worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed was great for the price
 from New Orleans,  Dec 22, 2011

This bed worked out great for my spare bedroom. There is also a place for a headboard on the wood frame. I'll be looking for a headboard next to purchase. Great item for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a little darker than the Mahogany swatch. It worked perfectly for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good, and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this bed was very accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what i expected from previos purchases
 from Northwest , NJ,  Feb 23, 2012

If you want a wood frame this one is wood. I would say that's it's only plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? All of the wood stain sides were different shades of mediun to dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is real wood. A plus
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate, the drawers just lay on the floor and we are still waiting after a month for parts to complete the drawers, still not in use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Orange County, New York,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought this for a guest room and it is totally fine. The only issue is that the drawers are not connected to the bed in any way, they simply roll underneath. It is somewhat annoying since I have this bed on a wood floor, no carpet or rug, and they tend to roll out too easily. Also they do not hold much, not very big drawers. It's not a huge issue since this is in a guest room but if it were my main bed I think I would have an issue with it. Also in a bigger room think it might look odd since there are only drawers on 1 side of the bed. I don't think this is made very clear in the description. Again for me not an issue because the room it is in is small, you can't see both sides of the bed. It is well made though, easy to put together and sturdy. Color is great as is the quality, just a couple of quirky little issues but overall would recommend especially for a guest room or kid/teen room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertisement
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 8, 2012

I was not excited about the product I received at all. I read all the comments and description of the beds, and the few people seemed to be satisfied. I think I must have gotten the wrong bed because what I received was a 4 pieces of cheap wood, and a slinky looking thing with wood pieces attached to it. I received the cheap looking light wood, but I ordered the darker middle colored wood. I was too upset to return the product because I just did not want to go through the hassle of it all. I bought them for my twin 12 year olds. They could not figure it out. My husband said that he could have bought a couple pieces of wood from Home Depot and saved me 150.00 atleast. AND....of course we were missing screws for the drawers so we still ended up at home depot. I am usually satisfied with this site, but this time I was not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very deceptive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is wood. All three pieces of the bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing was accurate was that it was wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs parts adjustment
 from West Orange, New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

After receiving the shipment (minus the drawers), I contacted Overstock. The drawers were shipped separately about one week later. I don't know what that was about but Overstock had a hard time understanding that I received the bed and not the drawers. That said, the bed is okay. The middle supports were too short (did not touch the floor when attached to the bed frame). I purchased "adjustable feet" to make up the difference from a home improvement center. That done, the bed is fine. Supports significant amount of weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value!
 from Concord, NH,  Sep 9, 2011

The bed is beautiful! Love the real wood, drawers are great because they come with casters and glide along on the new floor we put in...no need to worry about scratches! We are so pleased and would definitely recommend this bed to others! We had one minor problem in that the 3rd page of instructions to put together was missing from our packet. All the parts were there, but no page 3! Tried to look it up online, but to keep moving on the project, just used our brain power and put it together. Not rocket science, but we would have felt more at ease with that page being in front of us. Well, live in learn. It is now being used and looks great in the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of the wood for this platform bed, more than met our expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description from website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating Manufacturer
 from Michigan,  Oct 4, 2013

The bed arrived on time. The bed frame was set up in reasonable time and used minimal tools. It was exactly what I expected for the price paid. The problem, however, came with the drawers. The company sent the wrong hardware which made them impossible to assemble. In the package, it states to contact the manufacturer should there be any issues. However, the number provided was the wrong number. After finally tracking someone down, I was told I would be called back by someone the following day. It's been 3 days and I have yet to receive a call. Very poor customer service considering they made the mistake. I guess I will have to spend more of my time trying to get a hold of someone before I can have the complete product that I purchased. Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from So. Calif.,  Aug 16, 2013

Bought this bed for my daughter who left for college. It was assembled and looking good, however the other night it completely broke apart when she flopped down onto it. She's small 105 lbs., but the piece of wood that holds the horizontal slats just snapped. Will have to repair it with a sturdier piece of wood. Overstock would have replaced the bed but we would have had to take the first be apart pack and ship it, then assemble the new bed that might just as well have broke anyway. Not happy would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product, had to get some pieces replaced
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

The bed looks as expected, but when removing from the box, the two lip pieces were so bowed they cracked when trying to assemble. The company was good about quickly getting replacement parts out to us, but overall not an ideal situation to be in when you don't have a bed for a week unexpectedly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Should Have Gone to Ikea
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 20, 2012

First and foremost, I ordered a FULL sized frame and was definitely sent a Queen. It looks pathetic with my full mattress on it. Secondly, the bed is a POS in general...yes it looks nice and has decent quality "wood" but the assembly was ridiculous. Pretty simple and self explanatory, but the wood planks that hold the bed do not screw in entirely into the frame! The screws are now digging into my mattress, which ironically I will have to replace anyways seeing I am now in need of a Queen. I am giving it 2 stars for its accurate color and the drawers are a decent size, everything else sucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, the bed is flimsy and the screws do not hold together. The middle support bracket sits a full 2 inches from the floor, resulting in dipping in the mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2012

The bed is good and steady- we are using it in a teenage child's room/guest room. The color in description did not match the actual one - the bed has 3 different colors: the bed itself is one color, the front of the drawers another, and the drawer's side the third. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color in description did not match at all the real bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 6, 2012

I purchased this bed with the two drawers on one side for a very small room where the bed is up against one wall. It would be a waste to have drawers on the other side that cannot be used. Bed was easily put together as were the drawers. Paint is peeling off top edge of the drawers in patchy areas. I tried to use a furniture pen, but it won't take the color (minor irritant, bedding covers anyway). Drawers are already full with son's clothes, so a needed purchase. I am wondering about the dust that will collect in the drawers as they have no top. The drawers roll easily under the bed but are open on the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Spring, TX,  Apr 1, 2012

I really like this bed... it looks so nice after assembly which was very easy. I ordered two for my twin boys and both beds arrived SO quickly after ordering, only a few days! Both beds arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with my purchase. The only small con is that the drawers are not solid wood like the bed but are wood composite. Not a major decision breaker for me though. They will last as long as they do, but I'm sure the bed will last a LONG time. Wish they had a matching headboard, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH WOW FACTOR!
 from Rockaway, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

This bed served us perfectly. The drawers provided additional storage in a limited storage area. Will definitely look at this again, if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were thoroughly pleased with the size of the drawers and the ease of access. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad service on Cottonwood end
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 14, 2013

Ok, I'm a fairly handy woman. I put the whole thing together within 2 hrs. The problem I had was that the drawers were poor quality, and missing parts. First, the drawer bottom was put together in the factory wrong on one of the drawers causing the screws not to catch and be easily installed to put on the wheels. I broke 6 screws trying to do this I and still don't have confidence that those wheels won't just fall off one day. Secondly the kit was missing parts. On the assembly instructions there is both a # to call and an e-mail address, I didn't get any response from contacting them directly about that. Finally decided to go through Overstock. Hopefully I get the peices so I can put together the second drawer. Honestly, I wish I would have saved myself $100 and just got one of the straight up platform beds without the stodrawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Platform bed was good quality, the drawers were aweful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 3, 2012

This bed is good quality for the price. The drawers are not attached to the bed so they do roll around freely, especially on wood floors, also we have already had problems with the front of one of the drawers becoming detached. However, that was easily fixed and overall we are happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally very nice
 from Sterling, MA,  Sep 28, 2012

This bed took awhile to put together but we were pleased with the final outcome. The color is good, the quality of the materials is good and the bed is attractive. The only thing that must be mentioned is that the drawers are not nearly as the frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the frame is good. Less so the drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Boise,ID,  Sep 2, 2012

A little difficult to put together. A drill would have made it easier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought