Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but not a full.
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 30, 2011

If you are looking for a full size bed frame this is NOT the frame for you. This platform bed, although described as a full is actually a full/queen which means it fits a queen perfectly and a full size mattress sloppily and this we did not discover until it was fully assembled. I'm so disappointed because I specifically purchased a full size mattress and bunky board prior to receiving the bed frame and now there is a two inch gap between the mattress and frame on all four sides. And because the platform is only 13 inches off the ground, it is impossible to find a bed skirt to fit it. They are all too long. So it makes hiding the gap a big problem. Sigh. This bed had so much promice but it did not deliver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, excellent price!!
 from Peoria, Illinois,  Jun 19, 2011

This bed was abosolutely fantastic! I put it together last night with the help of my husband... We started putting it together upside down (Oops :)) but the disassembly was easy and putting it together correctly was a snap! All together with the initial disassembly and reassembly it took us about an hour total. The directions were easy to read and the whole bed came in one box. This bed is made of hardwood and the color was terrific. The bed is super sturdy and even though it is low to the ground, I'm still able to utilize a bit of the underbed space so I'm extremely pleased by that as well. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase and I would do it again, hands down, no questions asked. I had to speak with a customer representative about an issue I had with checking out and she immediately resolved the issue for me. I am so pleased with this company! This was my first time buying from them so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was totally amazed by how fast the order shipped too!! Ordered it on a Thursday and my order was at my door on a Saturday! I was so pleased. I would totally reccomend this bed and this company to anyone who asked :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES!
  • How is the quality of the product? FANTASTIC!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO way!! Its so much better in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Dec 15, 2010

I bought this bed for my teenage son (16 yo). I needed to get him a bed that would hold his size (200+lbs and still growing). Was very happy with the quality and the color (walnut). Putting this bed together was no problem (make sure your drill is charged-lots of screws). We only needed to get a top mattress since this is a platform bed, so that saves a little money for you. The height of the bed was good too, my son can still put his containers under his bed. The only thing with the frame is there is a small space between the mattress, but you can't see it when the bedding is in place. Still felt this bed desires 5 stars. The best thing is that my son loves his new bed! Hope this info helps with your decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from san antonio, tx.,  Feb 8, 2011

A good sturdy bed although it may be a little pricy from my point of view. But, I'm an old dude and maybe that's why. It goes really well with my new memory foam mattress as I don't have to use box springs and it keeps my mattress nice and flat, like I like it, not all saggy like the box springs. Now I can enjoy a good night's sleep without waking up in the middle of the night wrenching in back pain or in the morning. I feel much better with this combination and should have done it long ago , had I known. Overstock is my favorite on line store and I will continue to purchase their quality products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Jun 25, 2011

We had looked at many full size beds and decided on this one for it's simple but elegant design. When we received the bed in what was an amazingly short period of time (one week) at no extra cost, we were not disappointed. The bed came well packaged to prevent damage and was easy to put together. We found this purchase to be better than expected and are happy customers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well packaged, Sturdy
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 17, 2011

My 14 year old son picked out this bed. It was just what he wanted. The price was fair, and it arrived a week after placing the order. As soon as the bed arrived, my son wanted to start putting it together. I told him to wait until his father got home so he could help him. Then, I had to leave the house for about an hour. When I returned, my son was just about done putting the whole thing together. He used a power drill and had no problem with holes lining up or with deciphering the diagram that showed how to put the bed together.He is a bright and talented kid, but still I was impressed that he could manage all the pieces singlehandedly! Everything was well packed in bubble wrap, all the parts were there and nothing was scratched. When we placed the new mattress on it, I was a bit concerned because there seemed to be too much extra space surrounding the mattress. Once the mattress pad, sheets, blankets and comforter were on, however, that extra space was no longer there. The bed looks great. My only complaint is that I hit the edge of the bed with my knee everytime I drop laundry off in my son's room. (Someday I'll learn.) My son loves his new bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it is black, as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate, however the way the pillows are placed it is not clear that there is no headboard.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 16, 2012

I was disappointed to see some edges minus finish, but those I can touch up. What I particularly dislike seeing is the center support leg towards the foot of the bed. It's clearly visible when entering the room and is unstained, so it doesn't match the finish. It makes the product look cheap. I bought a full-sized frame and am disappointed at the amount of space between the full-sized mattress and the frame; the slats are clearly visible and the mattress looks like it's swimming in the frame. I also don't like the amount of space between the head of the frame and the wall. Without a headboard the pillows easily fall off the bed. I had hoped for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase
 from Montgomery, New York,  Aug 10, 2011

Purchased the bed in black to redo my sons room since he is turning thirteen. He assembled the bed all by himself and loves it. I would recommend the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purchased black - no problems with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Last at all
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 16, 2012

When I first got this product I was a little skeptical of all wood bed frames because they have never help up for me. I did have high hopes for this one because it seemed like it was good quality, I was impressed with it at first. Over time it didn't hold up, the supports which I thought were a good idea just didn't work out.... they bent over to the sides and stopped supporting the middle, from there it was a domino effect, boards started coming loose and it caused some kind of ridiculous sag along with my wearing memory foam. Despite fixing the frame multiple times it would fall back apart in a matter of days or a day or a few minutes. I had to give in that it just wasn't working and got a metal frame instead which has held strong and rigid ever since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed high quality but still fell apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Investment
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 28, 2012

I was very pleased with this product. It was exactly what was needed for the guest bedroom. It was easy to assemble. Aside from the support beam not having hte holes drilled properly, the construction was very good. For a full size bed, the support beam turned out to not be necessary because we kept the box spring as added support. I definitely recommend for a small room with minimal decorative needs. Just a warning about the legs. They are on the outside of the frame and are easily forgotten when walking by. I've got bruised shins & banged up toes until we got used to the new dynamic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood frame
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 20, 2011

The site did not mention that you had to screw in about 60 screws! Other than that its a great bed for the good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
donaldooc
 from Fl.,  Aug 14, 2011

Set the bed up this week and all went well, about 1hr myself. All the parts were there and nicely packaged. Others have noted the legs protrude away from the mattress and are shin goblins.. I have 2 stubbed toes for proof, but think I'm catching on. My big complaint is there is a 1/16" to 1/8" gap between the top of the side rail and the leg. THis should be a flush joint and is not..Makes the bed look very crude and unlike a finished product. I would return it (hassle) but am afraid I would get rthe same thing..The gap is on all 4 corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. o'all good, see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a small bedroom.
 from Grantsville, UT,  Jul 30, 2011

We purchased this bed for a guest bedroom. It has clean lines. It was fairly easy to reconstruct. Did not need more than a screwdriver and we had a battery operated one which made it easier. All the parts were included. I'm not a great fan of "reading" pictures but it worked okay. I am pleased with the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed easy to assemble couldn't ask
 from Coral Springs, Florida,  Mar 16, 2012

This bed was purchased for my teenage son. It will be the bed he keeps in his room until he moves out. The assembly was a breeze (one person could do it) and the quality is unbeatable for the price. He and his puppy are very happy sleeping on it.:) Definitely would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a 4 out of 5.:)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good simple bed
 from new york,  Feb 5, 2012

This is a very simple bed, a good purchase for the price. It was difficult to assemble and I needed my dad's help. I've had it for a year now, and have had no problems with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't over tighten the screws...
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 19, 2013

The instructions were very clear. An allen wrench and screwdriver were included to aid in the installation. However the size of the screwdriver was laughable as it was only a bit larger bit than what you would use for eye glasses. I wound up using a phillips head bit on our power drill. Sadly I didn't realize until too late that the wood used for the support rails that hold the slats was so soft that the screws didn't stop at the base of the countersunk holes and the point of the screws poked through the outward facing wood. Ugh. Fortunately I was able to turn the bed so that side is facing the wall, but had the wood not been so soft it wouldn't have happened. The countersink shouldn't have been so deep or the wood should have been harder one of the two. Just be aware to reduce the torque on your power screwdriver if you use one. That flaw aside, it serves the purpose of holding up a foam mattress just fine and is high enough off the floor to provide needed storage underneath. This was purchased for my two year old's room so I was ok with it not being heirloom quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exterior facing wood acceptable, interior support wood *very* soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Met my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Croton on Hudson, N.Y.,  Dec 29, 2011

Frame is very attractive, BUT.....the assembly was VERY difficult until we figured out that the "pre- drilled screw holes" were NOT in the correct spot to match up with side rails. My husband had to to re-drill correct holes. Once this was done, bed went together o.k. There is a pretty wide space on both sides of rail, I wish mattress fit in more snug! Bed frame arrived with no damage, most things I order on line come all smashed up:( Because of the frame, bed Does Not fit flush up against wall (with no headboard) so pillows keep falling through the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zzzzhhhhhhhh
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2014

great college bed for my son .... easy to build up ... just takes some time ....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Trenton, MI,  Dec 26, 2013

Was very surprised how nice this bed was, directions were very easy. The only thing was it was missing some screws, but we were lucky enough that we had similar ones on hand. It was too late to contact seller to send replacement screws because we had already disassembled the old bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 8, 2013

The bed is exactly what I was looking for. Very sturdy, heavy, good looking wood (I got the black), and easy to put together. A few people mentioned issues with the full size being too big, implying full and queen were the same size, but that wasn't an issue for me. There wasn't more than an inch "extra" on each side for me. The directions were different for full and queen (included parts) and when I got the mattress, sheets, blankets, and comforter on, I couldn't even see the space. I can't believe how inexpensive it was for what I got.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tapered Leg Full-size Platform Bed
Sale $189.89
Was $210.99
Compare $258.00
Save 26%
(203)
Scandinavia Queen-size Platform Bed
Sale $202.49
Was $224.99
(351)
Back to top