Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 6, 2010

A nice chair for the price, solid feel to it when assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Dec 28, 2009

Wonderful sturdy chair! Worth every dollar I spent on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 21, 2009

These chairs are perfect for my daughters desks. They are sturdy and comfortable. I will be buying one for my desk now. I really liked it and now I want one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from CT,  Nov 19, 2009

I love the Savannah hardwood chair! I looked all over and found that this surprisingly solid chair with its attractive style and color was a much better match for our new computer desk than the typical computer chair on wheels. I definitely recommend it. Very good price, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great finish/solid construction
 from Norman, OK,  Nov 15, 2009

I ordered 6 of these chairs to go with our existing dining table. They blend beautifully and look like they've always been part of the decor. Unfortunately, our order arrived with only 5 chairs. But one quick live-chat session with a customer service agent and the 6th chair was shipped out immediately. They were a bit of a pain to assemble. It took my husband and me working together about 2 1/2 hours to assemble all of them. I would definitely recommend these chairs to anyone looking for a middle-to-dark range tone, classic wooden chair. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
savanah hardwood chair
 from Texas,  Oct 9, 2009

the chairs are better than I expected. I bought ten of them to go with a table I already have. They match really well. They were a little difficult to put together, but are worth what you pay for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase
 from PA,  May 15, 2009

I bought this chair for a desk area in my kitchen. The finish on the chair nearly matches my $500+ kitchen table chairs. The chair is very stable and durable. It was a little tricky to put some of the screws in during assembly due to the angle at which they were set - but it went together just fine. I am pleased with the quality and even more pleased when I consider the price I paid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Hardwood Chair
 from Rural Kentucky,  Apr 16, 2009

This chair was ordered to go with the matching corner desk. Since the desk was placed in a corner of my dining area near my dining table, the chair will be used as an extra chair at my table. The chair was easy to assemble. The quality was up to my expectations in appearance and structure. I would certainly recommend this chair to anyone looking for a nice-look cherry piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matching chair
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 3, 2009

This chair goes perfect with the corner desk we bought. It was very easy to assemble. This is not a chair that you want to be sitting for hours in, but it fills our need when we our on the computer at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JanG01
 from White Plains New YOrk,  Mar 25, 2009

Not a bad little chair for the money. Just what I needed for my table and it has a color that can blend with many different wood tones -- this has a reddish/brown tone. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk chair
 from Loong Island, NY,  Oct 9, 2008

This chair was perfect for a small desk. Easy to put together except the two screws that secure the front legs punctured the wood. We had to use different hardward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did quite a bit or research on the internet for just the right chair along with a good price. I thought I would take the chance on a pair of the Savannah chairs. I am certainly glad that I did. I have found them to fit me perfectly (I am quite large) as well as sturdy and very nice looking. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. I did have some problem initially with the assembly. Hopefully if there had been some actual wording or warning on which direction the chair legs go, I might not have made the mistake. However, my error was quick to correct and the final assembly went very quickly. Fortunately too, there were no missing parts. I may just go ahead and buy a couple more of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Tennessee,  Sep 12, 2008

These chairs made a perfect match to our cherry table, both in color and style. They were easy to assemble and are holding up well. We really like them. They are styled to be comfortable. Extremely fast shipment - I could not believe they arrived so quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Omaha Nebraska,  Aug 28, 2008

This chair was easy to put together, very sturdy and looks great with my desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific chair, terrific price
 from Northern VA,  Aug 10, 2008

I ordered 4 of these chairs for my children's desks. They are beautifully made and I love them! They were very easy for my husband to put together. The fit and finish were a great quality. Good product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and price
 from Long Island,  Dec 8, 2007

I needed a wood chair without wheels to go with a teak desk. My floor guy said wheels ruin the oak floors. This chair is so comfortable and matches perfectly. My teenagers even like it. My husband put it together so quickly. I've been looking around for a year and the quality and the price for this chair are amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 from PA,  Oct 31, 2007

Great Quality and a Beautiful chair -easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from California,  Oct 30, 2007

I'm really happy and pleased with this chair. I had look in several local furniture stores and couldn't find the one I needed. It matches with the corner desk I got from Overstock as well and with my bedroom set. I already recommended this website to my niece, friends, coworkers, etc...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Vernon CT,  Oct 28, 2007

Sturdy heavy wood chair-nice wood tone, easy to assemble looks great with a desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, not assembled.
 from Orlando,  Oct 25, 2007

I bought this because some reviews said it came fully assembled, mine did not. A little tricky to assemble. Overall look is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top