For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Dec 10, 2009

This an exceptionally well made product for the money. The only negative is that the spacing between the seat slats is a bit wide requiring a cushion unless you are generously endowed with your own padding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect addition to my patio for extra seating .Looks great with cushions .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just like shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy well made bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item fits description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from West Virginia,  Jan 8, 2013

Perfect bench for our needs. Ordered two for use at our home in mountains during ski season. Putting on and taking off ski boots can be cumbersome. These 5 foot benches accommodate our large group easily. Each bench provides comfortable seating (seat has a slight bevel to it for comfort) for three adults or four children while putting on gear. Teak wood is very heavy and the benches have a very solid/sturdy feel. As described in other reviews, assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this bench to sit at the end of my hot tub our on my screened in porch. It looks wonderful and I can rest the hot tub cover on it making it easier to get the cover back on. It works exactly as intended. Well constructed and easy to put together, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bench is smooth, clean-lined and has a lovely metal tag on one end that says Arbora Teak - classy- not tacky!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teak Benches
 from Columbia, New Jersey,  Nov 27, 2012

No one can believe we got the 4 ft and 5 ft benches for such a good price from you. These benches are so well made and very easy to put together. Everyone keeps asking me where I got them. Don't think twice if you are looking for benches, this is it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color and style
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So well built, we can't believe how high the quality was for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new bench
 from Belton, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I just unpacked my new bench and was thrilled to see the color was not as grey as the picture indicated, but is a soft lovely tan instead. My husband and I are not handy people, but even we could put this bench together. Only four nuts and bolts to match up, and of course one was difficult to match, but we managed. The bench is perfect for extra seating for my patio, and it definitely looks good. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair, the bench is not as grey as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teak benches
 from OH,  Aug 8, 2012

Great for the price, the finish is a tad bit rougher than our more higher end teak but we really like them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astonishing quality at great price.
 from Irvine, CA,  May 3, 2012

While fabrication from different pieces of teak often entails color contrasts, this piece is wonderfully uniform. Rather than each slat being a different shade, these are nearly identical. Hasn't been oiled yet, but that should enhance color and consistency even more. I expected dribbles of glue from the numerous joints, but they are immaculate. Indeed, I expected the customer might have to assemble the entire piece, including slats, but it was beautifully crafted and effortless to assemble. Design is a perfect match for our Japanese motif, and quality is such that it could be used indoors. The concave seating slats aren't just aesthetic, but a delight to sit on. Four-foot benches just aren't adequate, and it was a treat to find this five-footer. We want another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? While teak often comes in varying shades, this bench was remarkably uniform and well matched to the photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be better. Far exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Might have better stressed how easy assembly was: four screws and nuts, and that was it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful bench and exquisitely made.
 from Central Florida,  Mar 20, 2012

I was nervous about this order because it was so inexpensive for a teak bench. However, it is a fantastic buy. We have a large walk-in shower and all the small teak shower benches I found cost more than this one. However, it was an incredible value. I rubbed it with Watco Teak Oil (very easy application) to bring out the darker golden look. It is truly stunning in our shower. Now I can sit while buffing my legs and feet and it makes our shower look like an expensive Spa. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. I immediately looked throughout our house and outside for a place I could put another one, but found no spot. Still thinking about it though. (Maybe I can find a spot somewhere!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was perfectly joined and very smooth all over. Beautiful craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality bench for great discounted price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2011

this is a great bench. very very solid, high quality, and easy to assemble. have seen it sold for nearly double the price. only issue for me was there was a crack on the corner of the benchtop - I called overstock and they immediately replaced the benchtop without hassle. That is AMAZING customer service and the way all retailers should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurante
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great garden bench
 from Newport, Kentucky,  Sep 6, 2011

I was very impressed by the quality and easy of assembly. The brass hardware was a real plus. The bench is comfortable and substantial enough to sit three adults. I have seen the same bench on other sites at significantly high cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little brighter than the photo but is a clean teak color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is well designed and built. The joints and hardware were top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench For Library
 from Powers, Oregon,  Oct 22, 2010

The bench was a gift for our library. Their outside wall has been painted with a mural dipicting an overspreading myrtle tree. Underneath its branches the artist and the local children painted native animals: bear, beaver, salmon,etc. Because it's backless, the bench allows a clear view of the mural. It also provides smokers a place to take a break 10 feet from the door. The librarian (she's a smoker) assures me it's comfortable and sturdy (but lighter than I thought it'd be). The city bolted it down so no worries, and the librarian's assistant told me that it took her only 10 minutes to assemble. Thank You.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Benches!!
 from Southwest Ohio,  Sep 25, 2010

I purchased 2 of these benches. Simple to put together, beautiful to look at, comfortable to sit on and very stable. I was looking for perfection and I found it. They are very heavy benches and willl not blow away by the wind or tip over when sat upon. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from North Carolina,  Mar 17, 2010

I bought this for my patio. Got it in the 2nd day. Very well packed. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Simple looking, yet beautiful. Very...very comfortable. Pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy bench!
 Jan 25, 2010

Such a pleasure when something exceeds expectations...which was the case with this well-made teak bench. Top quality in every way and a snap to assemble. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty in my shower
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  Dec 9, 2009

WoW!This bench has the styling and quality of a much more expensive product.It looks GREAT in my newly built steam shower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific benches
 from Illinois,  Aug 8, 2009

I bought 3 of the 4 foot and 1 of the 5 foot. The construction is A+, very simple to put together, and look wonderful on our deck. Of course, shipping was outstanding also. So, what more can I say other than I saw the same exact benches on other sites for much more -- . Buy 1, 2 or whatever --- You will not be disappointed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from opelika AL,  Jul 8, 2009

very easy to assemble, attractive, sturdy, Looks like it'll hold up in weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Benches!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 17, 2008

I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. The benches look great and are very sturdy. I was so pleased I went running back to see whether there was anything else from this manufacturer/style that I could buy. Sadly, there wasn't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Kearny NJ,  May 2, 2012

I am happy with the purchase. My summer guests would also like the bench which is sturdy and with clean lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched with the color shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as good as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Milano Bench
Today $151.79
Compare $355.27
Save 57%
(25)
Bench X60
Today $186.20
(6)
Back to top