Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
teak bench
 from madison wi,  Feb 23, 2010

Arrived well packed- easily assembled. Perfect size against patio wall for extra seating. Rave reviews from folks who have seen it. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Southern California,  Jan 2, 2014

Easy to assemble. Shipped quickly. Great styling. Would strongly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy teak bench
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

Bench is very sturdy and took 10 minutes to put together. Very happy with this buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 9, 2013

This was for a gift. Perfect! Matched description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for covered patio entry.
 from Paradise Valley, AZ,  May 3, 2013

This bench was purchased for a covered, front door entry to a mid-century style home. The design is perfect for this space and I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is almost identical to what shows up on my computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hardware is high quality and the wood appears to be well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backless bench
 from upstate ny,  Jan 17, 2013

Bench looks really good on the entryway deck. Since it's been out in the weather, it's color is changing as was described. The change is not uniform, however, but it's not a big deal. I'd recommend this bench to anyone looking for an attractive, comfortable outdoor seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color actually a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from PA and NH,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a repeat purchase of the same bench. Really enjoyed the first so went ahead and splurged for another! It is a nice value for a wood bench. Neither are outside since they are that good looking. Someday they may be kicked outside, but for now they provide extra seating in a sunroom and shoe/sock removal assistance in a garage (where everyone sees it) Would buy a third but can't find another spot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 7, 2012

We have two of these now and have had them for over a year. They are outdoors and have weathered to a lovely grey. Heavy, elegant piece. Perfect for our Japanese garden. Just love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

Thuis is NICE and you can't beat the price. If you have any hesitation at all, get it. Easy to assemble and arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 foot bench
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Oct 17, 2012

I am using two of them in a building lobby and am very happy with the choice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Bench
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2012

Bench was easy to assemble and I'm very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Beautiful Too!
 from just moved from Pittsburgh to Cincinnati, OH,  May 7, 2012

I purchased the 5 foot bench over 2 years ago intending to use it on an outdoor deck. I am a Granny and put the thing together (attaching legs to slat seating area). The screws, drilled holes, and lockbolts were a little aggravating, but with determination and switching the hardware around, I was lucky enough to have perfect success. I oil the bench every 6 months to feed the wood and enhance its luster. The bench is as beautiful as my teak shower and bath accessories that were too expensive. Is the bench sturdy and possess hef? You betcha, but without being overwhelming. I just bought my daughter a buffet and was looking for a reclaimed, teak or rustic wood bench, VOILA!!! It's difficult to find well built furniture without giving up your first born these days. I am highly critical. For the money and a little elbow grease, this is it. It's use will be compensurate with your imagination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site seems to have more grey green overtones. I purchased 5 ft. 2 years ago and it is more expected inweathered "teak" with hues ranging from chestnut, dark browns, blonds, moreover a chestnut hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once the bench is put together, it rivals teak benches costing hundreds of dollars more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but color shown is more of what is expected with weathered teak.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah 4 foot backless bench
 from Roswell, GA,  Jan 24, 2012

The product was exactly as described, reasonably priced, and great quality. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this bench for anyone looking for a teak wood bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is great quality and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect outdoor bench
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2012

The savannah 4 ft backless bench was super easy to put together. It took us about 15 minutes to put it together. It's very sturdy with no wobbling and it looks super by my outdoor entry area. Very classic look--not fancy but is's a timeless look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very sturdy for sitting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat disappointed / assembly issue
 from Coastal CT,  Jan 14, 2012

wood members are sturdy and suggest quality. Predrilled hole alignment was very problematic and no easy solution. Disappointed me and the reason I would not buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood was great; attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just great.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2011

Nice quality, attractive finish, well packaged and quick delivery. The bench went together well and is solid and smooth to the touch.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, attractive finish, well packaged and quick delivery.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is good product
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 21, 2011

havent had for long but so far so good, only had a little trouble getting it put together, one of the holes wasnt drilled properly. the color was ok but i sprayed it with some waterproofer and now the color is very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly off but too be expected with this product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, great value
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 15, 2010

Bench looks fantastic, it's nice and solid (comes in 3 pieces with 4 screws). Lots of compliments. Great value for the price. Only minor gripes were one screw slipped out during shipping and left an imprint in the wood - luckily not on the side that has the logo; and one side was hard to screw in, as if the hole alignment was slightly off. But still very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great teak bench
 from ashland, OR,  Apr 17, 2010

Have seen similar benches over $400. Super easy setup, fast delivery! One bolt stripped (brass is too soft, should have used SS), but easy fix...Fits perfect in my garden!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, but...
 from MA,  Apr 15, 2010

Fabulous quality, especially for the price. However, in assembling the bench, there is one Phillips-head screw that I could not tighten completely. It sticks out of the side approximately 1/4-inch. While this does not interfere with the stability of the bench, it bugs me to see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought