Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Petite corner desk
 from Tampa, Florida,  Aug 15, 2013

I bought this for a small bedroom in my house as a corner desk. it was a bit difficult to put together. It is hard to get into and out of a room once it is put together because of the legs. Overall for the price it is stylish and works well as a small desk in a tight space. The chair is also sturdy and comfortable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 23, 2013

It is exactly the type of desk I was looking for. However, all the furniture in my home is walnut and this has alot of red in it. So therefore, it doesn't match. That aside, we are please with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not what I thought it was going to be. Way to red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even poor by Chinese construction standards
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 28, 2012

The thread on the cam inserts were rough rendering it useless for the assembly. The shelves had the holes drilled on the wrong side so it could not be put on the desk. Some of the dowel holes were drilled too large so the fit was loose. One end of the Allen wrench did not fit any of the bolts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the hardware has a lot to be desired. One of the shelves had the holes drilled on the wrong side causing it to be useless.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk great; chair a little wobbly
 from So Cal, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

It worked well for the corner of my office. I am happy to have bought it. The chair was a little weak, as far as I was concerned, but it meets my needs, since I don't use it all the time. I like the shelf underneath, as it is great additional storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 from Many, LA,  Jun 20, 2012

The quality of the furniture is fine but the chair and desk are totally opposite colors. I am extremely upset because I purchased this piece as a set and ended up with furniture that looks like I purchased it at different places. I wanted to return the set but my husband did not feel like taking it apart to ship back. Do not purchase if you want the colors to match

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair and desk are opposite colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The products are in good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color the overall product is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 29, 2012

This is a great piece of furniture. I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality for the price and it fits perfectly in the corner of my daughter's bedroom. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If the desk hadn't arrived broken it would have been perfect. We got a full refund from Overstock and fedex never came back to pick up the package, so we got a free chair out of the deal. I'm giving the broken desk to my father to put a bracket across the broken board so it'll be a freebie piece of furniture for someone in need. We found the same desk on another website that didn't come with the chair, but its a little lighter in color even that the first one, so its not perfectly matching anything in our living room. The desk is a great little piece - fits nicely into the corner of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product arrived broken - one of the major boards on the side of the desk completely snapped in half
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priced right
 from Washington state,  Feb 27, 2012

Desk arrived quickly. Seems to be nice and sturdy and just right for to put our laptop on. One of the holes was not drilled through completely. One of the allen screws was flat on the top so could not use, and there were no extra. Finish was pretty rough, and there was a bad scratch across the top. All-in-all, we got what we paid for and are satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk looks better in the website picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is about what I expected for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Desk
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Sep 26, 2011

This desk is a very cute and funtional. We have had it for 5 months now in our childs room. It fits well in the corner and does not take up much space. It still provides enough room for a laptop and homework. The only hicup we had was the drawer installation. The tracks did not want to hold the drawer in place at first. I suggest using more glue to hold the tracks in place then the directions call for and leave the desk upside down to allow everything to dry. Once you get the drawer to stay in place it is very functional for pencils, paper, etc. This desk is great for any area where you just need a little writing desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Set
 from Palm Coast, Florida,  Sep 25, 2011

I needed a desk and didn't want a bulky one to overwhelm the room. This fits nicely in the corner and has plenty of desk space for my 17 inch laptop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner desk
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 8, 2011

This desk was the perfect solution for the small corner space where I wanted to place my laptop. It provides plenty of workspace for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from virginia,  Dec 24, 2010

the desk was very nice for the price but it was a little complicated to put together

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great so far
 Sep 11, 2010

We ordered this desk for one of our sons. There wasn't a lot of room to work with in his room so a corner desk was the trick. It came very fast, went together very easily, and looks great in the corner. It had a couple blemishes on the top, but nothing too bad. Our son loves it, and we do too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top