Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as I expected
 from Park Ridge, IL,  Aug 3, 2010

Bought this for an old fashioned formal living room. The fabric, color, size and shape are perfect for the decor of the room. The chair back is not even in height, and the fabric is smashed on the side that is visible to the room. These two details make the chair look CHEAP. The reasons I did not return it are: re-packing it would have been impossible and the return shipping fee seemed unfairly high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
**Mini Chairs**
 from Buckeye State,  Dec 21, 2010

I thought these chairs would be a great addition to our office sitting area but I was wrong. They are nice to look, the subtle pattern of the fabric is pretty but they are much smaller than the photo indicates. I am 5'2" and am too tall to comfortablely sit in them. The seat is also uncomfortablely hard, very little cushioning to speak of. Nice to look at but that's all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from PA,  Nov 30, 2011

Was very excited to have chair delivered much earlier than expected. But went out to meet delivery person and he was speeding down the driveway. Found box torn to pieces and just thrown on the driveway. Chair had 4 tears in the material, and the back was broken and very unstable. Called to replace it and was told person from delivery company would be here in 10 business days to review damage. To date no one has come and now I have to pay to have the chair removed from my house. VERY DISAPPOINTED>>>>>Overstock did refund my money but I am still out the removal cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broken and torn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? chair was shorter than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Aug 20, 2009

We bought two of these chairs. While I am always hesitant to buy furniture online, I took a chance on these because they were exactly what we were looking for. They arrived quickly and assembly only required putting on the legs. I may have spent five minutes per chair doing this.The quality is excellent. These chairs are solid and comfortable. There is no wobbling or sagging at all. I can tell that these are built to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 Dec 30, 2009

I bought two of these chairs and am very pleased. They arrived quickly and are sturdy. I expect they will last for a long time. The only assembly was attaching the legs. The chairs are on the small side--just what I wanted for my living room. They are a deep sage green with good quality chenile-type upholstery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and comfortable chair
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

The Sausalito Oak Leaf Chair is sturdy, supportive, and very comfortable seating. I use this chair daily for 12 hours or more, and I plan to purchase another Sausalito chair soon..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-built, balanced, sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of the chair and the colors available
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Little Addition
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Oct 2, 2010

As expected this product came at a great price and in a timely fashion. The chair is a true sage green and not as taupe or brown as it appears in the photo. Also pay attention to the dimensions as the chair is a smaller size than it appears, especially the height of the back. The chair has been a great little, more feminine addition to my tiny living room. It is classy, clean lined and comfy. It would work beautifully in the corner of a bedroom or guest room. If I had the space, I would have purchased two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality
 from Central Illinois,  Aug 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this chair for the cost. I would definitely buy one of these again. And it was very comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is a little greener than the picture showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality product....I was impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Occasional chair
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 2, 2012

Moving from an apartment to a house is never easy. Adding enough furnituree to make the extra space usable can be expensive and a goal you can only hope to meet. Overstock made it easy this chair is very functional and looks great in my living room. It is functional and pleasing to the eye. I am glad I found it online and overstock made it easy to buy with little pain in the pocket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match sage green with a brown background highlight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price a perfect addition to a living room as an occasssional chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product lives up to everything it promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling, but uncomfortable
 from Laramie, WY,  Oct 29, 2011

There is no exaggeration with the other reviewers: this chair is hard and uncomfortable. That said, i bought it to fill an empty space and complement my decor. For that purpose, it is charming; and I am perfectly pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. iffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Ball Ground, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

I looked at many chairs on the internet and in person. This chair caught my eye the first time I saw it. After a month or two I finally decided that my first choice was the best choice. It came promptly and is beautiful in my newly remodeled living room. It is very comfortable too. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as it was shown on the web page.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and the chair is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site was accurate on the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sausalito oak leaf chair
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 18, 2012

This was my first time on overstock.com...I am very pleased with the experience. I recieved my product when I was told it would be delieved and I was not disappointed. The description of the chair was right on. I went back the next week and ordered the same chair so now I have two to match A+++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair -- good value!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

A very nice chair. Arrived in good condition, with quick shipping. It has a firm seat and back, which we prefer. I think the color of the fabric is beautiful and of good quality. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, so far -- have had the chair about 3 weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from Cedar Hill, Texas,  Oct 28, 2012

The chair was just the right size for the space . I never could find a chair the right color so I ordered one the size I needed and slipcovered it. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought two of these for my livingroom and I love them. They are small in scale which is perfect for my small room. The color is as shown. I feel like I got two nice chairs for the price of one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy!
 from Phila. Pa.,  Oct 24, 2009

Nice chair, comfortable, looks nice and doesn't take up alot of room. Love the material and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs for the price!
 from Vermont,  Aug 6, 2013

These are beautiful chairs. They were delivered promptly and in good condition, and the only assembly was screwing legs on. I was worried about color, but the color is fine and quite interesting. They looks different in the daytime (sunlight) than under lamp lighting, so I'm glad I wasn't trying to match exactly. The fabric is durable and will hold up to our animals and grandkids. The chairs are comfortable for the living room, but they are not plush, fall-asleep-in chairs, if that is what you are looking for. All in all, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Interesting color, but looks different in different light. Don't be too obsessive about color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility if great. Great fabric, which looks like it will hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is fine. Some folks describe the chair as small, but it seems like a normal size chair to me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little chair!
 from Manassas, VA,  Apr 3, 2012

This a cute little chair perfect for my mother. She's 5' 2" tall and this is the perfec size chair for her. The color is nice and the quality is good. Exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Chair
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 27, 2012

This chair is a beautiful chair, the oakleaf pattern is very nice. However, if you are under 5 feet 4 inches it is not the chair for you. It looked like a hobbit chair sitting in our living room. Thankfully my Mom is 5 feet and she loved this chair so I gave it to her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two stars
 from Seattle. Wa,  Feb 16, 2010

It's very difficult to buy confidently on-line, especially large furniture. I tried to find out what it would cost to return this item ($40) so I could figure out if I wanted to take a chance (not to menion the hassle). This is a "cute" little chair. For the price, on looks alone, it can't be beat. The seat is literally as hard as a rock. I honestly don't know what you would use this chair for other than to fill up space. I never bought furniture on line before and I will not again. You really need to sit in the chair, see the material and check the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought