Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from bay area, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

I read all the reviews before ordering this. Let me tell you how I'd view the size. My husband is 6'1" and I am 5'10" and they are fine to sit in. I would not watch TV or read in them, but I would gladly sit and talk in them, even for hours. The reason I wouldn't be comfortable watching TV in them is that I like to slouch down and put my head back, and you can't really slouch much in these chairs, the backs are too low and the chair too firm or small or something, but they are completely comfortable to sit in if you imagine having people over, sitting and talking, having a glass of wine. They are true to the measurements given and therefore look the perfect size in our small living room. They sit across from a standard 8' couch and full sized coffee table and don't look oddly scaled with it at all. They do have a chemical smell when you get them, I think from the dry-out-pack in the box; the smell completely dissipates in 5 days. Someone mentioned that the chenille fabric will stretch; that is probably true, it stretches even on expensive furniture. If i had the option, (ie if I had the money) I'd probably avoid chenille, my $2,800 sofa is chenille and the cushions look saggy, but for the price of these chairs I don't think it's a problem, I don't intend to have these chairs forever or pass them down to someone or anything like that. All 4 legs went on each of my 2 chairs easily. the seat cushion is sewn into the chair, it is not removable. I think this is fine, it looks 'neater', and I guess if you spill your coffee on the cushion you'll need the upholstery cleaning guy to come to the house as opposed to taking the cushion to the dry cleaner. I don't view this as problematic. The packing was great. If you did need to return them, they would not be at all difficult to get back in the box with appropriate packing. This is an attractive well made chair for a great price, I am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely fall patterned chair
 from new york,  Aug 19, 2011

I was anxious about ordering a chair without seeing it in person, but am thankful to the other reviewers who did a great job describing it. It is a small, in height, chair, but perfectly roomy and sweet. It is a bit stiff, but I still find it comfortable and really like the material from which it is made. It has a fall, very unique, look. I had a little difficulty screwing on three of the legs. The other was a piece of cake, which was funny. Overall, it is well represented here and while not the softest chair, a nice looking chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from las vegas, nv,  Nov 10, 2011

I wanted a smaller chair in my family room and this one is perfect. The main color of the chair is a bit of a gold brown. It was hard to tell in the picture if it was light brown or the gold brown. either would have worked for me so it didn't matter but it may to some. It is a smaller chair and the cusion is stiff. I like that but if you want a curl up and read chair this isn't it. The material seems real sturdy and it will be easy to clean, the dog does her scratch before laying down thing and it hasn't hurt the chair at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 24, 2010

I had looked at these chairs for a few months; when they went on sale, I decided to go ahead and order them. It was a little scary ordering furniture that I had only seen pictures of, but I was delighted when they arrived. They were somewhat smaller than I had pictured, but that ended up being a real plus for me, as they are arranged in front of the fire place and I didn't want to overwhelm the space. I find them quite comfortable; I put a throw pillow on each chair. I like to sit up very straight while I am reading so they are just fine for me! They also "break in" well, and they arent' as stiff now, a month later, as they were when they arrived. They seem very well made. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but...
 Aug 22, 2009

a nice looking chair, but surprisingly stiff. not a curl up and read a book chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Austin,  Mar 5, 2012

The color of this chair matches the picture exactly, and it was delivered quickly. The feet were easy to install. I wish the chair legs were about 3 inches higher. The chair sits low, but it matches the dimensions given. I think it would look better sitting higher. All in all, it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mother loves the Sausalito Nutty Chair
 from Coloma, Michigan,  Aug 29, 2012

My mother had been looking in the furniture stores for a chair with arms she couldnt find 1--so we told her we would pull some up online and she had a few to choose from--she is very very happy with the chair from OVERSTOCKED.com--we have bought from them before

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair
 from MN,  Sep 6, 2012

I just received this chair yesterday. Upon ordering the only thing that had me a little bit worried was everyone was saying how "small" this chair is but I took a chance because it got good reviews otherwise. I'm here to tell you that this chair is not small. If you are looking for a Chair-zilla then this one is not for you but if you want an occassional chair that is made well and looks pretty then this is it. I looked in the better furniture stores for a chair that would not overwhelm our narrow livingroom but couldn't find anything that I liked at a price that I could afford. This chair fit the bill perfectly. The fabric is gorgeous, a nice heavy gold/brown tone background with a field of rust/red leaves, absolutely stunning , so much prettier in person. The legs just screwed on, my husband said one of them was a tight fit but the legs went on very easily. This is not a curl up and sleep kind of chair but pair it with an ottoman and it turns into a nice place to kick back and relax and visit with friends. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from San Diego,  May 9, 2012

We were very happy with how fast the chair was delivered. We didn't have to assemble it which was good too. It's uncomfortable though, too firm for us. Other than that, we are happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair for Mom
 from Long Island, New York,  Apr 4, 2012

Good for the price. A little lower than I thought but very doable. Would have loved a matching small ottoman or foot stool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

Great value. Great looking chairs. Colors were consistent with those on the website. This is a small chair (I ordered two) and exactly what I was looking for to fill specific spaces in my living room. No regrets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chair
 from Indiana,  Mar 18, 2011

I ordered 2 chairs and am happy with the quality. They took about 2 weeks to arrive and I was able to track them the entire time. The chairs have a short back and are stiff. The seat is a bit deep so that when I sit all the way back my feet don't touch the floor (I'm 5'3'') The seat is rather "springy". They are definitely an accent chair and not a comfortable reading chair. The color was more gold than what I expected but they still look nice and work with my colors. Overall I am happy with the chairs and would recommend them to anyone looking for an accent chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, comfortable and durable
 Jun 19, 2015

I love the colors and design! Looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and oh so comfortable!!!
 Jun 19, 2015

I was looking for a new chair that would go with the new sofa that I purchased, well this fit the bill to the tee. It is well built and has springs and they are very tight so when you sit down you don't fall back in the chair or it doesn't feel like you are sitting on pillows, you actually sit up straight. The quality of the chair is amazing and it is really beautiful! You won't go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent chair
 Jan 7, 2015

I had been looking for an accent chair for my living room for quite some time, this one fit the bill perfectly. I had been a bit nervous to purchase it without seeing it in person but when it arrived, I was very pleased. It was a bit smaller than I had expected but still fits in the space nicely. The colors go great with my existing decor and are pretty close to the picture shown, was exactly what I was looking for. Like most other reviews noted, it's definitely more of an accent chair for sitting or reading, not for watching TV. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Flint, MI,  Nov 14, 2012

What can I say? Beautiful, comfy and a terrific bargain besides. What's not to love. The fabric is well made and the colors rich and lovely. The cushions are comfy and supportive-not hard and no sinking down. Buy with confidence!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was a perfect fit
 from Southern California,  Oct 31, 2012

The chair was easy to assemble, fit perfectly in my room per description. Well worth the price. Delivery was very fast. My cat even likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my computer screen matched perfectly with the actual chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chair
 from orange, ct,  Oct 17, 2012

the chair is small but exactly what i wanted for the space -- its a pretty chair and i get a lot of compliments on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Chair Envy
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2012

The chair is well built and the fabric is very nice but the chair is not comfortable at all. Would not buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just slightly off, more brown than it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, but uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is the nicest chair I have ever owned!
 from Rochester Michigan,  Aug 20, 2012

I ordered 2 chairs and they are awesome! What I love most is that it is all connected so if my dog jumps off the chair the cushions stay in place! I love them and the quality is totally awesome I highly recommend them they are very comfortable as well as good heavy duty fabric!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought