Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Michigan,  Aug 17, 2012

Love the chair, not a big chair but I am short so fits me perfict. I would recomment this chair to my friends. 3 of the legs had splits in them and called the number they gave and within 3 days I had new legs. The chair is very attractive and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the color~looks nice in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2012

This chair is perfect for my home office for those times I want to just sit in another place. I paired it with an older ottoman and it makes a great spot. The dog loves to curl up there too. The back is not very high, just comes up to the top of my shoulders, but I did do the measurements ahead of time and wasn't surprised. My office is quickly becoming a favorite space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy chair, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOESN'T LACK IN COMFORT
 from Fredericksburg, Va.,  Aug 7, 2012

I am delighted with this chair...but I will say I thought it would be bigger, like I could put my head back and have chair there to lean back on...but I don't. I thought it was a big comfy chair, but it is definitely a comfy chair just as it is. I would not part with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair --- great price
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 10, 2011

I just moved from NJ to NV and needed to furnish a two bedroom apartment with a moderate size living room. As always I was able to count on Overstock.com for quality and price. The chair did not let me down and is the perfect size for me (5'3") and for the living room. I also bought both beds from Overstock.com and couldn't be happier. This is one site where what you see is extremely close to what arrives and the prices are unbeatable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green in the chair is much nicer than in the picture. It matches perfectly with my sofa.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered rock
 from Clancy, mt,  Sep 20, 2012

This chair was WAY smaller than I had anticipated. After reading all of the 5 star reviews, I had looked forward to a comfy chair to curl up on and read in my bedroom. It is a pretty patterned upholstery, but feels like it is an upholstered rock. Very very hard. It is also very low to the ground. What a disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Walmart-ish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Over exaggerated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but not tiny, comfortable chair
 from Chicagoland,  Apr 7, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs and it took a few tries to get a pair that looked good. One looked great and was comfortable off the bat...it was the second chair that was tricky. The first time it was damaged in shipping. Ordered a replacement and it arrived damaged (the frame didn't fit the chair). Third time's a charm though right? I ended up keeping it this time. Overstock had great - fast - customer service that was very helpful in remedying my situation(s). The chairs look beautiful and I've already had several complements on them. They are a little on the firm side and are smaller. I am 5'6" and I can sit in them comfortably - my husband is almost 6' and doesn't care for them as much. They don't compare to the quality of another chair that I purchased from a furniture store for twice the price...but they were half the price. I'm using them in my formal living room, so they aren't used for long periods of time - mainly just parties. Nice chairs for the price - seem solid and the pattern is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than i expected
 from High Desert, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

I was looking for furniture to fill a front seating area near a big window. This chair is perfect for a smaller space or bedroom area. It sits lower than I like, people with long legs may look funny in it. Good for an extra place to sit when company is over, and fine to sit and read in, but not snooze or nap in. The colors and leaf print is very nice. It feels soild and made well. Shipping was fast and packed well, great job Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soild little chair, nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 3, 2012

The chair is not oversized, but a nice mid size for a smaller room. I bought four of the chairs to put around a large round coffee table for a conversation area. It looks very nice. I am happy with my selection and the price. Keep in mind that you are getting shipping on this 60 lb item, quick shipping, which makes the price extremely affordable. We got our chairs in 4 days and the packaging was very good, not a single issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and prior reviews are accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sauslito Flora Chair
 from OH,  Aug 11, 2012

This is a small chair. I like the style of the chair and the fabric print, but I must say I mistakening pictured it much larger. This will not fit proportionally in my living room with my other furniture. It looked very much out of place there. Luckily, it does fits perfectly in my bedroom and matches the color scheme there also. It replaces a small slipper chair I already had. I do wish photos of the chair could be shown in a room placement so buyers who don't pay close enough attention to the actual measurements of the chair will visually become aware of the size they are buying. The quality of the chair is good, but a little overpriced in my opinon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is good. It seems structually sound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, however, there should be staged room pictures to show how the chair fits in the room in proportion to other furniture around it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The back of the chair could be taller.
 from Riverside, CA,  May 17, 2012

The chair is really pretty, although a little smaller than I thought it would be. The color and fabric are nice and it goes well with my other furniture. I think I will by a footstool so the chair will appear larger and for more comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive chair
 from Lowell, MA,  Apr 5, 2012

As many have said, this chair is not as soft as it looks like it might be. I've gotten used to that, and it does seem to be "breaking in" over time. I use a bolster pillow to extend the back of the chair upward. I'm short - 5'2" - and it still needs that to be a comfy reading chair, for me. The chair is too small for hubby, which is actually fine with me!! All of the other furniture is bigger, and this is my "Mama Bear"-sized chair. Overall I'm quite pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Others have said it's "more green" in person, but I could see online that some of the leaves are green. It also says so in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased to get a hardwood frame for the price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 26, 2013

I bought 2 of these chairs for my office/library. They are exactly what I wanted! Some people say you have to be short to sit in them. I am 5'9" and my husband is 6'1" and they are just fine. Now, the reviews are true.....they are hard as rocks, but not that uncomfortable. The workmanship looks good, everything is made in China anymore, so high end furniture stores get theirs from there too. If you want a comfy chair for the family room to veg out with friends or watch TV, don't buy these. If you want a very nice looking accent chair to occasionally sit in, that will be the wow factor in the room, buy it now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Char!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 30, 2013

I think the best thing to do before buying is reading the reviews. I knew from everyone's comments exactly what I am getting. It's the right size for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Took a minute to figure out which way the legs are supposed to face, but very easy to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good filler
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 4, 2012

Chairs are good for occasional use, which is what we bought them for. My son spilled a little bit of liquid and I wiped it up right away. No trace or mark left. The material is not super destructive.The construction looks good. We have received a few compliments on the look of them. The cons are they are not comfortable, but again these are for occasional use. The feet are not so stable. The best part was the delivery. Came in a big box that was very well packed and we just put the feet in. Super quick and easy. A good value for what they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and works great as a reading reading
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I ordered 2 chairs. I received them in a timely manner. The chairs are beautiful however, if you are looking for a chair to snuggle up and watch movies all day this chair is not for you. If you want a chair that is comfortable to sit in and read a book, this chair is for you. These chairs sit very firm and allow you to keep good posture while reading. Would make a good chair for a bedroom, home office or reading corner of a living room. Works great as extra seating in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what was expected - same as site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is heavy, well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice accent chair
 from knoxville tn,  Aug 25, 2011

firm chair,light.pretty covering.i have gotten several compliments on this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good accent chair for any room.very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sausalito floral chair
 from Rohnert Park,Ca.,  Jun 22, 2010

Very cute chair. This is my morning coffee chair. I love it and think it is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size, perfect price
 from New York,  Apr 1, 2010

I have a somewhat small living room, and these chairs fit perfectly along with my sofa to make a great conversational area. They are comfortable and attractive, and after all the shopping I did to find them, I think they were an excellent price. I agree with other reviews that the colors as shown on overstock's website are a great representation of the real thing. However, I do not agree with one of the other reviews that said they are too small for an adult. The back isn't very high so it stops about mid-back on an adult, but it's still plenty comfortable for my husband, who is a pretty big guy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausalito Flora
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 20, 2009

Chairs look great and are very comfortable..easy to assemble. One leg is off center, but it doesn't show when chair is upright. However, it was a disappointing reflection of workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Fair
Too small
 from so cal,  Jun 24, 2014

This chair has great lines and was made well. It is very short in height. Great for a small area. I returned it as it would not work for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top