Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from so cal,  Jun 24, 2014

This chair has great lines and was made well. It is very short in height. Great for a small area. I returned it as it would not work for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, stylish, but hard as a rock.
 from Indiana,  Nov 22, 2013

I was searching for a small chair, and I love how this chair looks, but it is very very hard. I decided to keep it on advice it would soften up a little with use, but hope I don't regret that decision. If you are looking for a small stylish chair for extra seating in a small room, this is good, but it is not the kind of chair you curl up in for a long time. When it arrived, one of the legs had a crack in it. A quick call to customer service brought me a new leg the very next day.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff material. Not soft at all.
 from Massillon, Ohio,  Nov 15, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs but subsequently sent them back. I wasn't expecting such a stiff fabric. The chair material reminded me of something you'd see in a commercial setting, like a doctors office. They are on the small side so they did not work in my family room. They looked even smaller with 9 foot ceilings. They just weren't what I was looking for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cheap and horrible
 from VA,  Oct 1, 2013

I'm sad to say that this is the worst quality chair that I have ever bought. I don't own a single expensive piece of furniture because I can always find good deals, but this, unfortunately, was not a good buy. The stitching is horrible, and the backrest has a huge bump in it. When you press on the bump, it's easy to tell that it is the stuffing puckering out. The price is too good to be true. Back it goes.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied!
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2013

This is the second chair I have purchased from Overstock and I love both of them!! This chair fits in well with the size (smallish) of the other furniture I have in my great room and with my 'nature' theme, too!! It is a perfect accent piece!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with purchase
 from ohio,  Aug 20, 2013

We needed a chair in our living room and didn't want anything too big. This suited our purpose perfectly. It is firm and comfortable for a medium sized person but would probably not do for a large person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

i bought this chair for my room to sit while watching tv. My entire family loves it. The only thing that I dont like is that my 2 yr old is able to drag it around the room. But I love my chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my tired living room
 from California,  Aug 1, 2013

I bought this chair and a similar one to redo my living room. They are perfect. Firm enough, so you don't feel like your falling into the chair and just the right height, so that the average person can place their feet on the floor. My friend always sits in one of them and says " I love your new chairs."

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 26, 2013

I bought 2 of these chairs for my office/library. They are exactly what I wanted! Some people say you have to be short to sit in them. I am 5'9" and my husband is 6'1" and they are just fine. Now, the reviews are true.....they are hard as rocks, but not that uncomfortable. The workmanship looks good, everything is made in China anymore, so high end furniture stores get theirs from there too. If you want a comfy chair for the family room to veg out with friends or watch TV, don't buy these. If you want a very nice looking accent chair to occasionally sit in, that will be the wow factor in the room, buy it now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute accent chair
 from ga,  Jul 24, 2013

I really like this chair. It is small, but pretty comfortable and the color is accurate. The whimsical design is not too busy and even my husband thought it was comfortable and he is 6 ft. Nice for a sun room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Char!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 30, 2013

I think the best thing to do before buying is reading the reviews. I knew from everyone's comments exactly what I am getting. It's the right size for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Took a minute to figure out which way the legs are supposed to face, but very easy to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good filler
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 4, 2012

Chairs are good for occasional use, which is what we bought them for. My son spilled a little bit of liquid and I wiped it up right away. No trace or mark left. The material is not super destructive.The construction looks good. We have received a few compliments on the look of them. The cons are they are not comfortable, but again these are for occasional use. The feet are not so stable. The best part was the delivery. Came in a big box that was very well packed and we just put the feet in. Super quick and easy. A good value for what they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!!
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Nov 16, 2012

I needed a small easy chair for my den and this really fit the bill!! I love the looks and style. It has just enough color to stand out from my brown carpet. I plan on adding an ottoman, side table and lamp and it will be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 3, 2012

The chair is not oversized, but a nice mid size for a smaller room. I bought four of the chairs to put around a large round coffee table for a conversation area. It looks very nice. I am happy with my selection and the price. Keep in mind that you are getting shipping on this 60 lb item, quick shipping, which makes the price extremely affordable. We got our chairs in 4 days and the packaging was very good, not a single issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and prior reviews are accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upholstered rock
 from Clancy, mt,  Sep 20, 2012

This chair was WAY smaller than I had anticipated. After reading all of the 5 star reviews, I had looked forward to a comfy chair to curl up on and read in my bedroom. It is a pretty patterned upholstery, but feels like it is an upholstered rock. Very very hard. It is also very low to the ground. What a disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Walmart-ish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Over exaggerated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2012

This chair is perfect for my home office for those times I want to just sit in another place. I paired it with an older ottoman and it makes a great spot. The dog loves to curl up there too. The back is not very high, just comes up to the top of my shoulders, but I did do the measurements ahead of time and wasn't surprised. My office is quickly becoming a favorite space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy chair, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Michigan,  Aug 17, 2012

Love the chair, not a big chair but I am short so fits me perfict. I would recomment this chair to my friends. 3 of the legs had splits in them and called the number they gave and within 3 days I had new legs. The chair is very attractive and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the color~looks nice in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sauslito Flora Chair
 from OH,  Aug 11, 2012

This is a small chair. I like the style of the chair and the fabric print, but I must say I mistakening pictured it much larger. This will not fit proportionally in my living room with my other furniture. It looked very much out of place there. Luckily, it does fits perfectly in my bedroom and matches the color scheme there also. It replaces a small slipper chair I already had. I do wish photos of the chair could be shown in a room placement so buyers who don't pay close enough attention to the actual measurements of the chair will visually become aware of the size they are buying. The quality of the chair is good, but a little overpriced in my opinon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is good. It seems structually sound.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, however, there should be staged room pictures to show how the chair fits in the room in proportion to other furniture around it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOESN'T LACK IN COMFORT
 from Fredericksburg, Va.,  Aug 7, 2012

I am delighted with this chair...but I will say I thought it would be bigger, like I could put my head back and have chair there to lean back on...but I don't. I thought it was a big comfy chair, but it is definitely a comfy chair just as it is. I would not part with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Sugar Valley, GA,  Jul 16, 2012

I am very happy with the design, fabric, and quality of this chair. I had looked at several furniture stores and on-line sites and could find nothing else of this quality and price. I am very happy with my purchase. The chair has been a great addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product arrived with no difference in color than was shown on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality of this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very informative and accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top