Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from Antioch, CA,  Feb 25, 2011

Just received the Sausalito Coco Spa Chairs. I read the other reviews and agree chair is firm but comfortable. Love the look of this chair. The one thing I could add to help other shoppers is the swirl pattern is not a soft blue but more of a soft green. I was a little disappointed at first that it wasn't blue but it still works in my room. I would recommend this chair and Overstock.com. I used the "live chat" to ask a few questions and the employees were very helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice little chair
 from Towson Maryland,  Oct 3, 2011

Keep your fabric shaver handy. The chair fits the need I had. I needed a smallish chair for a smallish spot in my living room. It is a bit too small to be comfortable for the larger members of the family, so it is mine, all mine. It, and the drim table I bought to go with it are my little area in the room. It does, however need regular shaving for the pills, but that is a part of my routine care. I get lots of compliments on it, from other women. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from North Dakota,  Feb 28, 2012

I can't believe this chair got so many good reviews. It is SMALL. It wasn't much bigger than our children's small reclining chairs. It looks like tiny compared to one of our regular chairs. I'm not sure what kind of space this chair would be good for. The color isn't the greatest either. We ended up returning the two we ordered. What a waste of money to ship and now I'm sure Overstock will kill us on the restocking fee for the one chair that we opened for all of 10 minutes before we realized it was such a small chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average color, very small in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were a little off but it didn't matter because the chair is small no matter what.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from washington dc,  Nov 28, 2011

This chair is small. While the description gives the dimensions, ordering furniture has its risks and this is one of them. The fabric is a bit rough and the chair therefore is a snug fit for a small framed female. It's also quite lightweight in frame as can be seen from the weight so if not grounded on a rug or such, it does shift quite a bit. All in all - it served its purpose. I had just moved into an apartment and needed something quick and neutral so I ordered this as it came through an overstock advert. I did order two at the time of purchase and received only one so I canceled the other order as it did not arrive for several days after the first one. I order a lot from O.com so I was a bit surprised about the delay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a great accent chair. I bought it to use in a newly constructed guest bedroom. It looks great sitting in the corner. I couldn't decide if I wanted to decorate with brown and green or brown and blue in this bedroom. After receiving this chair, brown and green it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is brown with spa green design. There is no way this could be considered blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy, and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color--swirls are green
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Craftsmanship and comfy chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

Came conveniently ready assembled. Really surprisingly appealing, and comfortable...I say surprisingly because at ha price I wouldn't necessarily Expect as much as I got. Perfect for study, or living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausalito Cocoa Spa Chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

As I mention above, the chair is darker than it appears online. It is also very firm and quite small. The chairs are cute and a good price, but had I seen them in person I probably wouldn't have bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different. The chair is actually very dark with a soft green pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is OK - very firm.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Mojave, CA,  Sep 6, 2010

I wasn't real impressed with the upholstery. The legs, although chunky, don't seem super sturdy. As others have said, the blue is really more of a seafoam. It matches my couch and loveseat I purchased at ****(out of business). HOWEVER, for the price, it is good. It wasn't a steal. The chair is adequate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little chairs
 from Oregon,  Sep 21, 2011

These chairs are in my office waiting room, they had been left dirty by children, I wiped them down with water and they cleaned up perfectly! very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 23, 2010

I love this chair. The colors are great and although it is rather firm, I still like it very much. The fabric is a very nice jacquard weave (the design is woven in, not printed, in the fabric), and it coordinated perfectly with the rug, loveseat and couch I also purchased. This is no small feat, as all the items were from different designer collections and color on computer screens can be deceptive, but I was able to get everything to go together beautifully. I am thrilled with my new furniture from Overstock.com - and I furnished a room for less than $1500. I think that's pretty cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from Zillah, WA,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought this chair for my sister's room to match the decor I already had. It had to be perfect since I was manic about the room being comfortable for my (retiring) sister moving in. It sure is! I love the cocoa/mocha color with the pale teal swirls. It is a cozy seat. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sausalito chair
 from florida,  Jul 8, 2010

it was just what i wanted. i appreciate other buyers feedback- no suprises! i'm very happy with a great product at an excellent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a childs chair
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Feb 3, 2010

We received the spa chair today and its very small. It almost looks like a chair made for a child. The chair is also very hard and not comfortable. I do not know what they call this a SPA chair. It is anything but...The chair itself is a very pretty chair and goes with our decor very well, which is a plus. If you're buying this chair where it will get a lot of use from company I would not recommend buying this chair. If you're buying it for little use, but more for decor it's a perfect chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sausalito cocoa spa chair
 from Florida,  May 30, 2014

I will say purchase, purchase, purchase! this chair brings comfort even when you do need it. Love the color coordination and soooo easy to put together completely! great for any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my chairs
 from Spring Tx,  May 14, 2014

Love my new chairs they were easy to assemble and I received them earlier than expected . Thank you overstock for your promptness and the club dollors earned from this purchase help with another purchase from ovetstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Apr 29, 2014

Pictures don't do it justice. The chair is actually larger than it appears in the picture. The brown with a hint of teal design is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Apr 25, 2014

This is a beautiful chair. The colors are true to the picture. It is not as soft to sit on, but it is comfortable. The quality is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausalito Spa Chair
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2014

I love this chair! I love the look and the comfort of this chair. If I could fit in another one somewhere I'd get another! It's a great chair and holds up well with dogs who love to sleep in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard
 from Culleoka TN,  Mar 18, 2014

I am disappointed in the firmness of these chairs. I purchased two of them, and the fabric is pretty, but the chair is way too hard. It is in a room just for looks, and I wouldn't recommend them for everyday seating. They were delivered undamaged and in a timely manner. Packaging was very good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks chic, but is not comfortable.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 18, 2014

The chair style and fabric pattern is very stylish. The legs were easy to assemble, but for comfort, it falls short. I would not choose to relax in it. Fabric is stiff and I afraid that when, and if, it get broken it, it will rip.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sausalito Oak Leaf Chair
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(119)
Areca Palm 4-foot Silk Tree
Today $45.89
Compare $85.92
Save 47%
Silk Areca Palm Tree
Today $69.99
Compare $99.82
Save 30%
(9)
Sausalito Nutty Cranberry Chair
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
(143)
Back to top