For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT CXHAIRS-TRRIFIC QUALITY PURCHASE
 from Margate, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

WE PURCHASED A PAIR OF THESE BECAUSE WE JUST CLOSED IN OUR FLORIDA ROOM FROM A SCREEN PORCH TO A ROOM, AND WANTED 2 SMALLER. COMFORTABLE CHAIRS, THAT WERE NOT TOO TALL, SO THEY COULD BE SEEN OVER TO THE REST OF THE ROOM. WE, AS WE ALWAYS DO, CAREFULLY READ THE REVIEWS, AND ORDERED THE CHAIRS. WE HAVE HAD WONDERFUL LUCK WITH OVERSTOCK IF YOU PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT THEY, AND THE CONSUMERS WHO HAVE PURCHASED THE ITEMS PREVIOUSLY, TELL YOU. WE TRY TO WEED OUT THE REVIEWS THAT ARE NIT-PICKY AND TRY TO ASSESS IF THE PRODUCT IS WHAT WE WANT. THESE ARE QUITE A VALUE. THEY ARE SUBSTANTIAL, THEY ARE STRONG, THEY ARE A NICE FABRIC, AND SEEM LIKE THEY WILL WEAR WELL. MOST OF ALL THEY ARE COMFORTABLE CHAIRS THAT ARE FIRM AND SEEM RESILIENT. THESE ARE NOT SOFT POOFY CHAIRS. THEY ARE FIRM AND COMFORTABLE AS USUAL, WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OVERSTOCK. THANKS SO MUCH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME AS MY COMPUTER SHOWED THEM
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EVEN NICER THAN I EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCEDLLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

I am very pleased with this chair! It is absolutely perfect for what I purchased it for. It is not a big comfy couch, but I didn't expect it to be...,It is firm seating, but that's what I was hoping for. I ordered it for our den/library, and it works perfectly for that purpose. It coordinates beautifully with the room. I printed out the photo of the chair to make sure it coordinated with the wall color and was delighted to find out that it does. I knew I was taking a chance that my printer may not print to color accurately. It did! It is well constructed and was easy to assemble. My husband assembled it in under 1/2 hour. I couldn't be more pleased. I have been looking for 2 years for the perfect furniture for this room. I originally found the chair I wanted at a local store and by the time I was ready to purchase it, they discontinued it. I was delighted to find this chair and another at overstock for a fraction of the cost! The one thing we noticed is when we assembled the legs, we assembled it incorrectly at first...it appeared that there might have been a design flaw,,,however it was our own...once we assembled the legs, the curved edges stuck out a bit from the frame and was unsightly. We solved that by turning them in so the straight edge of the leg matches the straight edge of the chair and the curved edge of the leg faced inward. Problem solved. Notice in the photo that the curved edge of the leg faces inward, and you won't run into this problem...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent for the money!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2012

If you are looking for something easy to assemble then buy this chair. It came already assembled with only the legs missing. The legs gave me a little trouble, as they kept shifting but eventually they were perfect. It is a little lower than my couch but still looks nice. I love the colors and it is definitely mostly a lot of different shades of green, brown, and a little bluish green. overall i love it. My only complaint is that I wish the back on the chair had more cushion in it because it does feel a bit empty, like its just cloth pulled tightly over a board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More green than blue...as i suspected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRICE AND CUTE BUT.................
 from North Huntindon PA,  Aug 30, 2011

this chair is cute. It's smaller than I expected and the colors, especially when I printed it out were not the same. It's more of a lime green with blue and brown. My computer showed it more blue and brown . It is a bit stiff. We are using it as an accent chair so it will do. Not a chair we would want for relaxing and curling up in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this chair is definitely more lime green then the picture shows. the colors are nice but not real true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well but a bit stiff to sit on. It's also smaller than I thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different and Artsy chair.
 from Virginia,  Jul 22, 2011

Really cute chairs. I was looking for something modern in a print to go with a solid tan sofa. Adds pizazz to the room. A little shorter than expected and very firm but the sofa is the soft, comfy seat in the room.The material isn't as thick as it could be but I am very happy with the purchase. At least half of furniture store prices and low, low deivery charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not charcoal at all, looks like brown. The blue is more of a gray/blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the charcoal color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from WI,  Apr 12, 2010

I love my new chair, its a great accent in our family room. Shipping was on time and great. Chair is more green than any another color. Not as much "blue" as you'd think by the description. Wish it had a little more blue in it but I still love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 12, 2013

Okay, I read all of the reviews before I elected to purchase this chair, and I have to say, I agree with most everyone's opinion of it. The only criticism I have would be with the description of the colors. My decor colors are green and blue, so reading that the chair was "a cool mix of greens and blues, camel, steel and brown" pretty much sold me. It makes it sound like in addition to having steel, there's also blue, right? That was my interpretation. And, even though most reviewers stated that there was little to no blue in the chair, I hoped for it nonetheless. I'm looking at the chair in really good light this very moment, and it is; Light limeish green, a medium green, chocolate brown, camel and some steel gray that could be construed as blue, but picture, say, a confederate soldier's uniform, that would be it. Having said that, I still like the pattern a lot and the greens work well for me, just don't expect one (or any) of the primary colors to be blue because you'll be dissapointed. Oh, and the leg assembly gave me no trouble, but it sounds like I was just lucky with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, the colors match the picture spot on, but what they don't exactly match are the colors noted in the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not incredible well made, but not poorly constructed either. Pretty much suited to the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This was the only 'chink in the armour'.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair with issues
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

The arrived in a very timely manner as described on the website. The packaging could have been better as the box it arrived in was crushed in several places and the box with the legs inside it was loose inside. The overall quality of the chair is good and what my daughter requested. However , there are several pulled threads in the fabric that detract from the gift giving experience. I was going to return the chair for exchange, but there was some doubt as to whether the next chair we received would be in any better condition. My daughter believes she can mitigate the damage and decided to keep the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Th e color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but there were several pulled threads on the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New Jersey,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs about eight months ago and have been extremely happy with them. I wanted club chairs on the smaller side since my living area is small and most of the chairs I found were bulky. This chair is also a great height for me since I'm short (5' 1"). I have an ottoman at the end and just sit and relax in the chair. I saw similar chairs that cost much more than I paid. The colors are muted so it doesn't jump out at you. The green is a sage green and the blue is very mild and blends well with the brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from New Mexico,  Oct 1, 2012

The chair is very nice. Not as comfortable as I thought it would be but still nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausalito chair
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 24, 2012

Pretty chair and good I guess for the price. Chair seems kinda cheaply made. Very light. Lot of strings hanging around seams. Like I said its ok. Looks nice but not something that's gonna take a lot of wear or very heavy people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good I guess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from north carolina,  Jul 4, 2012

Great quality for the price and very comfortable. Easy to assemble, directions were very clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 Apr 27, 2012

Armrest is too low. Seat is a little hard. So raise up armrest and make seat softer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 28, 2012

This is a great little chair. It fits perfectly with my brown microsuede couch and color scheme. It is much smaller than I envisioned, even though I used the measurements to estimate the size. My mom calls it a "girl chair". It fits the stature of an average woman nicely, but it is a bit small for a man to sit in comfortably. I love it in my living room as a compliment to my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The greens were a little brighter than the picture. I like how the browns and greys compliment the greens.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks to be pretty good, but I've only had it for a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, colors look just lke picture
 from Richmond, VA,  May 2, 2012

We ordered two of these for the sitting area in our bedroom. They arrived within a week. Colors look good. The only assemble required is the legs. The only thing they could have done better was make the back taller by a few inches. One thing I would like to others warn others about is that it looks bigger in picture than it really is. make sure you look at the dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, solid built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very uncomfortable and small
 from richmond va.,  Mar 19, 2012

really cool looking chair but just too small and stiff , sort of like a doctors office chair....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown instead of black in circles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small chair
 from USA,  Feb 6, 2012

If you need a really small chair with not so great material and want to spend very little money, this is your chair. I thought about returning but decided to put in a corner where other small pieces are. My husband said it all when he walked in and saw it: you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no blue like I thought I saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, I should have read dimensions and realized chair was shorter than chair rail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve these chairs
 from missouri,  Feb 3, 2012

Chairs are perfect for what I needed, small scale, beautiful graphic print to bring color to the room. Quality seems fine, haven't noticed any problems. Easy assembly, just screw in the legs. As the reveiws said, chairs are very firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very true to pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good for a relatively inexpensive chair. Time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from hartsdale, ny,  Jan 8, 2012

Smaller than appears on website but works in my space well was looking for something small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sausalito Carnival Chair
 from Bryan, Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

The chair was shipped very promptly. While I love the chair, it was a bit smaller than expected. I would have liked the legs to have been a bit longer. What I did, however, was to buy an oversized picture to give the optical illusion that the chair was bigger than it appeared. It worked and I am thinking about buying another one so that I might have a matching pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top