Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Won't work on granite
 from PA,  Feb 1, 2010

Though these soap dispensers look nice and seem to be made well, they will not fit on a thick countertop, like granite. I bought 2 and will need to return them both. I contacted the manufacturer (Kingston Brass) to see if they sold an extension piece for the shaft and they do not. Too bad, I really liked the design. Cannot find anything even close. Your counter should be less than 1" to have enough threads exposed on the bottom of the shaft to tighten the nut to hold the dispenser in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soap Dispenser
 from mass,  Feb 21, 2008

The dispenser is beautiful looking and a great value, however, my plumber just tried to install and said the neck that connects the top and the plastic soap container is not long enough. My granite is 11/8" thick (standard) and the metal fitting for the nect is not long enough. You do not want to find this out during installation. I would think these would be standard measurements....?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from CA,  Jul 24, 2009

I actually bought 2 of these soap dispensers - one for me & a friend. The quality was impressive - and it is so much nicer than the average dispenser from a hardware store. Goes great with my classy satin nickel fixtures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2009

While I have not yet installed this dispenser, it appears to be solid and complimentary to my vintage faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Detroit,  Apr 24, 2008

This is a first quality product. It arrived on time and was much better than it looked in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Fashion for modest price
 from Seattle,  Aug 31, 2007

I opened the box and it was beautiful. It is solid brass metal and is easy to install and use. I get lots of complements on it. I would by it again. The cost is a little more than some others but it has a designer look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with minor problem
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 9, 2007

This soap dispenser works great. It doesn't get clogged and much easier to use than my other expensive one. Great value. The only problem I had was that it had a small scuff on the base. Not a big deal for me considering you can't even see it because I turned it to back up against the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might not work on granite!
 from Memphis,  May 18, 2014

I bought this because it is a perfect match to my faucet , however my granite is too thick to mount this unit.If your counter is over an inch thick consider a different product. I went to the hardware to try to find a coupling that would make this work, but I had no luck. So I will try to return this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive and functional
 from northern new jersey,  Sep 12, 2011

fits right into our 110 year old home, without looking too contemporary. delivers a small, but perfect amount of dish soap. takes some time to perfect the refill pour. i seem to overfill when refilling each time and make a mess each time. will take some more practice. overall a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description, no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin soap dispenser
 from Arlington Vermont,  Jul 10, 2007

It is beautiful, I installed it right away. I love it Thank you for hasving such HIGH END products

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought