Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Hot Water Dispenser
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Mar 5, 2014

We bought this dispenser over a year ago. I researched a lot to find a hard-working, good-looking, reasonably priced hot water dispenser. If you have been to any of the big-box stores, you will notice a lot of generic, "old school" looking dispensers with the plastic turn handles. We really wanted something that was all metal (preferably brushed to match our stailess faucet) and had a more modern look to it. This dispenser wins on all fronts. It was easly to install and well worth the money. We use it everyday and it continues to deliver.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant hot water
 from Bay Area,California,  Jul 13, 2013

I wanted a large capacity tank and this is great. However, make sure you have room under your sink, we installed it away from the disposal. It was as pictured and goes very nicely with my sink and faucet (Overstock purchase, too). Haven't used it long but so far - so good. Has a nice feel and appearance. Delivery was perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Hot Water Dispenser
 from Sacramento, California,  Mar 12, 2013

Install was pretty easy. We had to make adjustments due to our cabinet but nothing major. So far works great. It was spitting out water because we had it set too high - our fault. Once we reduced the setting, no more sputtering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The produce looks received looks just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Reverse Osmosis Water Systems.
 from KILDEER, IL,  Jan 26, 2013

DO NOT BUY FOR REVERSE OSMOSIS DRINKING WATER SYSTEMS DUE TO COPPER TUBING TO SUPPLY WATER TO THE HOT WATER TANK THAT IS STAINLESS STEEL BUT ALL OTHER TUBING AND PLUMBING IS COPPER. VERY BAD FOR RO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not a problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is of no value since copper is bad for Reverse Osmosis drinking water systems, stainless steal is good. Plumbing for hot water is copper in the sold system.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good. It stated that the tank was stainless steel but the return line is copper which needs to be stated which is bad for reverse osmosis systems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from Tacoma , Washington,  Jun 19, 2012

Husband installed. He said it was relatively easy. Looks great. Works great. I love the convience of quick hot water. Just hope it lasts longer than the Insta-hot we had earlier that we purchased from one of the local home improvement centers. That one barely lasted three years..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Burshed nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a working hot water dispenser
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 28, 2012

Purchased a new hot water dispenser locally at a plumbing store and had nothing both issues with it. Had purchased this one a year ago for another home and decided to give it a try for our primary residence. It has worked perfectly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, all parts and assembly was relatively easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this unit functions as advertised
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 24, 2011

The unit looks good though i think they could have positioned the dispensing lever a little better. It is very close to the spout. When installing it should have noted that the lever should be at a right angle to the spout for safety sake

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the button
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the unit seems well made though i'm not crazy about the plastic tube from the heater to the faucet, it is rated for high temp. though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hollywood FL,  Feb 2, 2011

The device looks great in my kitchen--very sleek & modern. It makes life so easy tyo be able to make hot chocolate, tea or coffee at the drop of a hat! Instant hot water is the best part of remodeling my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Sonora, Ca,  Dec 12, 2010

The hot water dispenser looks great, and most of all it is heavy duty and adjustable warm to hot water for whatever temp you perfer. Delivery was fast and well packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top