For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well priced good hardware
 from NYC,  May 1, 2012

Never thought I would be writing a review on a shower rod ---- but here I am, call it "inspired".. In short this purchase surprised me. Was thinking I would be purchasing a temporary curved rod to 'try it out'.. Turns out this is a very good quality piece of hardware. Installation is fairly easy - and the product is very stable and solid. Time will tell if the finish will hold up, but at time of delivery the satin nickel is good looking. And of course, makes a big difference for the amount of space inside the shower, much more roomy in there.. Haven't really priced out other similar curved shower hardware rods, but for this price and quality, probably can't beat it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Maine,  Apr 23, 2012

This brings much more roomy feel to the shower. Just installed... didn't do it myself and some of the reviews did say install was tricky..I just had contractors redo a much needed bathroom revamp and they installed. It is very sturdy in appearance and feel. I see no reason why it wouldn't be a good product to recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average rod
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Jun 4, 2014

The pros: Once installed, the rod is solidly affixed to the wall and has a nice curve for the curtain. The quality of the metal is good and thus far shows no signs of any rust The cons: The diameter of the metal rod is small. Based on the product description, I expected a larger diameter of the shower rod something like I see in a newer hotel. The rod almost looks too small which gives a cheaper quality impression

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Apr 20, 2014

Love the quality , the curve give more room in the shower.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a no rust rod
 from TX,  Dec 26, 2013

This shower curtain rod is still rust-free after 6 months. It takes 4 screws to install and no extra brackets. It was easy for me, because I have solid wood walls. I love the extra space that the curved rod gives you in the shower. Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 5, 2013

Nice curved bar. Looked just like it does on site. Seems sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy
 from P.A,  May 12, 2013

Very nice shower rod. Color and description are perfect. Best of all, it was easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from chesapeake, va,  Dec 28, 2012

Way better than tension rods it has mounting brackets to keep it on the wall so no more siding down the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Roanoke Rapids, NC,  Dec 22, 2012

It is a beautiful brushed nickel curved shower curtain. The thing that sets this one apart from most is the fact that the ends that are affixed to the wall are permanently attached and swivel. A cheap one has a spring load rod that is held in place by two cups that you screw onto a wall and you end up with it falling half the time. THIS shower curtain has two halves with swiveling ends and the middle section slides together and is barely visible and looks beautiful, it matches, my brushed nickel fixtures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was hard to actually see on the web site, but is beautiful in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a sturdy product and you can tell it is not cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was a little vague
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Fullerton, ca,  Nov 1, 2012

I am so disappointed! Again another cheaply made item that I have bought from Overstock.com. Shower rod was too light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, cheap, cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. should have stated the gage of the metal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel Hotel Space Plus Curved Shower Rod
 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Oct 13, 2012

We just moved into an apartment that had an older style shower curtain and I hated the feeling of the plastic wrapping around me when I showered. So we purchased this curtain. It was easy to install, looks great and seems to be very high quality material. The shower now has a lot more room with no plastic trying to wrap around us. Great buy and a good price. Fast delivery in a box right to our door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra room
 from Momence, IL,  May 30, 2012

This product was affordable and accomplished my goal of getting some extra room in an otherwise small tub shower. I think with normal use it will last. It certainly has a much classier look than the old tension rod it replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of decent quality and construction. Very light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unnattractive brackets
 from Colorado,  Oct 3, 2013

Picture implies it comes with shower head, it does not. It's difficult to fit the final bracket flush. I buy loads from O.com, this was the first disappointment.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top