Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is too wide and too tall
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2013

Unlike other soap dispensers - this one does not have a large container under the sink to hold soap. That is why people are complaining about the very little soap it holds. The part under the sink that would normally hold liquid soap is taken up by the plastic Y-adapter that connects to your Dishwasher and your drain line. Therefore they needed to make this really fat and tall so that it would hold some soap. I returned this item and drilled another hole for a separate soap hole and air gap. You can call many granite places and they will drill a hole for you for 25-50. Or buy a good granite hole bit and do it yourself. Have someone hold a vacuum hose near while you do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - it does not hold much soap and it is really high above the counter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture is not accurate - should show this installed on a counter so people can see what it looks like next to the faucet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather large
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

It's a lot larger than I had hoped but it still looks better than a typical air gap. I might end up purchasing one of those fancy air gaps that run about $45 for aesthetic purposes, but for now this will do. It's better than the ones you can find at Home Depot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Representative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the sink well
 from Santa Monica,  Jan 26, 2012

Wish it held more but like the look and finish of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds only a small amount of soap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from SAN JOSE,CA,  Jan 10, 2012

Height is good,only problem is that is doesn't hold much soap. I have to refil about every other time I use it, but if you only have one whole and need the vent for the dishwasher this will work great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Side Piece for Modern Faucet
 from Coastal California,  Dec 15, 2011

This dispenser is easy to install and looks pretty good. It's kind of on the flimsy side but overall works for the purpose intended. It is modern and unobtrusive and worth the money. If you want a nicer one, you should pay more and get one. This one suits the purpose, but if I had a really expensive uber-cool kitchen fixture, I would spring for a more expensive (and higher quality) dispenser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total crap
 from Dana Point, CA,  Nov 28, 2011

this is impossible to install, even my contractor looked puzzled when I showed it to him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. do not know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soap dispenser
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 8, 2011

We purchased a new home with granite counter tops and there was no hole to place a soap dispenser. I found this item and I was thrilled! It fit over my diswasher vent perfectly. The brushed satin finish is high quality and I would recommend this item to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm
 from Northern CA,  May 22, 2011

So far I like my soap dispenser/ air gap. It looks great and functions well for us. Very pleased and thats not easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional space saver
 from california,  Nov 28, 2010

We had a complete kitchen renovation, was looking for stainless steel air gap for dishwasher. But I found this instead. Goes right over air gap and you have your hand soap dispenser. Quite often the most wonderful things are simple and functional. It looks great with our stainless steel faucet and sink we purchased from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought