Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Faucet Installation
 from Franklin, TN.,  Aug 21, 2007

Overall Product quality is excellent. There is an issue with the diverter valve fitting that connects the two faucet handles to the downspout. The rubber washer that is inside this tee fitting gets pushed down inside the fitting when attempting to tighten the fitting. My fix was to fabricate a flat washer that would fit on the inside of the fitting with the same opening ID as to not restrict the water flow. The washer sits in the bottom of the fitting inside bore then I placed the provided rubber washer inside and it no longer was displaced. Rest of installation was very straight forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant faucet
 from Rockford IL,  May 31, 2008

We have bought several different types of satin nickel faucets from OS and they have all been very beautiful. The quality is wonderfull. brass parts, installs easily. Much less exspensive than at the stores in town. I would recommend it. This faucet was for a wide sink of quartz and it is just what I wanted at 1/2 the price. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for less cost
 Mar 31, 2008

My husband and I are very please with this faucet. We just put in a granite vanity top with an undermount sink and it looks fabulous. The clean lines make it look so classy and and the functions are what I was looking for. The faucets hooks up and out just enough so you don't splash water outside of the sink when washing your face. The handles make it easy to control the temperature of the water as well. We had been looking for some time to find a quality item, that looked nice but did not cost an arm and leg. We definitely found it here. This first one is in our master bathroom, but I plan to come back and order two more for our other two bathrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Greenville, NC,  Jan 3, 2012

Look, if you need to update your faucets, this is the best deal around and the quality is a 10! I looked at all of the big box stores for bathroom faucets and found none that compare for the money. We've used them for two weeks now and LOVE them. I've installed about a dozen faucets over the years. This model is very well constructed and is solid. Instead of plumber's putty, this faucet uses o-rings, which made installation a breeze. Don't waste your time shopping around; I already did the work for you:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I give it a 10 out of 10 without hesitation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel Faucet
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 22, 2010

We ordered 2 satin nickel faucets for our double sink bathroom vanity. It has improved the look of the bathroom immensely - previous faucets were hard plastic. Our new faucets work very well, with ease. However, one faucet's drain plunger rubs slightly and is a little difficult to move up and down. The other drain plunger works beautifully. We are happy with them and expect the one plunger to loosen up with use and work as well as the other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 8, 2008

I purchased 4 of these faucets when we recently renovated a home. I looked around and these were very well priced and when I received them very attractive as well. This was the first purchase through Overstock and I was pleased. I would purchase these faucets if you are looking for a good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Faucet
 from Arizona,  Jul 20, 2007

We've had this faucet installed now for about two months and it looks great and works just fine. The contractor installed ours when we had our bathroom refinished and he said it was done with ease. I will probably purchase additonal ones when I refinish our other bathrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy after a flood
 from Sunny South Florida,  Apr 15, 2007

I've had no prior knowledge about a Kingston Brass faucet. When it arrived it was packaged nice and looked great. The contractor put it in and said it was a snap to install. It looks beautiful and works great too. I'd give it 5 stars, but it's only been installed for 2 weeks now. The price was great and delivery was quick!!! It looks like I spent alot more $ than I did. 2 thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plumber wasn't pleased but we like it
 Apr 12, 2016

The lead contractor doing our bathroom renovation groused about how it wasn't a well known brand that starts with M that he's USED to installing. Oh well. It also didn't have brand-name pricing. Solid brass, sturdy feel to it, but to a plumber, the non-standard fittings may be a concern. He didn't like the washers that are part of the T-assembly and had to do a little McGuyvering to make it work. And he said the water lines were a bit short. But once installed after the griping, WE like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new faucet
 Apr 12, 2016

Looks great in my new marble vanity

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peg479
 Mar 11, 2016

Excellent quality. Still perfect after 8 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Feb 4, 2016

While remodeling our bathroom I had a very difficult time finding the right nickel fixtures for our garden tub. This faucet works great and is stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Aug 27, 2015

We purchased 2. They were miserable to install and we were never able to get them tight enough so as not to leak. We ended up removing them and installing others. These also do not contain the drain piece. Thus adding an extra expense. This makes these faucets a terrible value. The hot and cold water are marked with a small colored rubber band. Not the highest class marking. Skip these and you will save yourself a lot of time and trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammy59
 Jul 9, 2015

Perfect fixture for my bathroom makeover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant faucet
 Jun 20, 2015

Love this faucet, would definitely buy again, had for over five years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive faucet set
 Mar 17, 2015

We bought these for the previous house and used them for several years before we moved. They look good and function well. We had no leaks. We had them professionally installed, so I don't know if that was easier or harder than typical. There were no complaints from the man doing the work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of this faucet
 from Utah,  Jul 19, 2014

We looked around for a long time at faucets. The price of this one is much lower than comparable ones for the same quality. The look is perfect for what we wanted, and it's made really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, should do the job..
 from El Mirage, AZ,  Dec 8, 2013

I just had granite countertops but in my bathrooms and purchased this for my quest bathoom. It is a heavy piece. The plumber said the constructions of the faucet is really good and solid. The drain is plastic but he said many of them are and I probably won't have problems with it. The plumber did have a hard time with the handles kinda and a piece underneath connects. I love the faucet piece extends longer than a lot of faucets that is why I purchased it..I will update in about a year and let you know how it goes.. My only gripe is that there is ring for the hot which is red, and a blue ring for cold that goes on the handles. The red was faded to almost pink as if it had been out in the light..not a biggie. I will sign back in maybe a year from now to re-evaluate this sink and how it operates. Not sure if it warrants excellent until I've used it a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Jaksonville, FL,  Jun 26, 2013

I would definitely recommend- it uodated the bathroom without a great expenditure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brushed chrome does not match the existing satin nickle tub fixture exacly but was close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet!
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

We purchased three of these faucets and couldn't be more pleased. They are solid and heavy faucets - not like the cheap ones you find in the big box stores. Installation was a breeze. I didn't like the little blue and red bands on the handles, but it was easy to fix - just unscrew the handle and slide them off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought