For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
thumbs up
 from Rockland, NY,  Sep 17, 2010

After days of looking in stores, and hours of searching online, I stumbled on Overstock.com. I'm very satisfied with this purchase, cause not only did it fit the dimensions I was looking for (well was slightly longer, but I figured that you can always cut off a little), but also had the perfect finish, and all for the lowest price around (and it included the ceiling support in the price!). It was the best value for the $. My only worry was that my husband wouldn't be able to adjust (cut off a little) of the length...but turned out it was possible to do so from all 3 ends (ceiling and both walls). I'm glad I chose to go with a rod, since glass doors would've made my bathroom seem smaller. Overstock has certainly gained a customer in me....cause here is the first place I search when I need something online for my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel Corner Shower Rod
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 10, 2008

I love it! The shower rod is great, Just remodeled my bathroom and have enjoyed the shower rod immensely. It is classy looking and very sturdy. This is the first time that I have purchased anything from Overstock and had a very pleasureable experience all around. Delivery time was excellent and the price was the lowest that I found. Thanks so much for everything,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Kettle Falls,WA,  May 7, 2008

I found this product very easy to install and was able to make simple modifications to fit my dimentions. It is stable and durable and looks great. I received the box in good condition (no damage) and found all parts sufficient for installation, (with the one exception that I preferred to buy 2 molley bolts for the ceiling attachment for greater strength in sheetrock attachment). I have bought other products from this site before and have been very pleased and have done price comparisons and know I've saved substantially.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geat product
 from va,  Apr 29, 2007

I am very happy with the purchase, the shower curtain rod was easy to install (even with a vaulted ceiling), looks great and is of excellent quality, would definately recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises!
 from Ventura, Ca,  Sep 8, 2011

This curtain rod is of great quality brass. It wasnt too difficult to install and it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design!
 from DC,  Jan 18, 2011

The rod itself is good quality but all other parts including mounting end brackets and suspending rod bracket are poorly designed and poor quality. This is not worth the money but I searched the internet for hours and this is all I could find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There should be a comment in the product description that this shower rod is designed for an 8-foot ceiling height.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

I've been looking, to no avail, for a good sturdy, nice looking simple shower curtain rod. Most of them were coming in at $200-$400...and I was not about to spend that money on a shower rod. Great quality and great price for a solid rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...Satin Nickel was exactly satin nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy quality. Couldn't find anything better for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner shower rod
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jun 1, 2013

The rod served its purpose, in a basement bathroom with low ceiling. It makes the bathroom look real expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, a bargain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product to buy
 from Weatherford, Texas,  Apr 11, 2013

Nice looking shower rod and very sturdy. It worked for our needs. Only issue was that one hole for securing rod in place was to large to hold nut screw in place. Had to drill thru mounting attachment hole and into the rod in order to place a fastener to secure it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and classy
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 2, 2012

I did not install this myself - our contractor did - so I can't say anything about ease of installation. But in terms of looks and function, this is perfect. I was a little concerned because the 'width' states 26-27.5 in and I wasn't sure what I'd get since we have a 30in wide tub and I didn't want the curtain to be too far in the tub. But it ended up being fine. The satin finish looks very classy, and considering the price, this is by far the best value I saw after scouring the internet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choice
 from North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2012

was too small for the space I have to fill.... which is a standard tub. I was very disappointed with this porduct

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Michigan,  Jun 24, 2012

I believethis shower rod will serve us well. IT FIT OUR NEEDS COMPLETELY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"NICE ROD"
 from California,  Jun 5, 2012

This corner shower rod is exactly what we wanted for our corner tub. The satin nickel finish is beautiful, the rod is sturdy and it also comes with a ceiling support. The ceiling support had to be cut to fit, which we expected. We also had to buy a 5 inch extension for the width of the rod which I found on the internet. Apparently our old tub is a little wider, so check the width of your tub. We had to tweek thinks a bit, but we are very satisfied with our purchase. Nice rod. thank you O.com (O:O)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adaptable curve for corner shower
 from ely nv,  Mar 13, 2012

great price and once installed it worked perfectly lightweight but strong

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything we were looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2006 Purchase-- Great L Shaped Rod
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2012

Bought this for the house when we were renovating the bathroom in 2006. It was quick for the handyman/carpenter to install. It took me a while to find a decent rod with the finish we wanted. Very pleased to have purchased this. It is still going after over 5 years of use. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Rod fits perfectly!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

Excellent shower rod at a great price. Glad we found it here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Poughkeespsie, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

L-shaped shower rods are alomost impossible to find, but Overstock had them, in the finish, and price that worked. Quality is very good- you can cut the support to fit the height you need (we're tall, and wanted it hung higher so we didn't bang our heads on it everyday!). Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy I Made All Summer
 from Northern CT,  Nov 21, 2011

I was out of state on a home re-do mission. I guess I was "flipping" the house-- I had 4 weeks to clean up and spruce up a house as a rental unit. Part of the re-do was the removal of a handicap-tub and the install of a new corner tub. I wanted to restore the house as much to it's 1960's feel but yet have it look clean and modern. I also didn't want to install an expensive glass tub surround. I went to several hardware stores looking for a "J" rod to hang a shower curtain. Do you know how rare these are? One of the big hardware chairs told me it would be 6 weeks before they could get me one of these on order. I got on my smart phone and used my Overstock app and sure enough there was the right hanger. I got it delivered from O within the week and had plenty of time to have one of the construction guys hang it. It doesn't look strong enough for a kid to swing from it so hopefully my tenants won't be doing that! Looks great and does the job. Overstock really saved me time and stress with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful Nickel Finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good online description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a modern look
 from Decatur, Ga,  Oct 25, 2011

HausZwei Homes uses only the top quality products in our home and when we saw this on Overstock.com and the price we ordered right away. We had designed a modern space in a smaller home where we had to have corner show, but this Corner Shower Rod works perfectly and looks fantastic. Potential buyers have even commented on it. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satin nickel compared well. you can tell quality because the cheaper stuff has a dull sheen this looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chrome Corner Shower Rod
Today $85.99
Compare $110.47
Save 22%
(23)
D-Type Chrome Shower Rod
Today $95.99
Compare $176.94
Save 46%
(20)
Modern Chrome Widespread Bathroom Faucet
Sale $72.89
Was $80.99
Compare $142.51
Save 49%
(5)
Back to top