Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 12, 2014

Looks great. Very contemporary, can install either up or down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light!!
 from Al,  Mar 28, 2014

Love the way this light looks. Only issue I have had are the lights flicker and go off sometime so I have to wiggle the bulbs. This doesn't happen all the time. I had this fixture hung with the light bulbs facing downward so I don't know if that has anything to do with it but overall so far the flickering does not out way the good I see in the light...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool fixture!
 from Excelsior, MN,  Mar 10, 2014

Great fixture! Lots of complements from family and guests. I plan of putting in LED lamps soon to replace the incandescents I have in there presently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Funky for our bathroom
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 25, 2014

Bought this for our newly finished basement bathroom. It's a fun piece and looks great with the other fixture I also bought on Overstock for the hall outside the bathroom. The bulb covers are a bit shiny - not brushed like the base and arm but it still looks nice and adds to the fun with some sparkle. We mounted our with the bulbs facing down and I think it looks better this way. But you can mount it either way based on your preference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale look, Prettier in person
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 3, 2013

This fixture is much prettier in person AND when the lights are on. The mesh sort of sparkles with the light. It definitely looks upscale. The image shows the light facing up, which is how I installed it, but I believe it would also look good facing downward. I shopped around quite a bit for fixtures. I did not see this one in the stores, as a lot of the other ones are. Take notice that you might need additional/different parts for installation depending upon what type of bracket you have in your wall. The supplied hardware did not fit our existing bracket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but wish they were brighter
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 19, 2013

Love the look, absolutely beautiful, but given how fast the bulbs burn out with it installed pointing down, it probably should be installed only pointing up. Unfortunately, that would not be enough light for my needs. I'm trying a different type of bulb now to see if it will last longer--if no improvement, will probably have to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but the type of bulb used does affect the appearance when the light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When installed pointing down, the bulbs burn out very quickly. Husband said not thrilled with construction when he installed it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Stopped Working after 2 months
 from Eugene, OR,  Jun 26, 2013

This light is cheaply made and the lights erratically stop working as well as spark when you adjust the bulb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

Maybe I just didn't read closely enough, but this light fixture was not what I expected. It looks like it belongs in a nightclub. The inside of the "shades" is actually a shiny paper/fabric. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Midwest,  Sep 11, 2012

We bought these about 10 months ago for our master bathroom in our new construction home. We didn't install them so can't really comment on that but our builders never mentioned any difficulties. Looks wonderful in our modern bathroom and we have had endless compliments. So many people that come to our house say that the lighting is their favorite part- and almost all the light fixtures were ordered from Overstock! Very beautiful and a great price for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lighting
 from California,  Jul 7, 2012

This is a beautiful fixture. When you first walk into the bathroom and turn on the light, it just grabs your attention. It's elegant and fun at the same time. Am thinking of getting another one for a different bathroom. I had it installed with the shades down and absolutely LOVE it. As usual, overstock.com provided exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as I can tell, excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer wannabe
 Mar 7, 2015

What a spectacular fixture! Bright and modern with the two tone look of both the chrome shades and the nickel frame. The picture is deceiving, it is not a large frame plate as it appears at first glace, it is a modest 8" or so, that makes it lighter looking, likes it's floating up there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love!
 Mar 6, 2015

Absolutely love this light. It looks beautiful in my updated bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A littleBling
 from Buckeye (Verrado) Arizona,  Dec 5, 2014

This was very easy to put together and hang all by myself. It adds a little bling to the hall bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 from Michigan,  Nov 26, 2014

Just love our light. It looks so classy and rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Paxton, MA,  Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful fixture, quick shipping. Very satisfied with the purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from US,  Sep 4, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. I wanted something pretty and shiny but my husband didn't want too girly for our bathroom. This worked out great! Just the look I was going for, but not too "glam" for my husband. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from California,  Aug 13, 2014

Modern and traditional look meshed into one. Love it, the lights just makes our newly remodeled bathroom pop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just prefect
 from upstate Ny,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought a similar light to go over my tub. I never thought I could find a match light to go over the sink. I wanted something different then the normal glass shades you see every where. I positioned this light opposite to what is shown. It casts a lot of light. I used standard chandelier light bulbs, they work great. Love this light. I turn it on just to admire it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would give higher review if worked correctly
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 22, 2014

This light is beautiful and looks great in our newly remodeled bathroom. The pictures do not do it justice. However one of the lights does not work therefore can not give it higher reviews. But we are exchanging it so hopefully the new one works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE FIXTURE IS SEXY LOOKING
 from NEW JERSEY,  Mar 5, 2014

I LOVE THE LOOK OF THE FIXTURE IT FITS THE ROOM PERFECTLY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought