Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

Maybe I just didn't read closely enough, but this light fixture was not what I expected. It looks like it belongs in a nightclub. The inside of the "shades" is actually a shiny paper/fabric. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Midwest,  Sep 11, 2012

We bought these about 10 months ago for our master bathroom in our new construction home. We didn't install them so can't really comment on that but our builders never mentioned any difficulties. Looks wonderful in our modern bathroom and we have had endless compliments. So many people that come to our house say that the lighting is their favorite part- and almost all the light fixtures were ordered from Overstock! Very beautiful and a great price for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lighting
 from California,  Jul 7, 2012

This is a beautiful fixture. When you first walk into the bathroom and turn on the light, it just grabs your attention. It's elegant and fun at the same time. Am thinking of getting another one for a different bathroom. I had it installed with the shades down and absolutely LOVE it. As usual, overstock.com provided exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as I can tell, excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Paxton, MA,  Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful fixture, quick shipping. Very satisfied with the purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from US,  Sep 4, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. I wanted something pretty and shiny but my husband didn't want too girly for our bathroom. This worked out great! Just the look I was going for, but not too "glam" for my husband. :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from California,  Aug 13, 2014

Modern and traditional look meshed into one. Love it, the lights just makes our newly remodeled bathroom pop!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Aug 12, 2014

Looks great. Very contemporary, can install either up or down.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just prefect
 from upstate Ny,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought a similar light to go over my tub. I never thought I could find a match light to go over the sink. I wanted something different then the normal glass shades you see every where. I positioned this light opposite to what is shown. It casts a lot of light. I used standard chandelier light bulbs, they work great. Love this light. I turn it on just to admire it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would give higher review if worked correctly
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 22, 2014

This light is beautiful and looks great in our newly remodeled bathroom. The pictures do not do it justice. However one of the lights does not work therefore can not give it higher reviews. But we are exchanging it so hopefully the new one works.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light!!
 from Al,  Mar 28, 2014

Love the way this light looks. Only issue I have had are the lights flicker and go off sometime so I have to wiggle the bulbs. This doesn't happen all the time. I had this fixture hung with the light bulbs facing downward so I don't know if that has anything to do with it but overall so far the flickering does not out way the good I see in the light...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool fixture!
 from Excelsior, MN,  Mar 10, 2014

Great fixture! Lots of complements from family and guests. I plan of putting in LED lamps soon to replace the incandescents I have in there presently.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE FIXTURE IS SEXY LOOKING
 from NEW JERSEY,  Mar 5, 2014

I LOVE THE LOOK OF THE FIXTURE IT FITS THE ROOM PERFECTLY.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Funky for our bathroom
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 25, 2014

Bought this for our newly finished basement bathroom. It's a fun piece and looks great with the other fixture I also bought on Overstock for the hall outside the bathroom. The bulb covers are a bit shiny - not brushed like the base and arm but it still looks nice and adds to the fun with some sparkle. We mounted our with the bulbs facing down and I think it looks better this way. But you can mount it either way based on your preference.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have bought twice. Second item faulty.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 22, 2013

We purchased this sconce for a small bathroom. We liked it so much, that we bought a second one for another power room. The second light has a poor contact on the third light. For the first few days, it just flickered, then it went out and has not worked since. We will return the fixture. The first one we purchased has been perfect. We get a lot of compliments on it's style. It looks GREAT on a dimmer switch, you will get a lot of the shimmering from the shade material.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not yet installed, but like the look
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 12, 2013

We haven't installed it yet, but I do like the look of this light. It's larger than I expected. I took the instructions to the local hardware store to buy bulbs and 2 different people (plus me) were perplexed by which bulb would fit. The directions said it needed a certain kind of bulb that was not obviously available in all that *** had to offer. I was told these bulbs "should" work, but I'm waiting to see what happens when it's installed. I assumed it would take regular size bulbs, but it uses candelabra bulbs. I'm a little worried about the brightness based on the bulbs, but can't say it's a problem since we don't have it installed. There are sparkles on the covers, but I like it. I would say it's not a manly looking fixture, but I'm hoping it will bring some light and sparkle to a small bathroom. There was a small scratch on the base of the fixture, which is disappointing. However, it's nothing that would make me want to go through the steps to return it. It's much less expensive than other lights I've seen, so that is a plus.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale look, Prettier in person
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 3, 2013

This fixture is much prettier in person AND when the lights are on. The mesh sort of sparkles with the light. It definitely looks upscale. The image shows the light facing up, which is how I installed it, but I believe it would also look good facing downward. I shopped around quite a bit for fixtures. I did not see this one in the stores, as a lot of the other ones are. Take notice that you might need additional/different parts for installation depending upon what type of bracket you have in your wall. The supplied hardware did not fit our existing bracket.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern wall sconce
 from Sonoma, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Very nice looking, used 1 each in 2 of our bathrooms, love the way they look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but wish they were brighter
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 19, 2013

Love the look, absolutely beautiful, but given how fast the bulbs burn out with it installed pointing down, it probably should be installed only pointing up. Unfortunately, that would not be enough light for my needs. I'm trying a different type of bulb now to see if it will last longer--if no improvement, will probably have to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, but the type of bulb used does affect the appearance when the light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When installed pointing down, the bulbs burn out very quickly. Husband said not thrilled with construction when he installed it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from springhill,tenn,  Jun 28, 2013

For the price of it was a good choice!the quality wasnt that good like i said before it had shreds if ball from it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its was ok,it has shred at times
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Stopped Working after 2 months
 from Eugene, OR,  Jun 26, 2013

This light is cheaply made and the lights erratically stop working as well as spark when you adjust the bulb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jewel Chrome 3-light Vanity Fixture
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top