Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy ceiling lamps
 from Westminster, MD,  Jun 15, 2014

Upgrading the light fixtures in our new home and these look great. The really provide great light and look great. They were easy to install

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps
 from Singer Island, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

Always hard to purchase items without seeing them physically, but as always Overstock doesn't disappoint. These lamps work great in our walk in closet. Give lots of light and look elegant. Worth the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 25, 2013

The lamp is beautiful but it was too big for my hallway so I had to return it (I didn't read the dimensions carefully! and I learned my lesson - now I read all the details about the product :) ) The lamp looks great, the quality is awesome, so if it will fit your room, go for it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic light!
 from Anodver, MN,  Aug 2, 2013

I bought this light for a bedroom that needed a basic light. I hate standard ceiling mounts so this was a stylish and inexpensive alternative to the usual flush mount! It really will look nice in the room where a chandelier wouldn't be appropriate but you need a little something more stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the price
 from Duluth, GA,  Apr 21, 2013

Bought this fixture for a kitchen in a house that I'm prepping to sell. Looks great over the kitchen table and helps finish off to refresh the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking lamp!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2013

Just like others, I had quite a time installing the light. It is very finicky where you need to align everything EXACTLY in order for it to fit it right. However, once up, this looks nice. It's too early to say yet about the quality but looks wise, it's awesome. Again, like others, wish they also gave better directions. Had to assume some of the parts they provided were extras.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Formal ceiling fixture
 from Worcester, MA,  Apr 5, 2013

The satin nickel finish is just what we were looking for. The description and additional information regarding products that would complement this was also a good bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected from description on web-site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is avery pretty lamp once it is hung. There are many, many pieces, and it is diffuclt to put togehter. The instructions are not helpful, and leave a lot out. You have to be handy with your tools if you want to get this hung.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, but many. many pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased several of these lights for various walk-in closets throughout our home. As others have stated, they were a little difficult to install, althouh my husband has managed them all solo thus far. I'm not looking forward to changing the light bulb- that could be a 2 person job! Regardless - they look really good and match our decor well. I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Shown!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

Great light for the foyer! The gloves that were included to prevent fingerprints while installing were too small and made it too difficult to put together so we ended up with fingerprints, and the installation wasn't very easy - but overall, I'm very pleased with the final product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In pieces - not as nice as this picture
 from New York, NY,  Apr 29, 2012

This light needs to be put together. Every nut and bolt. Nothing is assembled. This instructions are almost non-existent. They could have spent the extra sheet of paper to explain which wire was which as the wires are not marked or color coded. The ceiling screws were not long enough to anchor the fixture to. Unless you're a licensed electrician installing this fixture is a real pain! Also, it's not as nice in person as this picture shows. It's just okay. Priced way to high for all this struggle and work I would recommend looking for something else unless you really have the time and patience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Ashland WI,  Mar 13, 2012

VERY difficult to assemble, many parts, much of which did not fit. Very difficult to ship back once you have started tearing apart all the packages fot "the project." Overstock can be hit and miss, this was a BIG miss. A simple light fixture should not have required this much time & effort. And the quality simply was poor. Hate to say it, next time I will SAVE BIG MONEY...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could not depict such poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Been up and running for almost 2 years.
 from D.C.,  Feb 11, 2012

I purchased this light fixture to replace an outdated fixture in a home I had just purchased 2 years ago. It is a great style but I have 2 small problems with it; the shade is a little too translucent so you can see the shapes of the bulbs through it more than I'd like and you have to wear gloves when touching the shade or the oils in your hands will leave marks on the frosted glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ceiling lights
 from South Caroliina,  Dec 17, 2011

Was very pleased with how this looked on the ceiling of our new home. The description was perfect and I was not disappointed when I received this product and installed it. Very light and airy look, but gives enough light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Satin Nickel Lamp
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 28, 2011

I am very happy with the Lamps. I ordered 2 for my kitchen. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel 3-light ceiling lamp
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a beautiful ceiling lamp. I purchased it for my main bathroom. The only issue, you need two people to install it. If you purchase this lamp, make sure you have someone handy to assist with the installation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, beautiful to look at!
 from Danville, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Wad ought two of these for our hallways ad no trouble installing these lights. They are beautiful, and very bright. We had to try various watt bulbs to get the right affect but love it with four 40 watt bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, looks much more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from florida,  May 7, 2011

we used this in the entrance foyer of the house which is open to the living and dining room. Used the whole set and it looks great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The parts don't fit together
 from NE Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2011

We couldn't use the light because the parts won't fit together. What a disappointment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 Oct 26, 2010

This light fixture doesn't even fit together. None of the pieces match up at all. I definately would not recommend it! We anticipate having to put together items but this is ridiculous and could not be done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention concerning the Satin Nickel 3-light Ceiling Lamp. After researching with our warehouse, it was concluded that some of the inventory did indeed come with wrong-sized ceiling plates. This mistake has been corrected on all available products and will no longer be a problem when purchased. Thank you again for making us aware of this issue. We take all quality issues seriously and appreciate the feedback so we can address incidents promptly.
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top