Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, beautiful to look at!
 from Danville, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Wad ought two of these for our hallways ad no trouble installing these lights. They are beautiful, and very bright. We had to try various watt bulbs to get the right affect but love it with four 40 watt bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, looks much more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bad reviews are correct!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 17, 2010

I chose to skip the poor reviews and focus on the good ones when I bought this product. But when my electrician went to install it, he brought to my attention the manufacturer defect. The pre-drilled holes DO NOT line up properly with the rest of the structural components. There was also some rust on the inside of one of the parts. Do not waste your time purchasing this fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defect
 Aug 26, 2010

This lamp has a defect, we could not fix it to the ceiling because of the size of the cover that should hide the srews .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is too cute!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 29, 2010

This is so cute in my kitchen/dinnette area! I couldn't have made a better choice, I wish it would have hung a little bit lower and it did take 2 people to put this light up but it was well worth it.. Plus, the price was great too! Thanks Overstock... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 30, 2010

We added this fixture to our hallway. It is a nice light for a hallway area with low visability. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Instructions- Part Holes Do Not Match Up
 from Michigan,  Jun 8, 2010

The instructions were poorly photocopied and were incomplete. When assembling the fixture, the holes in the base plates did not line up. I had to drill new holes in the two base plates to assembly the light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, bad instructions
 from South Orange, NJ,  May 4, 2010

Overall, the light looks very nice in our redone bathroom and is good quality for the price. However, the instructions are some of the worse I've ever seen, mentioning parts that were not included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from BOSTON MA,  Apr 19, 2010

I bought 2 of these lights for bedrooms in a rental unit. They are pretty nice looking, but the installation was a hassle. The electrician was complaining about the brackets ... that they werent the right size for the cup that was in the ceiling for installation, but since Im not an electrician... and go on looks only not ease of installation I gave it good marks. If youre a do it yourselfer.... I might not purchase these. On a side note... I saw them for double the price on a competitors website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Light
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2010

This light is nice looking, I like the satin nickel finish. It sure does take two to install. I had an electrician do it and he broke the shade, so be careful twisting this too much. I purchases two for my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Feb 27, 2010

Attractive once installed. Lots of nuts/washers - takes about 4 hands to install the shade and keep everything from falling off. I had to modify the bracket to be able to install it in my standard size ceiling fixture. Decent value - not really worth the price, but competitive or better than most of what you'll find at HD or Lowes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant...
 from Kansas City MO,  Feb 16, 2010

Remodeled on a budget.. didn't have much for lighting. I really love this light and the low price I paid. Did a lot of shopping around. Thrilled with how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Feb 4, 2010

This light is very pretty, a little hard to put up, it takes two, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Bay Village, OH,  Jan 25, 2010

Nice light fixture. The installation instructions consisted of, here's a picture of the light. That's it, so be prepared to figure out how to assemble the fixture and hang it on your own. Other than that, it's a nice fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from boston,  Dec 30, 2009

We bought this light for our office. My husband says it's fairly easy to install and it looks great. The glass looks heavy and substantial and didn't have any imperfections. Very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be light
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 21, 2009

I installed this light fixture with ease. My experience with installations is a fan once when I was in high school helping my father so I think its safe to say that I am a novice.The light looks great and is the perfect size for the 10 X 12 room I put it in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screws too short
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 21, 2009

This light comes with a bracket that is a pain to install correctly and the two main screws that hold the fixtire up are too short! What a pain to install...but I'm sure it'll be fine once I'm done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Light
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 6, 2009

I purchased this light for my 1957 ranch home that I'm remodeling. It fits in well with the swirled ceilings and looks great with the modern look of the house that I'm trying to accomplish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from Carlsbad,CA,  Sep 19, 2009

Actually purchased two of these lights and had to have one replacement glass sent to us---which was very promptly handled by your customer service. It has been particularly tedious to assemble and install and there possibly could have been instructions included as to the proper or easiest way to assemble and install. As with most things the second one is going in much quicker than the first because my husbandlearned to put a few pieces together first before going to the ceiling!!Thanks---and they are very beautiful---I would recommend 40 watt bulbs in it as it is quite bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product OK
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 19, 2009

This product was fine. It looks much like it did in the catalogue. The glass part had some imperfections in it (3) but they were not bad enough ot repackage the product and send it back. If I had bought it locally, I would have exchanged it. But, the imperfections were hard to see once it was installed.The product was not hard to put together the metal pieces. The glass to metal was difficult to align.My mother saw the light fixture and said that it reminded her of a UFO. But, I still like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorater
 from Denver, CO.,  Sep 5, 2009

This is beautiful....The brushed satin finish makes this more than just a light fixture, this will fit in with most decors.....great value, good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought