Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp, but you better be handy with tools
 from Irving TX,  Sep 28, 2012

This is avery pretty lamp once it is hung. There are many, many pieces, and it is diffuclt to put togehter. The instructions are not helpful, and leave a lot out. You have to be handy with your tools if you want to get this hung.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, but many. many pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - a little tough to install
 from MI,  Aug 4, 2012

I purchased several of these lights for various walk-in closets throughout our home. As others have stated, they were a little difficult to install, althouh my husband has managed them all solo thus far. I'm not looking forward to changing the light bulb- that could be a 2 person job! Regardless - they look really good and match our decor well. I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Shown!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

Great light for the foyer! The gloves that were included to prevent fingerprints while installing were too small and made it too difficult to put together so we ended up with fingerprints, and the installation wasn't very easy - but overall, I'm very pleased with the final product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In pieces - not as nice as this picture
 from New York, NY,  Apr 29, 2012

This light needs to be put together. Every nut and bolt. Nothing is assembled. This instructions are almost non-existent. They could have spent the extra sheet of paper to explain which wire was which as the wires are not marked or color coded. The ceiling screws were not long enough to anchor the fixture to. Unless you're a licensed electrician installing this fixture is a real pain! Also, it's not as nice in person as this picture shows. It's just okay. Priced way to high for all this struggle and work I would recommend looking for something else unless you really have the time and patience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Ashland WI,  Mar 13, 2012

VERY difficult to assemble, many parts, much of which did not fit. Very difficult to ship back once you have started tearing apart all the packages fot "the project." Overstock can be hit and miss, this was a BIG miss. A simple light fixture should not have required this much time & effort. And the quality simply was poor. Hate to say it, next time I will SAVE BIG MONEY...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could not depict such poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ceiling lights
 from South Caroliina,  Dec 17, 2011

Was very pleased with how this looked on the ceiling of our new home. The description was perfect and I was not disappointed when I received this product and installed it. Very light and airy look, but gives enough light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Satin Nickel Lamp
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 28, 2011

I am very happy with the Lamps. I ordered 2 for my kitchen. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel 3-light ceiling lamp
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Oct 18, 2011

This is a beautiful ceiling lamp. I purchased it for my main bathroom. The only issue, you need two people to install it. If you purchase this lamp, make sure you have someone handy to assist with the installation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, beautiful to look at!
 from Danville, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Wad ought two of these for our hallways ad no trouble installing these lights. They are beautiful, and very bright. We had to try various watt bulbs to get the right affect but love it with four 40 watt bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, looks much more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bad reviews are correct!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 17, 2010

I chose to skip the poor reviews and focus on the good ones when I bought this product. But when my electrician went to install it, he brought to my attention the manufacturer defect. The pre-drilled holes DO NOT line up properly with the rest of the structural components. There was also some rust on the inside of one of the parts. Do not waste your time purchasing this fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defect
 Aug 26, 2010

This lamp has a defect, we could not fix it to the ceiling because of the size of the cover that should hide the srews .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is too cute!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 29, 2010

This is so cute in my kitchen/dinnette area! I couldn't have made a better choice, I wish it would have hung a little bit lower and it did take 2 people to put this light up but it was well worth it.. Plus, the price was great too! Thanks Overstock... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 30, 2010

We added this fixture to our hallway. It is a nice light for a hallway area with low visability. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Instructions- Part Holes Do Not Match Up
 from Michigan,  Jun 8, 2010

The instructions were poorly photocopied and were incomplete. When assembling the fixture, the holes in the base plates did not line up. I had to drill new holes in the two base plates to assembly the light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, bad instructions
 from South Orange, NJ,  May 4, 2010

Overall, the light looks very nice in our redone bathroom and is good quality for the price. However, the instructions are some of the worse I've ever seen, mentioning parts that were not included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from BOSTON MA,  Apr 19, 2010

I bought 2 of these lights for bedrooms in a rental unit. They are pretty nice looking, but the installation was a hassle. The electrician was complaining about the brackets ... that they werent the right size for the cup that was in the ceiling for installation, but since Im not an electrician... and go on looks only not ease of installation I gave it good marks. If youre a do it yourselfer.... I might not purchase these. On a side note... I saw them for double the price on a competitors website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Light
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2010

This light is nice looking, I like the satin nickel finish. It sure does take two to install. I had an electrician do it and he broke the shade, so be careful twisting this too much. I purchases two for my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Feb 27, 2010

Attractive once installed. Lots of nuts/washers - takes about 4 hands to install the shade and keep everything from falling off. I had to modify the bracket to be able to install it in my standard size ceiling fixture. Decent value - not really worth the price, but competitive or better than most of what you'll find at HD or Lowes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant...
 from Kansas City MO,  Feb 16, 2010

Remodeled on a budget.. didn't have much for lighting. I really love this light and the low price I paid. Did a lot of shopping around. Thrilled with how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Feb 4, 2010

This light is very pretty, a little hard to put up, it takes two, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought