Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I'm very handy at putting things together & installing. Regardless I ended up need to call an electrician friend for a little help. I couldn't get the bar pendant to screw into the ceiling plate of the fixture. The electrician discovered the crossplate (brassy plate that connects across the opening of the existing electrical box & fixture screws into this plate) was actually poorly designed. The plate didn't have holes for the screws drille din the appropriate places. He had to redrill new holes. (I never would've gone that far & probably would've just returned it). Once fixed, I was able to install most of the rest on my own. Installing the glass shade is NOT a 1 person job. The shade never actually attaches to the unit, it just rests inside. You need 1 set of hand to screw the J-shaped bars to each other while another hold the glass shade up. Using the fixture in my kitchen workspace triangle. Provide decent light & looks great. Good luck with installation, the instructions are basically non-existent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brushed look, not glossy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fixture was decent. Parts for installation were substandard & not adequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Received just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great utiliy light fixtue
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 21, 2011

loved this light fixture. we replaced our ugly flourescent fixtures in the closet and the laundry room with these and because of their shape and design they give great light. we use cfl's in the fixture, which is important to us, but we had to choose a fixture so you would not be able to see the ugly twisted bulbs. This fixture fits the bill. if you had a breakfast area, this would be a good fixture for oveer the table. good polliahed nickle finish, white opaque glass cover. and all the parts and wiring were good quality. the fixture is a nice size- larger than you might think from the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, heavy, solid, smooth finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern cool
 from North Carolina,  Jun 9, 2011

This is a great semi flush mount fixture. I have actually decided to buy another and am putting them in my foyer. This is a very expensive fixture at a fraction of the retail price. Would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes color is accurate.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Described accurately on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from florida,  Mar 18, 2011

Overall appearance is nice, from a distance. The aluminum parts are nicely formed, but hollow, not solid, which is expected at this price. The metal ring holding the glass bowl is not exactly the same shape as the bowl, so it is not evenly touching the bowl, again, expected at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid construction
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jan 5, 2010

This is one of the 7 new lights I recently purchased for my house. It was a little more expensive than the lights we purchased for the bedrooms, but it is worth every penny. It assembled a lot more easily than the other lights, and is obviously made of higher quality materials.Overall the look is great! Clean, neat lines are a great modern update, and being a semi-flushmount, it is not a head hazzard.I would recommend this item to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern fixture
 from Dallas-Fort Worth,  May 11, 2013

My mom had been scouring Overstock for just the right light fixture for my living room. When this one showed up in my inbox I knew it was perfect. The fixture is beautiful, was packaged very well and included extra hardware. The fixture directs light both up to the ceiling and down through the shade, which was exactly what I wanted and from directly underneath, it sort of looks like a spaceship. Installation was a little tricky to do by myself, but I am smarter than the average girl so of course I worked it out! Trickiest part was attaching the ring with the shade inside of it to the top half of the fixture that had already been mounted to the ceiling. My Install Tip: Leave the shade out and partially screw on only one of the four posts with the ring swiveled to the outside of the fixture. Then put the shade in the ring and swivel the ring & shade into position and screw on the opposite post. Once you are no longer in danger dropping anything, you can tighten the remaining posts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and packaged very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lighting
 from Mt Vernon, NY,  Jul 26, 2012

While renovating my kitchen, I went to many lighting stores looking for the perfect fixtures. I was mostly disappointed with the selection and the high prices. My friend recommended overstock.com and there I found hundreds of fixtures to choose from. These were perfect as the round satin finished rods surrounding the light complemented my cabinet handles nicely. I have a long kitchen and ordered two. Each, throws off plenty of soft diffused light (3 - 60 watts bulbs per fixture) and everyone that sees them asks where I bought the pair. I highly recommend them and overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A gorgeous ceiling light .
 from Everett,Washington.,  Oct 25, 2013

We custom ordered our manufactured home and everything was pretty high quality but the light fixtures and a few other cheap things. This light replaced the ugliest ceiling light I've ever seen. It look like a Chinese hat upside down but was very cheap looking and I'm sure it was. I love this one I got from overstock. It looks very expensive and is very well made. I might order 2 more of these for the bedrooms. I hate cheap lighting fixtures. Very happy with this light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light
 from Phoenix, az,  Aug 17, 2013

Had a fluroscent ballist light in my laundry room. Could NEVER change the bulbs, would not twist out & I had 9 foot ceilings. Even the electrician who removed the ballist could not get the bulbs out with partially disassembling the entire light fixture. I decided I wanted a light that would be easy to change the bulbs but still had some style for my laundry room; laundry rooms need some love too, right? ;-). This certainly met my criteria. It looks great, but it was a little challenging to install, but not bad. I agree with previous reviewer that the shade will hid bulb shape & another reviewer who said a bit difficult to install, but it looks great, gives lots of light. Very pleased :) It was packed VERY well, no way should ever be damaged during shipping. They ship FedEx ground from California. I live in Phoenix & got it in less that 48 hours.. The metal is a brushed nickel; not real shiny..even better. Price was good compared to home improvement store prices for comps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 20, 2012

I really like this fixture. I was a bit leary about because of the reviews regarding the need for 2 people to put it up. I decided to order anyway and let the contractor worry about that. Once it was up he even gave me compliment on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Kitchen Ceiling Light
 from North Haverhill, NH,  Mar 12, 2014

This ceiling lighting fixture is a modern way to refresh our kitchen renovations. It throws enough light to satisfy everyone in our household and the look satisfies my taste for modern design. My husband had no difficulty installing it and he agrees that it looks as great as it performs. He is the one who requires more, not less, light and this light delivers. Don't hesitate to purchase this light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic light fixture
 from New York City,  Mar 4, 2014

Placed this in the entry hall to our living room and have gotten multiple compliments. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose well!
 from Harrisonburg, Virginia,  Jan 14, 2014

I use this light in my office and it looks great and serves the purpose well! Very stylish, good quality, and lights the room well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New york,  Jan 7, 2014

order 3 lights for my new house . the light look great and quality excellent would buy more if need it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass bowl is nice and heavy
 from Missouri City, Tx,  Dec 31, 2013

I was really surprised at how thick the glass bowl was. I did not expect it to be so heavy. I really like the look of this in my kitchen and will be ordering this brand again. Looking at similar styles for my entry hallway and bathrooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Dunellen, NJ,  Oct 16, 2013

I have this light in my kitchen and so far I have gotten lots of compliments. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice light
 from Birmingham, Al,  Oct 7, 2013

Awesome light good quality!! Looks just like picture

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fixture to replace ceiling fan
 from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,  Sep 27, 2013

This fixture replaced our ceiling fan which did not have a light and was dated. Overstock had a Lobor Day special, and we found this light. It does a great job as a ceiling fixture. It matches our dining room and kitchen lights. The directions need to be rewritten, but if you read the comments, it gave some good suggestions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Nebraska,  Aug 14, 2013

The light looks beautiful, just like the picture on the website. Although I haven't installed it yet, hopefully its as easy as they say. It even comes with gloves to install it. I can't wait to see it up in our new house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Fixture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 5, 2013

I purchased this light for my kitchen which was remodeled. I used it as an accent light and I must say that it was a wonderful choice. The light looks great in my kitchen and I've receive quite a few complements on it. Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aurora 3-light Vanity
Today $106.20
Compare $112.45
Save 6%
Satin Nickel 3-light Ceiling Lamp
Sale $89.09
Was $98.99
(39)
Avignon 4-light Satin Nickel Wall Vanity
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top