Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from Hughesville, MD,  Apr 6, 2012

I'm afraid I just wasted $$$$+. I was very impressed by the design and other reviews. So, I ordered 2 sets. The workmanship is awful. Many, many, many machine marks and dimples - on every single piece!! I bought these to use to serve guests at informal dinner parties. No way would I use these for that now. It's really a shame because I LOVE the design, size and weight. I don't even want to use them for personal use because I'd become so disappointed when looking at them. I've been very busy - but, I'm going to try to return them. Note, I buy a lot from OS and think this is the first rating I've given that's so low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. Lots of blemishes in workmanship. I've paid much less for other 18/0 sets with much better quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than numerous blemishes, description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Flatware
 from Elburn, IL,  Jan 7, 2012

I was looking for flatware that had a more unusual look and this fits that bill. The lines are very clean. The flatware is shiny and it can water spot, however, the positives of the flatware outweigh this issue. To me, the weight of the utensils is ideal. Plus, this is just great looking. It goes perfectly with casual dinnerware and if you have square shaped place settings, this flatware looks even better. All in all, an excellent purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from KCMO,  Jan 6, 2012

The pieces are a little larger than I expected, and my husband loves that. The quality is good, and we're planning to purchase another set to make sure we have plenty for entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've been yusing the flatware for over a month and it still looks brand new, and we put it in the dishwasher on a regular cycle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply elegant
 from Yorktown, VA,  Jan 19, 2012

I'm sure there is a Japanese or Chinese expression that captures the qualities of this silverware set. Quiet luxury, simple sophistication, actively aesthetic.......something along those lines. Beautiful, simple, quality, and ergonomically a treat. I'd buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set for elegant dining
 from Northern Caifornia,  Dec 24, 2011

We spent about 9 months looking for the perfect flatware set, aiming for something modern, sleek.... but also sturdy and practical. Finally ended up buying 2 Sasaki Aria Asana sets. Think the set would go well with any type of plate, but they look amazing with our square-ish plates. Love everything about this set, including the extra 5 serving pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Modern Flatware
 from Middletown, CT,  Dec 22, 2011

I had bought a set of these same exact flatware from Marshalls last spring and I had so many compliments and I loved them so much, I needed another set, especially for the holidays. These are my absolute favoriate pieces. So very modern, durable and shiny. You feel like you're eating at a fancy restaurant with these. The picture here doesn't do justice to how gorgeous they are in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick durable steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool with great quality
 from Keller, Texas,  Oct 21, 2011

This is really very cool flatware with nice weighty pieces. These spoons will definitely hold up to those times when you just can't wait to go after that hard-frozen ice cream! The straight lines of the flatware look great with square plates. If you have a small flatware basket in your dishwasher, you might not like the wide straight handles because they do take up a lot of room in the basket. I've washed them several times and have seen no problems with the finish. The pieces are much shinier than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter shine in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as stated, but should note that they have a bright mirror finish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from los angeles,  Feb 18, 2012

this is a great set. but beware of water marks on them after the dishwasher is done with them. you have to wipe each one down before putting them away. a pain. but they are nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the flatware is heavy weight not flimsy
 from feasterville PA,  Jan 19, 2012

I love the quality and feel of the product and they wash well always looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is high polish more than it shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from washington, dc,  Jan 3, 2012

Quality flatware. Very solid. The pieces are a little larger than standard flatware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Beaver, Utah,  Dec 30, 2011

I absolutely love this flatware set!! it is heavy duty, built very sturdy, and fits perfectly in your hands. I am very happy with my purchase. I was also very pleased with the fast shipping and then they notified to let me know that it had been delivered, to make sure that I got it! I have been very impressed with overstock, good product and good service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as it was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty, beautiful, and fits in your hand perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware
 from Fostoria, Oh,  Dec 30, 2011

Was surprised when I opened the box. The size of flatware was larger than expected but couldn't have been more perfect. The weight and fit is perfect for senior (older) hands. Small spoons bowls are great for people who don't like to use soup spoons. The deep oval bowls and the handle go perfectly together. The straight but slightly curved handles on the forks with the deep spoon bowls is what caught my attention. So far everyone who gets to see and use the flatware marvel at the ease and beauty of it. Couldn't be more pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't have been more on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was good but didn't do it justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern great quality flatware set
 from New Orleans,  Dec 22, 2011

We ordered this set for our new home. We like the sasaki flatware. Since we lived in Japan, this set reminds us the good time we had there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurate, as usual with overstock.com
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatset
 from NY, NY,  Dec 19, 2011

Love love love this set! each piece feels just right in your hands their weight and shape make it an incredible fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS SILVERWARE IS BEAUTIFUL, CONTEMPORARY,
 from South Carolina,  Dec 17, 2011

I havent changed silverware in about twenty years. This one got my attention and i am so glad. It is ver contemporary but well made, attractive, and serviceable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is #1 Was very impressed..so much so that i just ordered a second set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Much prettier than shows on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sasaki Stainless Flatware
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 15, 2011

My husband and I got tired of our old hand me downs and decided on moving to a contemporary look in dinnerware. We were so pleased with this set of flatware we ordered another set for times when we have a large crowd. They are beautiful and go well with our new set of rectangle dinnerware. We're eclectic and they are so clean lined that they mix well with old antique pieces. We love the way the spoons and forks are comfortable to eat with. The knives are sharp enough that steak knives are unnecessary for steaks, etc. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, love, love this set!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 1, 2011

I love the look, the feel, and the quality of this flatware. I love it so much I bought a second set a week later. I washes beautifully and looks fabulous with my contemporary/asian dinnerware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matches the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is right on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jon's silverware
 from Detroit/Chicago,  Aug 17, 2011

My son ordered this silverware for his apartment in Chicago, after replacing silverplate(which he hated!) Loves the pattern, the weight, and the total look-a great overall package!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Mar 25, 2015

Very happy with this purchase. A beautiful and very unique set. Would recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First class set!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 8, 2014

I have been looking for this modernistic style of flatware for a long long time! Saw this and knew instantly it was for me. It WAS! It is a first class set, nice heavy=duty stainless, very sleek and modern. Service for 8 plus extra large serving pieces! Comes very nicely boxed. I am enjoying it very much! Do not hesitate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought