Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Impressive!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 19, 2014

I was hesitant to order this at first because it seemed so inexpensive. But since it was going in the family room I decided to give it a chance. It shipped out the next day 'standard shipping' (free) and I received it only 4 days later. I had ordered the 7'10" X 9'10" and was hoping it would be true to size. When it came we brought it inside and opened it and the colors were just beautiful. The red is a deep majestic red that leans more towards cranberry than a bright red as in the picture. The lighter parts of the rug are a creamy tan and the contrast is just beautiful. It is heavy enough to stay in place but light enough that I am able to move it by myself. I had company come over later in the day and they loved the rug and were amazed when I told them the price. They couldn't even believe it. I'm so glad I bought this rug from overstock.com! This was my first overstock.com purchase and I am anxious now to continue my redecorating with other overstock choices. This rug has given my room a fantastic and dramatic look. I'm so happy!!! I know now I can buy with confidence and I would highly recommend anyone who is reading this review to feel confident in purchasing this rug. It looks and feels much more expensive than the overstock price and the pattern is greatly defined and very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Charlottesville VA,  Dec 11, 2013

The colors are stunning. I have it in my kitchen breakfast area and the colors blend in beautifully. The pile is low so it is easy to scoot chairs over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Knoxille, TN,  Nov 12, 2013

Bought two of these rugs for my porch and they are beautiful! The color states "red", but in my opinion they are more burgundy looking, which works perfectly for me. I read several of the reviews about them and was concerned that they were very thin and cheap. I did not find them thin at all. In fact they are thick enough that they are serving as a type of insulation for the floor - the heaters don't run near as much as they did before we got these rugs, and the porch is very warm cozy with them. And I also think they are very expensive looking! All in all I am very pleased with them and wish I had another for the living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Nice Deep Color
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

I wish I needed another as I would buy it no questions asked. I have now purchased 2 different rugs from Overstock and I was amazed by the quality and value, no one can beat their products and the shipping was really reasonable. I search many sites and I always come back to this place. When you look at other sites the prices for a small area rug are close to this room size. I also have a central vacuum system and rugs with fringe are hard to vacuum, this one lays flat and cleans really easy and quick. This might not be a factor to some people but how a rug vacuums up is a huge selling point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match based on what my monitor showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing, the colors are rich and deep, I still can't get over how low the price was for the quality of this product, I wish I needed another one, I'd buy it before they are gone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the size as described and the colors were true and the quality amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & color
 from Keller, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

This area rug was exactly what I wanted. I have had many compliments on it. It goes perfectly with our new leather furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate regarding description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the money
 from Maryland,  Mar 20, 2013

I am very excited about this rug! We purchased it because we wanted a nice-looking area rug for our living room. Some of the reviews say that it is thin, which I suppose is true if you are comparing it to a genuine persian rug. However, if you are looking for a normal rug that will not be inspected by a rug aficionado, this is a fine choice, We got one of Overstock's great rug pads to go under it and it feels very nice under foot. I was concerned it might look too red, but it is more of a bright burgundy than an over-the-top red. I would definitely purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but plusher than expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

I needed a new rug for my living room but didn't want to pay too much because I have dogs. My rug was delivered within 4 days. The rug is very well made and the color was true to the photo. It rolled out perfectly with no ripples which I was worried about. It's not super thick but it's soft and comfortable and goes very well with my chocolate leather furniture. Very pleased with this purchase! I've ordered several items from Overstock and I've never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Rug
 from KY,  Jan 1, 2013

I am very pleased with the purchase of this rug, it look much more expensive than it actually was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this rug is a deep red, beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is more than acceptable, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Dec 26, 2012

The rug was beautiful and the colors vibrant. The only slight negative was the pile on the rug was not as thick as other rugs I have purchased. However, for the price overall a good value and I would purchase again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as thick as some other area rugs I have purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought