Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best of class
 from Vermont,  Jan 19, 2011

Keep in mind that a polypropylene rug is never going to look like a wool rug. Yet, there's a great variation in quality between one poly rug and another; some come pretty close to looking like a much more expensive rug, while others are of really poor quality and look cheap and garish. This rug is top of the line for a polypropylene rug. It's as thick as any I've seen and thicker by far than most. It feels fairly luxurious underfoot and is heavy enough to stay in place without a rug pad, though a pad is recommended. The colors are the best I've seen in a poly rug. They are strong and vivid but at the same time subtle and beautifully blended against the black background. The effect is rich and warm, and would complement almost any decor. The unusually generous size and low price make this a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from PA,  Apr 11, 2008

Gorgeous, great color scheme to select for decorating!! Soft, thick & feels super on top of the old carpeting!! Super fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with 8X 10 rug
 from Lady Lake, Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

I didn't think the pattern on the rug came through on the floor. I didn't like the mix of colors when I looked at it. I left it down for a day or two, hoping it would grow on me but it didn't. I ordered the 8 X 10 and it might have worked on a smalled rug but I didn't like it. I had to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red was very bright and really popped in my room. I thought it would look more black but the other colors seemed to pop more than I thought. From the picture I thought it would look more black than it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality for an inexpensice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The green was not sage. The red seemed so bright that it really bothered me. The combination of colors didn't work in my room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY different in person
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2012

When I unrolled this carpet, I at first thought they had sent me the wrong one. The one sent only vaguely resembles the one on the website. The print of the carpet is cheap and drastically off - the patterns hardly line up (if you've ever seen a newspaper print where it went through the machine wrong and the picture doesn't quite line up, that's what it looks like). The colors are drastically different (and I looked at it on several computers before purchasing) - the ivory color in the picture is more medium tan; there are no pinks in it to speak of; and the green is more like army green than anything. Looks cheap cheap cheap and almost nothing like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug was a total surprise color and pattern wise. I could not tell from the online picture that the color scheme had the warmer tans and that the pattern was so flowery. Very deceiving. I took a chance based on the reviews and it works for me in the breakfast area under the table as I wanted the warmer color scheme with black accents that it provides. It is easy to vacumn and does not show dirt readily, but the corners are unraveling so I have to figure out a way to reinforce them. It is on the thin side and needs the rug pad to keep from sliding around. Do not rely on the online picture to make your decision. I would not recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like more black color scheme online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is NOT even close to the photo
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 24, 2012

You get what you pay for. I am disappointed in this purchase, the weave is thin and the colors are so far off from the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too white and tan not as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Price was to good to be true, you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 1, 2012

The picture shows a nice gold/lighter colored border around the rug which contrasts nicely with the darker colors and design in the body of the rug. The rug I received is not like that at all, the colors and design show no contrast, it basically looks like the border but for the entire rug and the picture shows the design as fine details, the rug I received is does not offer the same fine details, the design/details are sort blended together. The picture shows the body as darker with fine light accent colors, the actual rug I received does not really offer the dark colors, the details and light colors in the body are thicker and so look more like the border in the picture. I am not happy with this product, I am disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, the design and color do not look like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, but that's what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close except the colors and design are not what is shown in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 5, 2012

When this rug arrived, it was a HUGE disappointment. The colors were nothing like the product photo, and the print was totally off - the rug seemed to be woven improperly so that the pattern was completely muddled. The rug is also of very poor quality - very flat with the backing almost showing through the tufting on the front. I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from Schenectady, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

the rug looks good in my bedroom. i am happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the Money
 from South Carolina,  Mar 12, 2012

This is not a wool rug and so do not expect that quality and thickness. But it is a nice rug and it is soft and the the colors are great. If you are looking for an expensive look without the price then this is the rug for your.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors and design were true to the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a wool rug and so do not expect that quality and thickness. But it is a nice rug and it is soft and the the colors are great. If you are looking for an expensive look without the price then this is the rug for your.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarouk Black rug
 from Sumter, SC,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this rug for my dining room and was apprehensive because of the price and some of the reviews I had read, but ordered the rug anyway. I am very very happy that I did! Colors are rich and bright and it is HUGE! It is a thin rug so I might suggest a rug pad but it also works just fine without one. I ended up ordering a 2nd rug for my living room as well! Can't beat the price and the quality for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was actually a little richer and brighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from NY,  Mar 3, 2012

Love the rug-especailly for the price! The colors are very vivid and it looks fantastic in my family room. Very happy with this purchase! Shipped and arrived in no time. Thanks overstock for yet another great transaction!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from maeyland,  Feb 21, 2012

I would definitely recommend!!!!!! I got what I expected and have gotten many compliments!!!_

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but thin needs padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG this rug is beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this rug for my grown daughter who is in college and living at home. She flipped over it and has no idea how inexpensive it was as it looks much more expensie than it was. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, elegant-looking rug
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Dec 23, 2011

I have rug under my futon and TV stand. The rug is easy to clean and still looks great. I have started to notice, however, that the border is beginning to "fray" where I walk on it the most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2011

This rug is wonderful. The colors are very nice and the rug is HUGE. It really warms up a room and the fabric is very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better!
 from Central Missouri,  Apr 3, 2009

Don't you love it when something is actually BETTER than you anticipated? I was hopeful that this rug was what I needed, but when it arrived, I was shocked...it is actually better than I imagined! The colors are much deeper and richer than it appears onscreen...this is a gorgeous rug...and plush. Very soft. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Texas,  May 12, 2008

Great value and appearance. All rug purchases from Overstock have been exceptional. Would buy again without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought