Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good platform bed for the price
 from Belmont, MA,  Apr 10, 2012

I was looking for a moderately-priced platform bed, and this is the one I ended up choosing. The white pleather frame is very sturdy and it looks quite nice. However, I was very disappointed with the materials that support the bed. The slats are not sturdy pieces of wood--my husband and I were sure they were going to break the first time we sat down! Also, the center supports were a total failure--maybe they would stay up if you rested them on a rug, but it didn't work on a bare floor. I ended up going to Home Depot and getting my own plywood center supports cut, and that worked. So, for the price, a decent bed, but the materials could have been A LOT better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the frame, but the slats are not in good shape, and neither are the center supports.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and easy to build
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 6, 2012

My bed arrived yesterday in 2 boxes. I live alone and was going to have my dad help me build it but I couldn't wait so I tackled it myself. I built the bed in 45 minutes by myself (35 year old female) and I probably could have done it even quicker if I was in a hurry but I wasn't. Anyway, the bed looks really nice. I have a queen size. The frame is too long as if it's needing a headboard but I put 2 queen size pillows in the gap as my headboard and it looks nice that way. I really don't mind. It is a roomy queen platform just be aware of that. For the price I don't mind it and actually like the look of 2 queen pillows as a headboard. I'm happy to not be sleeping on the floor anymore and it makes my bedroom look elegant. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great frame, the slats are very basic but do the job no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy yet roomy platform bed
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Dec 7, 2011

I got a memory foam 11" to go on top of this platform, queen size and placed it on top, there is ample room on the ends for either a headboard or Something, I still havent figured it out, I just put an extra flat headboard in the space between the matress and platform, then filled the rest of the space between the headboard and wall with extra pillows to keep my main pillows from falling down in the large crack...way too much space left over when I put the matress on the platform. I guess I could have slid the matress up to the top of the bed and left the extra space on the foot, but then I would probably have been hitting my legs with the overhang.. maybe I didnt measure I assumed queen platform and queen matress would be a fit...but either way, platform is very sturdy and worth the money...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bed!
 from Rockwall, Tx,  Feb 11, 2012

Absolutely love this bed. I put it together myself, and I'm 54.... The quality is excellant for the price. So glad I ordered it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Average looking and build quality bed at first glance. Too big for a queen mattress, leaving huge gaps on the sides.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform bed
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive bed for a spare room. I slept on the bed on the first night and was impress. It was easy to assemble and the quality was impressive. Overstock has not let me down yet with the quality of their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ethan home platform bed
 from kans,moas city,  Feb 11, 2013

i love this platform bed for the look the price and the easy setup. it took me 45 minutes to set up. it also has space for headboard which alot of ppl dont understand thats what the gap is there. the color is perfect and it has a low profile so i dont have climb out the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good. very sturdy and easily maintained.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 14, 2013

Overall happy with product. The mattress I bought from Overstock, which is Queen is small for the frame. It is to long at the top and to long at the bottom. Other than that I am happy with the product so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The frame is a little larger than the Queen Size advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

Love my new bed. It's simple yet sleek and very easy to build.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Gretna Ne,  Oct 4, 2012

I am very happy with the bed. I wish the description would've been more accurate as I thought the headboard was included also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same color as it did on your website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality Made Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Daytona Beach, Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

The bed appears to be as advertised. For the price the quality is ok. However there is a serious problem with the size of the bed. When a standard queen mattress is used there is a large gap on either the top or the bottom. Probably about 4 inches. It appears that the side rails were designed to be used with some type of headboard, which this bed does not have. Based on this alone I would never recommend this product to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BED, GREAT PRICE!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 17, 2012

Well I have a small car, and live on the third floor, so it was hard to get furniture up and in my car. I had looked at beds in Ikea and honestly It was a lot more work. This bed came in a few days, It was SO EASY to put together. My room looks like a million bucks and I didn't put a lot of money into it. The bed is comfy and sturdy! The middle support system is kinda awkward to install, but overall it only took about 30 mins to put together! Way better than an IKEA bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its actually whiter in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame is fine, plastic feet, not so much...
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 13, 2012

My husband and I bought this platform bed when we moved into our new house. The second night we slept on it, my husband got into bed and we heard a loud snap and heard something skitter across the floor. Upon further inspection, we realized that the CHEAP plastic feet that come with the slats are exactly that: CHEAP. The foot had broked literally into pieces. We vowed to make our own feet for the rest of the slats and went to sleep. Now EVERY foot is broken and we've only had the bed for a month? So, the exterior is great, it looks fantastic in our room, but these people should make better, more STURDY feet for the slats. It's quite a nuisance to have to custom build wooden ones just to make sure we don't break the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. The material is fine, the slats look a little weak, and the plastic feet that hold the slats are horrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bed For Teenager
 from Illinois,  Apr 30, 2012

This bed was purchased for my teenage daughter who wanted a streamlined contemprary look to her bedroom. This bed does that. the directions were relatively easy to follow. The slats were already spaced and connected by a strap, which was very easy to install. I will say that the center support for the bed is extremely poor and the slats themselves are thin wood, but should hold up fine for anyone past the stage of jumping on their bed. Time will tell. For the price of the bed, it is probably not a forever investment, but will certainly get her through the remainder of high school and probably college.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as depicted
 from NC,  Mar 28, 2012

The only issue is that the directions for assembly were very poor. I am a good assembler, but was stumped several times. There were two sets in English, one was incomplete and contradicted the other....Nevertheless, we did get it together and it is sturdy enough. I would also say that you should be careful when opening the package, my husband wasn't and punched a slit in the vinyl, fortunately it was on the headboard end which is covered with pillows. It does sit the mattress far from the wall, so be sure 1) you have enough room for the bed and 2) you are prepared to put a lot of pillows at the end of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact--not bright white, but definitely white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good--not the sturdiest, but certainly adequate for two adults and bouncing babies
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much too long
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2012

I'l start with this was purchased for my teenage daughter. The bed is very sturdy. That's no issue. The thickness of the vinyl seems moderate...a bit thin. We've place bets on how long it will be before it gets a small hole from being poked by something... a dropped pen, a shoe being tossed across the room, etc. Due to how thin the vinyl is, it will undoubtedly get tears or holes. Despite that, the biggest isssue we have is the overall size of this bed. We do not have a headboard. With a standard size queen mattress, there GIANT gaps between the mattress and the ends of this bedframe. A good solid 4-5 inches of space at both the top and the bottom. You need to put something in the gap up top, or your pillows will fall back in there overnight, and you can tuck the comforter in the bottom to fill some of the void. But it still sticks out very far and makes the overall space the bed takes up in the room much larger than it needs to. So, really, a mixed review... sturdyness: Great. Quality of vinyl: Fair. True to size: Poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top