Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I called and asked about this bed frame and also buying a Memory Foam mattress. I was told that it is a platform bed and can be used with the memory foam mattress. The manufacture only supplies 3 slats, not enough to support a memory foam mattress. I am going to add additional wood slats or plywood to be able to use this bed with my mattress. three (3) slats is not enough support with the memory Foam mattress, you simply sink to the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate - should state can NOT use with a Memory Foam mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My great new bed
 from Nashville, Tn,  May 15, 2012

My bedroom in cream and green and I had been looking for a green bed to match for months. When I saw this one I was estactic. In the box you couldnt really tell what color it actually was since it is so dark. But once put together I was happy. It was easy to put together, very strudy and strong. It can be used as a platform bed without the boxspring, but I prefer the box. I am getting many complements on this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the actual color, Moss green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!
 from Newport, Ky,  Jan 18, 2013

Good solid bed at a good price.....very easy for one person to put this bed together in about an hour. The bed only comes with 3 bed slats....so, you will need to purchase 3-5 additional slats. I think the whole set-up looks better if you purchase a low profile box spring mattress to go with your regular mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, easy to assemble
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 31, 2012

Ordered this for our 4 year old son who loves the color green. The bed is cozy and looks great. It was very easy to assemble. I'm fairly handy, and I did it in less than an hour with the help of my 4-year-old. It will be easy to take down when we need to move it too. So far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm a little bit disappointed with the fabric that covers the headboard and frame. It's sort of a cross between a wide-wale cordoroy and a velvet. It's soft, but it doesn't seem very sturdy, and I wonder how long it's going to hold up. Also, I'm having to vacuum all the fabric surfaces to keep them clean, and this doesn't seem very sustainable over the long run. If the fabric was more of a sturdy upholstery I'd be happier. As it is, I think I'll probably need to get or make a slipcover to pop over the headboard, and perhaps reupholster the frame in a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wondering about the quality of the plush material covering the frame and headboard. Not sure how long it will hold up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected.
 from Southeast United States,  May 30, 2013

The other reviews are accurate. I was anticipating needing more slates and expected the need to purchase more of them for stability. The extra price was about $54 in my area to purchase wood and have it cut to create more stability to the bed. The bed frame itself looks great. The bed may be less sturdy than the all leather bed frame I purchased a few years ago for $1,000, but I had no interest in paying that much. I am happy with this purchase - very happy. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is fairly accurate. The picture has more light to the product. The bed appears darker in person which is preferred.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't super heavy. The frame is easily moved back and forth so I have it against the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed, however...
 from Nottingham, Maryland,  May 22, 2013

This bed is a very good bed. I am satisfied. Set up was simple and it was easy to follow the instructions. The only downside about this product is that it only comes with 3 slats. I took one of the slats to a local store, and had them cut about 6 more. I sleep very well on the bed, with a memory foam mattress. I didn't add a box spring, but you can. Overall, I am happy with my new bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy bed and very attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
statement bed
 from north bergen, nj,  Mar 22, 2013

the bed is beautiful and needs its own special display vehicle - an alcove, a window, etc....it's 'big' in a good way....i had an additional 8 slats cut to order at a home store and bagged the idea of a low profile boxspring...with a 10 inch memory foam (i bought the biopedics) it is spectacular....the one "con" is you can't move the bed without the support legs falling off.....i will 'glue' them on first chance i get, but totally worth what i paid for it which was just under $300

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as shown and very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Bed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 5, 2013

The bed looks great! The color is a really pretty moss green which reflects well in the picture. It was fairly easy to put together with the help of my boyfriend. There are three baseboard to go under your box spring that are kind of flimsy but have plastic stumps that help support them. I haven't had trouble with them so far, but I can also suggest that getting stringer wood wouldn't hurt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, all intact upon arrival
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great warmth not a platform
 from Rome, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

I received the bed and had it up in no time, but it is NOT a platform bed as described. The slats, 3 received, are even poor quality. I will state this was not a big deal to me bc I was just looking for a bed frame to add color. So in all this worked perfectly, the color and fabric add a warmth to my room that I love. It's overall good quality for the price. Overstock is a joy to do business with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top