Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Solar Lantern
 from Renton, WA,  Jul 27, 2011

The light goes on for around 5 hours after dark, love it, love it, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table top lighting
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Oct 9, 2010

I purchased these lights specifically for outdoor dining table. They do not produce enough light to eat by. If you are looking strictly for decorative day time look or a glow in the dark these will fit. Upon arrival one lamp had to have the solar panel re-silicon glued to the lamp top. Out of 4 lamps, 3 still function after less than a year and the plastic solar panel is breaking down on some. Not recommended exposure to rain conditions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but Not worth the $
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 21, 2011

Stylish but Not worth the $. The rechargeable battery was half dead when received. Now the light only goes on for about an hour even with a full day of sunshine. I was led to believe that the units come in pairs. The advertisement show the two of them (a pair) and then the description states to choose the model that you would like. No accent lighting should be sold as a single unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rechargeable battery was half dead when received. Now the light only goes on for about an hour even with a full day of sunshine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate. I was led to believe that the units come in pairs. The advertisement show two of them and yes i do realize that you select the style that you want.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Solar Lantern
 from Western New York,  Aug 5, 2011

Biggest complaint is the brightness illuminated by the product! It is really quite dim...much less than other low cost solar lights purchased. This may be due to the yellow hue that it must shine thru. Would suggest for mood lighting only!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appearance is very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lantern
 from Brunswick/Troy, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

I ordered one of each of these lanterns and they really are great solar lanterns. I personally like the one with the grate better, but they are both charming. My only complaint is that the light is orange, which is odd and unrealistic, but over all, I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, a little pricier but the $1.00 shipping made up for the difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Aug 26, 2010

For aesthetics only - doesn't give a "usable" amount of light. But warmer and more natural looking than most solar lights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 2, 2010

I purchased my first lantern it would only light for a half hour and did not flicker. I exchanged it for another and it only stays lit for an hour and does not flicker as stated. I dont feel I should have to purchase a new battery already for something I just bought. I have place both in direct sunlight as instructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Boulder, CO,  May 24, 2010

I purchased only 1 of these lanterns, but after seeing how nice it is, I would like to get several more. It looks pretty on my patio and my only complaint is that the battery did not work. I purchased another one and now it stays lighted for many hours (It was still going at 2:30 in the morning a few days ago!). And yes, it does look like a candle is burning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As a gift not bad
 from S.P., Ohio,  Dec 22, 2009

Purchased this as a gift for my mother for Christmas. She is a big outdoorsy person, so she should enjoy it. Nice heavy construction, looks nice. Can't say what its' durability will be. Choose the zen construction, which appears very gardeny. Still a little pricey for Overstock I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 May 1, 2015

These are really cute, however the battery doesn't last like it should. I suppose you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara A.
 Apr 28, 2015

Love this lantern and will order another one soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lantern
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Nov 7, 2013

although it is an attractive lantern, i thought it would give decent light like other solar lights I have...wrong...it is so dim it is almost useless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from new york,  Jul 26, 2013

just good as an accent light. very dull , quite sturdy, dosen't blow over in wind

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy this
 from NJ,  Jun 8, 2013

Took it out of the box, put in the battery, put it in a sunny spot. It has never worked. A waste of money. I would have sent it back but I threw away the box.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not crazy about this
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

These solar lanterns don't always go on and don't stay on for long. They are not bad looking, but give off very little light and are a bit erratic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Holmes Beach, Fl.,  Oct 28, 2012

They are very poor quality and a big disapointment. Would never purchase again. They looked good in the picture, But it was definately not worth the $$$$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought 4 of them and place them in direct Sun all day and rarely do they come on at night. I made a mistake and threw the boxes away.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Southeast, NC,  Jun 30, 2012

I love this lantern. It added just the touch of class we needed to our patio. It is self-maintaining who could ask for more?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product shows just as described and pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description, but it was a little larger than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving the look!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 23, 2012

Using these cute lanterns on my three wide deck steps, which separate one level from another. One on each end. They delicately highlight the stairs after dark, but be aware, they do not provide true "visibility". As with most solar lights, they give off a serene glow rather than a light. I love 'em!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as represented. Please note, the "Zen" candle glow is yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had out for a couple weeks, but, so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bueno
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2012

These things don't really work. They turn on and off by themselves throughout the night. No bueno

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Enter your phone number here
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipped wrong items
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

the product described is a zen lantern and a garden lantern. Both have the same item #. I ordered one zen and one garden lantern. The order confirmation included and stated that one was to be zen and one garden. I received two garden lanterns. Customer service was apologetic but could not help me because there was no time for me to return one -- they were needed as gifts. So if you order this item, be willing to accept either style.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought