Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NO WARRANTY!!!!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Dec 23, 2009

I purchased this mattress less than a year ago and did not realize that when you open it it's yours! My son is only 75 lbs and he has a permanent body imprint in this mattress. It is NOT 10" of memory foam, only the top layer has a very poor quality of foam, that obviously has no memory! Don't waste your money as I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, super comfortable
 from NC,  Mar 4, 2009

Love this mattress! Bought the twin for the guest room after buying and LOVING the soft queen-size version. The cover on this one is a velvety material, which, while not as nice as the bamboo cover on the queen-size, is nice enough for a part you rarely see. Delivery was exactly when promised, and took about a week from ordering. Unwrapped it where we use it, which is the easiest way to wrangle the Tootsie Roll-like form it arrives in. (A bonus of these mattresses is that they're much lighter than conventional ones, and therefore much easier to move when changing bedding or whatnot.) It expanded nearly to full size in a few hours; fully expanded by the next day.I use this as a daybed/lounge. It's really comfortable: the perfect combination of soft, sink-into-it feeling with an underlying firmness so you don't feel like you're on a marshmallow. Perfect for a midafternoon snooze!The bonus pillow isn't anything to write home about. It expanded fully, but it's pretty thin nonetheless. The pillow wasn't my reason for buying the mattress anyway, and the mattress is great, which is what matters to me. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate this
 Sep 21, 2009

This was the worst thing I've ever bought on the internet. I have a tempurpedic bed and was trying to get a cheaper alternative for my young son. I thought since he was much smaller, this would be okay for him. He hasn't slept well on it since we've gotten it. It is very firm, and I would never describe it as "soft support". I slept on it one night, and I didn't sleep well either. It is simply uncomfortable and a complete waste of money. Before you buy this, check out value pillow top mattresses. This is a rip off. I've already had to purchase a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK mattress
 from michigan,  Dec 16, 2010

This Soft Support 10-inch Twin-size Memory Foam Mattress and Bonus Pillow Set have not lived up to expectations. One, the pillow never expanded (it is still just as flat as it was when I opened the box). Two, the corners of the mattress did not expand to the same height as the rest of it. Three, it is a little soft for my taste (I know it says soft support, but I was not expecting to sink in as far as I did). I myself prefer firm mattresses, but I got this mattress for my 3yr old daughter and she doesn't weigh much; so hopefully it will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin Mattress
 from Ca.,  Sep 16, 2009

This bed is a full 10 inches, and I bought Two twin size mattress for my granddaughters, and they are great, but the smell is bad for about 2 to 3 weeks. Let them air out for for about 3 day or more .I would buy this bed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Bad
 from Avon, CT,  Aug 29, 2009

Two weeks later and it still really smells. I'm hoping the smell will wane as time goes on but it is extremely noticeable when you walk into the bedroom. Overall comfort is good. My daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mermory Mattress
 from Ill;,  Oct 29, 2014

This is the best mattress I ever slept in and feels great each day! love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over 4 years I have had the mattress.
 from Sterling Hts, MI,  Aug 28, 2013

Since the purchase of this mattress, it has become a little softer, but still firm. Only thing in on one side the form has pushed out some and it has a buldge which we keep on the wall side of the bed. I sleep well every night. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 Inch foam mattress
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 10, 2012

I slept on it one night, just so I could see what my company would be sleeping in. I felt it was too hard. Didn't get any sleep that night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable mattress is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy; It is really too hard, not soft at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELENT
 from Glendale, WI,  Feb 16, 2012

I never though, it was going to bed that good for something so cheap great quality and my son loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Kentucky,  Nov 13, 2010

My daughter loves her new mattress. I had to order another one for her sister because she liked it too. It is very comfortable. I have to lay down with her and I don't mind at all now that we have this mattress!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Michigan,  Sep 22, 2010

I bought this for my son. He doesnt care for the pillow.... He is used to the big expensive feather pillows and he wants another! But he said the mattress is good. That's it.... that's all he said! I will update this review in about a month after he has had a chance to use it a bit. As for me.... I like the fact that it was 1/2 the cost of a traditional mattress and boxspring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandson is Happy
 from AZ,  Oct 14, 2009

My Grandson is living with us and we were having a dickins of a time finding something he was comfortable sleeping on. He's quite tall. We tried this mattress and he fell in love with it. I must admit though, there was an odor for about 2 weeks but it slowly dissipated. All in all this is a good buy and wonderful sleep product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps great
 from Gadsden, AL.,  Oct 11, 2009

Bought this mattress for my 7 yr. old sons twin bed. I slept on it two nights with him and the feel is very similar to my memory foam mattress that I have on my queen bed (Somnapedic). I wasnt sure about the word

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spookyann
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2009

Very happy with the quality. The mattress is comfortable and well made. There was no odor as some reviews had mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect product
 from Sunnyvale,CA,  Oct 2, 2009

This Twin-size Mattress is perfect.My consin love it so much. It is neither too soft nor too hard. But the free pillow is a little small. Whatever, it is a wounderful product worth buying. By the way,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 17, 2009

I purchased this for my 9 year old son (110 pounds). He loves it and I can't wait until he spends the night at a friends house so I can try it out as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfy, 1 concern
 from Breckenridge, CO,  Aug 26, 2009

I ordered two of these mattresses and they were shipped and delivered very quickly. They each come in a big roll, that's really well protected with several layers of heavy duty plastic. They're relatively easy to carry (1 reasonably strong person can carry without a problem), a bit hard to open, but it's good that the mattresses are so well protected. Here's the problem: they have a bit of an odor that requires some really good airing. It might be from being in the plastic liner, the plastic wrapping and the heavy duty outside wrapper for a long period of time. They unroll easily and don't take very long to take their shape - but the smell has lingered for several days. I'm using a lot of ventilation, running a ceiling fan and purchased an "odor eater" product to try to get rid of the smell. After two days, much of the smell had dissipated, but a tiny bit lingers. I'm hoping that will be gone after a week. They are very comfortable, though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 Aug 26, 2009

Great mattress! bought it for my son to use on his bunkbed and he loves it! fast shipping, little bit of that chemical smell but it was gone after a couple days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 26, 2009

My daughter loves it. Even the soft is a bit hard if you are used to a very plush standard mattress, but it only took a couple of nights for her to adjust. Now she loves it. It is very neatly put together in a nice cover. It expanded to it's full size almost immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought