Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sagging Mattress
 from Somerville, MA,  May 10, 2010

This mattress got soft spots after a few months that made it very uncomfortable. I purchased this mattress over a year ago, but the performance has significantly deteriorated in that time. Most of the reviews here are from people who have been using the mattress only for a few weeks, so I think it is important to get a long term perspective. As others have mentioned, this is not a true 10-inch memory foam mattress. Only about 4 inches on the top are memory foam. The rest is low quality foam that you could buy at a fabric store for a few dollars. Since it is not true memory foam, it does not last. It seemed relatively firm at first, and we were very excited about it. But pretty soon it was sagging and soft. My boyfriend and I slept on the mattress every night, and within a few months there were big indentations where we had been sleeping. Even after we got up, the indentations remained. We are not tiny people but also not overweight, just two average adults. It felt like I was sleeping in a valley, and it was horrible on my back. My boyfriend hated the mattress so much that he started sleeping on the couch instead. With one person, the bumps and valleys weren't quite as bad. But, I still wouldn't call it comfortable. We decided to get rid of the mattress about a year after we bought it. I would recommend that you avoid this mattress unless you want to use it very rarely in a guest room, or it is for one person who is pretty light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock will always have my business
 from MA,  Dec 11, 2009

I purchased this mattress as a gift. The innitial ad. for this mattress lead me to believe that it was solid memory foam through and through. Once completely to size (48 hrs) I could see that the mattress was one piece of Memory Foam 2.5 inches fused together with a soft but firm base foam. Very comfortable but not what I had expected. I spoke with customer service that evening via live chat. A man named Richie helped me, he could not have been more fantasic. He was empathetic to my concerns, he made me feel valued and he followed through with having a rep. call me the next morning. A gentleman named David called me, he handled my situation with great professionalism, honesty and absolutely did right by me. I will buy from Overstock.com forever! They are fast, honest and priced to sell! I have made 5 purchases since and have told all my friends and family how great they are! They continue to impress me with each order. This mattress is well made, very little odor (almost none now 1 week later) and firm yet soft with a well made zip on cover. This is a great deal and good quality, a great company to do business with. If you have any concerns, call them before ordering, they will answer all your questions! They are a great company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Decatur, IL,  Feb 23, 2010

I bought this matress and read all of the reviews and did my research. I have the bed and have slept on it and OMG! It is so comfortable. My poor couch is going to be neglected. I ordered it on a Wednesday and it came to my door on Monday. Just like everyone else said there is a small new odor and after I opened it it was filled out to complete shape within 2 hours. I thought that was pretty fast. I was not to hot or cold, It wasn't too soft or hard. It was just right. I have back pain so bad, I go to the chiropractor 3x a week. This bed is the best money I have ever spent. To top it off it was very inexpensive. I have decided to buy them for the kids beds. Everyone's comments were also right about the pillows. Don't consider them when buying this bed. They are small. I have found great uses for them however, my toy poddles bed, (she loves it) and my computer chair. Perfect for me. You almost don't need pillows anyways. Now if I can get my kids to stay out of my bed I will be in heaven. I want to thank everyone for writing your reviews that is what helped me to make my final decision. I hope this review helps you too. Nighty Nite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!!!
 from elizabethtown, pa,  Jan 8, 2010

you really have to try it to believe it! i was worried about buying a mattress online without ever trying it out first, but this was by far the best thing i've ever bought, hands down. i was looking for a memory foam mattress but couldn't afford a tempurpedic, so i read the reviews on this one. it had great reviews, and they were all correct. i used to wake up achy and stiff, sometimes in real pain, but i fall asleep so fast on this mattress, and i sleep through the night, hardly even moving, and wake up feeling as if i had slept on a cloud. i was looking for a somewhat firm mattress, but the reviews on this one said that the soft one was firmer than expected, so i tried it and it's perfect. i've already recommended it to all my friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teeny Tiny Pillows
 Oct 6, 2009

I really don't have much to compare this mattress to as it is our first memory foam.I can tell you I was disappointed when I saw the 'Bonus" pillows. They would be good for a 2 year old - they are that small. One would assume if you ordered a Queen size mattress you would receive similar size pillows. Also the covers cannot be removed.Mattress is a little harder than I thought it would be but comfy.I did not notice any smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am delighted that I purchased this product. It is a wonderful mattress and is sitting on a platform bed frame and still just right for sleeping. I did let the product recover for the full 48 hours that the manufacturer recommended. I have had another lower cost memory foam mattress and i see none of the issues I had with that one. It is actually more than 10 inches deep, the frame that it sits in is 10 inches deep and it is over the top of that by at least 1 1/2 inches. I'm very pleased and would recommend this mattress to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable sleeping matress.
 from Tennessee,  Nov 26, 2012

very nice support. I bought because I was sore from my worn out mattress. Really quiets the movements of your sleeping partner. My husband says you can't just flip over and that it has a smell of mildew but he likes sleeping on it also. I hear the smell will subside. I don't smell it. I think it was a good purchase and hope it continues to make my nights so much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sleeping like a baby since I bought this matress. Love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 31, 2012

I've had this mattress for almost 3 years and so far, it's held up okay. There is a definite dip in the middle of the mattress, which is odd since both my husband and I sleep on separate sides. Given the placement of the dip, flipping the mattress or rotating it, doesn't really help. Also, like a lot of memory foam, it does get warm - great in the winter, not so great most any other time. However, the price point was very good and we'll probably use a couple more years so I'd say it was an okay investment. I would probably not buy again - I think I'd pay more and get a better quality mattress next time. But it might work for a guest bedroom or other place that doesn't get used much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Queen- size Memory foam mattress
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2011

It is like sleeping on a cloud. The pressure point that you have an a regular mattress you don't have here. I used to toss and turn all night long and wake up each time. I maybe turn once or twice now. I don't notice that I need to and my snoring is significantly less then what it was on a regular mattress. I have heard it said that it gets hot sleeping in the mattress. and I is much warmer then a regular one but for me that just means less blankets. It is nice not being cold at night and getting a good night sleep. I feel much more refreshed when I wake up then I used to. I have and do recommend this mattress to every one I know.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy to the max!
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2010

I purchased this mattress for a platform bed that I also bought from Overstock. I decided to get the "soft" because of the other reviews saying that "firm" was too firm. I didnt want any surprises so I got this one instead! I rolled it out of the packaging and it expanded pretty quickly and I didnt get any weird odors. It could have been because of the air fresheners in the room though. I slept in it about 2 days later and was very comfortable. I think this product is excellent value for the money and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Soft Support Memory Foam Queen-size Mattre
 from A small town in the far corner of Northeast Ca.,  Oct 22, 2009

I recommend reading the ad and description very carefully before purchasing. I love this mattress. It takes a week or two to get used to sleeping on this bed if your used to a conventional mattress. It is a great value for the money. My advice is do not take the pillows into consideration when buying this mattress. What do you want for free? The mattress offers great support, firm but not too firm, and it craddles your body. It didn't expand to the full 10 inches high, but the other measurments are true to form. I also recommend buying the extended protection plan, and allow the full 48 hours for it to expanded to full size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase.
 from Phila., PA,  Jul 1, 2009

Based on other reviews I ordered the soft version and the advice was absolutely right. This mattress feels just right -- not too soft at all, and I typically buy a firm mattress. I especially liked I didn't have to schedule a delivery appointment and take a day off to wait for trucks, etc. (when you buy a standard mattress). The mattress came all rolled up & had a neighbor accept delivery. It is about 60 lbs. but was still manageable. It took about a day to get to it's full size and about two days to lose the chemical smell. This mattress is very comfortable, is delivered easily and is priced right. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Beverly in Maine,  May 17, 2009

Amazing. came in package small enough to get through camper door and in bedroom with no problem. When we opened it in no time it was full size. We love it. Very comfortable. This is the way to go if you have a camper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a buy!
 from Rome, GA,  Apr 5, 2009

This mattress is fabulous, and I still can't believe the price. I bought it to replace the factory-provided mattress in our motor home. We had spent a fortune on memory foam pads (3 of them!) piled onto the mattress, only to still find it uncomfortable. Better mattresses sized for motor homes (4 - 6 in. shorter than standard) were exhorbitantly priced--well over $1,000! We were reconciled to climb over the bed, if necessary, to get around it, by buying a standard size mattress, but this mattress made it unnecessary. We simply removed the zippered cover and the sewn cover from one end and marked and cut away 4 inches with my husband's SawsAll. Replacing the covers, we then had a mattress perfectly sized for our tiny bedroom. For extra comfort, I did put one of our old 1 1/2 in. memory foam pads on, but it probably is over-kill. In any event, lying on the bed is now sheer Heaven! We are planning a 2-month cross-country trip in the motor home this summer, and our aging and aching backs can now anticipate a wonderful trip. Thank you, Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 Aug 4, 2015

The mattress was a bit firmer than I expected, but still very comfortable. So far my back feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUE TO SIZE
 Jul 7, 2015

the mattress feel so good me and my husband slept like a baby when I woke up in morning I feel so good It a great buy love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We like soft mattresses, so we are not happy with this one. It is hard. I realize that is a matter of preference, so I didn't slam it totally. The reason I gave it 2 stars is that I tried to return it and was told that memory foam mattresses can not be returned, however, it does not say so in the description. I think that would be an important thing to know. Customer service was friendly , but unhelpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jun 10, 2015

Bought for grandson going to college.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bruce M
 Apr 21, 2015

It's not quite 10" thick, but it is really comfortable. The pillows in the Bonus Pillow Set are too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Mar 24, 2015

Very happy with this mattress. Very soft yet firm. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an upgrade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought