Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 27, 2013

Great value. Can get it up the stairs easily due to the vacuum pack. Gets warm during summer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 4, 2013

I bought this for my daughter as we have a temperpedic type mattress and really like it. We typically like softer mattresses and were worried that it would be too form according to the reviews but it really does seem to mold to your body and was amazingly comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 19, 2013

This is a great mattress! Plus the extra pillows were wonderful bonus, I sleep on them every night. Mattress is super comfy and in the 2 years I've had it, haven't experienced any faults in the memory foam. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four Years Later
 from Florida,  Feb 11, 2013

I am writing this review after having this mattress for four years... at first, the mattress was a bit firm, but it took a few days to soften and respond to my body, but once it did, it was perfect! I have slept amazingly on this bed, and everyone that has sat on it or laid in it has loved how comfortable it is. I just purchased a new bed for another room and wanted to have another memory foam mattress because of how happy I am with the current mattress. I've shopped around in local furniture stores, in an attempt to find another comfortable mattress at such a good value as this one, and was not able to find anything. Fortunately, Overstock keeps record of my purchases so I could find the exact mattress that I already have! I definitely recommend this mattress... great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch memory foam mattress
 from Twin lakes, CO.,  Nov 28, 2012

Very comfie. Did have an odor for a few weeks sue to packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable sleeping matress.
 from Tennessee,  Nov 26, 2012

very nice support. I bought because I was sore from my worn out mattress. Really quiets the movements of your sleeping partner. My husband says you can't just flip over and that it has a smell of mildew but he likes sleeping on it also. I hear the smell will subside. I don't smell it. I think it was a good purchase and hope it continues to make my nights so much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sleeping like a baby since I bought this matress. Love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam Mattress Short Life
 from Nevada City CA,  Nov 13, 2012

We really like sleeping on this mattress. It did take some time to get used to the firmness. The cost was very reasonable relatively speaking. The edge of the bed where we tend to sit (we aren't large) is starting to break down so this mattress isn't holding up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality for the money..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 31, 2012

I've had this mattress for almost 3 years and so far, it's held up okay. There is a definite dip in the middle of the mattress, which is odd since both my husband and I sleep on separate sides. Given the placement of the dip, flipping the mattress or rotating it, doesn't really help. Also, like a lot of memory foam, it does get warm - great in the winter, not so great most any other time. However, the price point was very good and we'll probably use a couple more years so I'd say it was an okay investment. I would probably not buy again - I think I'd pay more and get a better quality mattress next time. But it might work for a guest bedroom or other place that doesn't get used much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from TAMPA, fl,  Aug 21, 2012

My daughter fell in love with this bed from day one. She thinks it's the most comfortable bed she's ever slept on!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Alabama,  Aug 8, 2012

Doesn't look like the picture displayed, and is a bit hard at first, but once it settles in, you sleep very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy! Definitely Not SOFT!!!
 from Fletcher, OK,  Mar 28, 2012

Satisfied with mattress. Would definitely not agree with the SOFT support part. Mattress is VERY HARD. It definitely takes getting used to sleeping on it. Takes a while getting used to the memory foam mattress (about 2 weeks) don't expect a good nights sleep right away. Very good buy for the price. Bonus pillow set was not much of a bonus (pretty small, but, I had already read that in the other reviews).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good. Zipper on mattress was broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Texas,  Mar 3, 2012

Have had the bed for about a month and other than the smell lasting a little longer that we excepted it has been wonderful!!!Use to wake up several times at night with arms falling asleep or back hurting and now we sleep till the clock goes off or the baby wakes up :) And the price of the bed was wonderful also...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good...excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Once again excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine for 1 person
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 20, 2011

With my husband and me in the bed, I roll to the middle. This mattress works fine for 1 person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 5, 2011

You won't go wrong with this mattress. Saying this is my opinion and of course yours could differ, good luck with whatever you purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOOO COMFORTABLE...
 from Bay area, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

This bed was delivered in less than a week, and I was more than excited to try it. After letting it expand for 2 days, I get right in it and omg it just hugs your body. This bed is perfect for people looking for softness due to back injuries but the support you need. I have a grandmother who has pretty bad back problems. Bad enough that she has been sleeping on a couch throughout the years, and I know it has to be making the back worse. But she hasn't been able to sleep in a regular bed due to these problems. She was about to purchase a $2,000 memory foam mattress and I recommended this one to her first because of the great price and comfort. She bought this and absolutely loves it! It's great to see her in a bed after all these years. I hope these beds last throughout time. :) Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest bed - lots of compliments
 from tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Used in guest room. Everyone says this is very comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

Too soft for me but my 15 yr old loves it. Good quality for the $

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Queen- size Memory foam mattress
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2011

It is like sleeping on a cloud. The pressure point that you have an a regular mattress you don't have here. I used to toss and turn all night long and wake up each time. I maybe turn once or twice now. I don't notice that I need to and my snoring is significantly less then what it was on a regular mattress. I have heard it said that it gets hot sleeping in the mattress. and I is much warmer then a regular one but for me that just means less blankets. It is nice not being cold at night and getting a good night sleep. I feel much more refreshed when I wake up then I used to. I have and do recommend this mattress to every one I know.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2011

We got this bed after purchasing another memory foam on overstock previously. This one is a firmer but is very comfortable. I prefer a firm mattress and my husband prefers a soft one...this was a great compromise for both of us. I have recommended this to many people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo soft
 from Apex, NC,  Mar 10, 2011

If you like soft, than this mattress can't be beat. I have ordered other memory foam mattresses from Overstock before. They can feel hard as bricks when you lay down and then you subtly begin to sink down into it. Not so for this one. You begin to relax even before your head hits the pillow. Speaking of pillows, as other reviewers have said, the two pillows they send with this mattress are tiny. So, don't buy this mattress for the free pillows. Product arrived quickly, as usual, and raised to proper height after 24 hours. Took a few days before the odor dissipated, but I'm particularly sensitive to smells.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top