Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from new york, ny,  Aug 25, 2010

This is the best and most comfortable mattress I've ever purchased for under $500.00 dollars. I would recommend it to everybody. The delivery was quick, I recieved it within 5 days. Buying from overstock.com is so worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assessor03
 from oklahoma,  Aug 18, 2010

it was a great bed would order again also had problem with a full size bed but they made it right with me very pleased with service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like it
 from boston,  Jul 8, 2010

its a nice soft mattress, i will recommend to any one that needs not firm but comfortable , overall i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhh
 from va beach,  Jun 1, 2010

took a few nights to get used to the change, but now I am very pleased. back is feeling better in the morning. girl friend is very happy when she stays over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 13, 2010

I bought one of these mattresses from Overstock a year ago and love it so much I bought another one for my guest bedroom. The foam does have a strange smell the first couple of days but I just leave it on the bed with no bed linens on it for a couple of days and then it's gone. These are the most comfortable mattresses I have ever owned. In the beginning the soft ones seem a little firm but that goes away in a couple of months. It's not too firm to not be able to sleep. If it was I couldn't sleep on it. I have to hae a soft mattress. Some people have said that over time the foam breaks down and gets to soft. I've been using mine for a year and it's just like it was when I bought. Of course I'm the only one sleeping on it and I weigh about 110 lbs. For the price you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging Mattress
 from Somerville, MA,  May 10, 2010

This mattress got soft spots after a few months that made it very uncomfortable. I purchased this mattress over a year ago, but the performance has significantly deteriorated in that time. Most of the reviews here are from people who have been using the mattress only for a few weeks, so I think it is important to get a long term perspective. As others have mentioned, this is not a true 10-inch memory foam mattress. Only about 4 inches on the top are memory foam. The rest is low quality foam that you could buy at a fabric store for a few dollars. Since it is not true memory foam, it does not last. It seemed relatively firm at first, and we were very excited about it. But pretty soon it was sagging and soft. My boyfriend and I slept on the mattress every night, and within a few months there were big indentations where we had been sleeping. Even after we got up, the indentations remained. We are not tiny people but also not overweight, just two average adults. It felt like I was sleeping in a valley, and it was horrible on my back. My boyfriend hated the mattress so much that he started sleeping on the couch instead. With one person, the bumps and valleys weren't quite as bad. But, I still wouldn't call it comfortable. We decided to get rid of the mattress about a year after we bought it. I would recommend that you avoid this mattress unless you want to use it very rarely in a guest room, or it is for one person who is pretty light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from florida,  Mar 25, 2010

very comfortable, we have a featherbed on top for a little added softness and it works great. the smell has gone away but its really wasn't that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull
 from Jax, FL,  Mar 25, 2010

i was so scared of the gamble of ordering this mattress, but it really paid off! i agree with some of the other reviewers when they said that this isnt exactly "soft". it is in fact very very supportive and a bit on the firm side which i used to associate with hard and uncomfortable, however this mattress seems to cradle you while offering full body support. my husband and i both are getting the best sleep of our lives! at this price we were really suprised to get such a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the Price
 from Illinois,  Mar 12, 2010

As others have said, I wouldn't want this bed to be any firmer as it is quite hard at first. I have had mine for 5 months now and it is loosening up some. The smell was strong for the first week and we aired it out in a spare room. Smell was mostly gone by 2nd week. Not as good as the name brand you see advertised on tv but a good product overall. Certainly would be good for guest room mattress or those who like pretty firm mattress. It did help my back quite a bit. While I still have some soreness when I wake up in my lower back, switching from a select comfort to this made a big difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Joliet, IL,  Mar 7, 2010

We got this bed based on the price savings, as well as all the reviews people said saying it helped their back. It did help our backs, not totally - but its better than a spring - I actually like the free pillows a lot, ands kinda found it funny I did, since so many complained of their size, but really how big is your head, these are plenty large enough, and are quite pricey regularaly. Bed did come shipped fast and protected well from the outside elements. I would recomment, and you should buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Decatur, IL,  Feb 23, 2010

I bought this matress and read all of the reviews and did my research. I have the bed and have slept on it and OMG! It is so comfortable. My poor couch is going to be neglected. I ordered it on a Wednesday and it came to my door on Monday. Just like everyone else said there is a small new odor and after I opened it it was filled out to complete shape within 2 hours. I thought that was pretty fast. I was not to hot or cold, It wasn't too soft or hard. It was just right. I have back pain so bad, I go to the chiropractor 3x a week. This bed is the best money I have ever spent. To top it off it was very inexpensive. I have decided to buy them for the kids beds. Everyone's comments were also right about the pillows. Don't consider them when buying this bed. They are small. I have found great uses for them however, my toy poddles bed, (she loves it) and my computer chair. Perfect for me. You almost don't need pillows anyways. Now if I can get my kids to stay out of my bed I will be in heaven. I want to thank everyone for writing your reviews that is what helped me to make my final decision. I hope this review helps you too. Nighty Nite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Philipsburg, PA,  Feb 20, 2010

We received the mattress very quickly. Opened it, no smell from the mattress, used the next night. First time in months that I slept thru the entire night without waking. what a wonderful feeling! Definately would reccomnd this bed, as I already have to a few friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and Product
 from Lytle, TX,  Feb 17, 2010

Never purchased a mattress online, but read the reviews and gave it a try. I put this mattress in the frame of my son's water bed, worked great and is very comfortable. It is in the guest room, everyone that has slept on it has said it was great and would buy one themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from st louis mo,  Feb 6, 2010

Arrived as expected. Unrolled it,waited two days before using it. Very comfortable, soft but supportive. The 2.5 inch memory foam layer was a bit of a surprise, but not really a problem. It is all bonded together and sets up just like a one piece foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 27, 2010

This bed has been fantastic! It's soft but very supportive. It took about 6-8 hours to fully expand, we were able to sleep on it the night after it arrived. Some reviews mentioned a chemical smell, but it was hardly noticeable, especially after we put sheets on it. My boyfriend and I have been waking up in much less pain since we bought this bed. It's not quite a Tempurpedic, but it's pretty close and you can't get a better deal. We bought regular queen size sheets for it and they fit just fine. The pillows were much better than I was expecting from reading other reviews. They're not huge, but they are big enough to support my neck very comfortably. My only complaint is how long it took to be delivered. I ordered just before New Years and didn't receive it until Jan 14th. It was worth the wait though, even after sleeping on it for a couple weeks we still wake up amazed at how comfortable we are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

I got home at 8 PM and my mattress was rolled up on the back porch. I brought it in the house and unwrapped it and immediately put it on my box spring. I went in about 10 PM to check it and it was fluffed up enough for my taste. I put fresh sheets on and went to bed at 11 and slept on it that night. It had a very mild scent to it, but not that bad. By the next night, it was fully fluffed back to its original height and it was even BETTER sleeping on it the 2nd night!!! I LOVE THIS mattress!!!! I used to have terrible pain in both my hips at night because I tend to sleep on my side. I would constantly wake up at night in pain and have to turn to the other side. After a short time on that side, I would wake up again in pain and have to turn over to the other side. I would estimate that I woke up on average of at least 30 times every night. Not now . . . I sleep all night and with no pressure points and NO PAIN!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 24, 2010

I was a little hesitant to buy a mattress without seeing it in person- but I have to say that this is an EXCELLENT product. It is very comfortable with just the right blend of softness and firmness. Both my husband and I love it. I would definitely recommend this mattress! Great value! On a side note- the odor from the packaging/foam went away in about a day- similar to the memory foam topper that we had previously. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!!!
 from elizabethtown, pa,  Jan 8, 2010

you really have to try it to believe it! i was worried about buying a mattress online without ever trying it out first, but this was by far the best thing i've ever bought, hands down. i was looking for a memory foam mattress but couldn't afford a tempurpedic, so i read the reviews on this one. it had great reviews, and they were all correct. i used to wake up achy and stiff, sometimes in real pain, but i fall asleep so fast on this mattress, and i sleep through the night, hardly even moving, and wake up feeling as if i had slept on a cloud. i was looking for a somewhat firm mattress, but the reviews on this one said that the soft one was firmer than expected, so i tried it and it's perfect. i've already recommended it to all my friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Northwood, IA,  Jan 7, 2010

Unsure of its long term quality, I decided to take a chance figuring the price was worth some good sleep even if the mattress only lasts a year or two, My husband hadn't slept well in our expensive inner spring mattress in years. His shoulders and arms don't ache at all with this mattress and my hips still hurt some but nothing like before. It is definitely worth the money so far. We've only had it for a month, but we really like it.. The shipping was great. Open it up where you want to use it since it expands quite quickly. That was fun to watch. I slept on it the first night after receiving it. There is an odor at first, but nothing unbearable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jan 6, 2010

Okay, the first few nights sleeping on this bed were okay, and then some minor lower back pain set in while adjusting to the bed itself. After a few more days everything was PERFECT! This bed is worth every penny, you can't go wrong. Shipment was on time and the packaging is perfect. The boyfriend and I didn't get to open the bed up for about 4 days though the recommended time frame is 72 hours. It was fine! We were able to sleep on it the same night. If you are even waivering a little about this purchase- DON'T! I have chronic back pain and this bed supports every nook and cranny while still being billowy cloud-soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought