Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 98 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing!!!
 from elizabethtown, pa,  Jan 8, 2010

you really have to try it to believe it! i was worried about buying a mattress online without ever trying it out first, but this was by far the best thing i've ever bought, hands down. i was looking for a memory foam mattress but couldn't afford a tempurpedic, so i read the reviews on this one. it had great reviews, and they were all correct. i used to wake up achy and stiff, sometimes in real pain, but i fall asleep so fast on this mattress, and i sleep through the night, hardly even moving, and wake up feeling as if i had slept on a cloud. i was looking for a somewhat firm mattress, but the reviews on this one said that the soft one was firmer than expected, so i tried it and it's perfect. i've already recommended it to all my friends and family!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Northwood, IA,  Jan 7, 2010

Unsure of its long term quality, I decided to take a chance figuring the price was worth some good sleep even if the mattress only lasts a year or two, My husband hadn't slept well in our expensive inner spring mattress in years. His shoulders and arms don't ache at all with this mattress and my hips still hurt some but nothing like before. It is definitely worth the money so far. We've only had it for a month, but we really like it.. The shipping was great. Open it up where you want to use it since it expands quite quickly. That was fun to watch. I slept on it the first night after receiving it. There is an odor at first, but nothing unbearable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jan 6, 2010

Okay, the first few nights sleeping on this bed were okay, and then some minor lower back pain set in while adjusting to the bed itself. After a few more days everything was PERFECT! This bed is worth every penny, you can't go wrong. Shipment was on time and the packaging is perfect. The boyfriend and I didn't get to open the bed up for about 4 days though the recommended time frame is 72 hours. It was fine! We were able to sleep on it the same night. If you are even waivering a little about this purchase- DON'T! I have chronic back pain and this bed supports every nook and cranny while still being billowy cloud-soft!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy to the max!
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2010

I purchased this mattress for a platform bed that I also bought from Overstock. I decided to get the "soft" because of the other reviews saying that "firm" was too firm. I didnt want any surprises so I got this one instead! I rolled it out of the packaging and it expanded pretty quickly and I didnt get any weird odors. It could have been because of the air fresheners in the room though. I slept in it about 2 days later and was very comfortable. I think this product is excellent value for the money and would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 4, 2010

This matress is not what it appears to be. The image shows a very soft, low density (soft) 10 inch thick memory foam bed, when in actuality it is 7 inches of "soft" cotton weave (like a pillow) and 3 inches of very firm memory foam. We gave it a week like it said for breaking in purposes, but it never did. Needless to say we eneded up finding a great 3 inch memory foam mattress topper for $200 (normally $400) at a local department store and now the bed is lovely. BTW, the pillows are about 15 inches long, half what a normal pillow would be, so no real bonus there. Would i buy this bed again? No. Bad experience teaching me once again, that if its too good to be true, it probably is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 31, 2009

I am so thrilled with my new Memory Foam mattress and the service I received in order to get it. My 12 year old and I were misplaced from our townhouse from Labor Day until Christmas Eve due to a fire. We lost almost everything including all our beds. As a single mom and teacher money is tight. Someone suggested Overstock and the Memory Foam mattress to me so I thought what the heck especially when I saw the price. I put in my order late on Dec. 21st (after 8pm), and figured I would receive it closer to Jan 1st. Nope...it arrived at 3pm on the 24th. I was so excited, I popped it open and unlike some I didn't smell a thing and I have a pretty good nose. Now the real test..sleeping. My daughter would initially be sleeping with me and she is a maniac. She is a gymnast that trains 30 hours a week and she is normally all over the place in her sleep, talking, swinging bars, tossing and turning which keeps me awake and I am already an insomniac. Well, she no longer tosses and turns all night,she remains totally asleep which is awesome; I therefore get sleep too. I will be buying her, her own mattress as soon as I can afford it. I can't say enough about what a great buy this is,I will never go back to a regular mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than the floor
 from Gardner,Ks,  Dec 26, 2009

I bought this matttress for my daughter who moved to OR. For three months she was sleeping on the floor or couch. I also bought a platform bed, mattress pad and sheets of great quality through overstock. She absoulty loves all of the above but especially the mattress. She gets a good night sleep and that for a mom is priceless. Also having things delivered right to her door was so convenient. Daughter and Mom are very pleased. Thank you Overstock. For empty nesters with thier children spread out all over the US, Overstock is the way to go. Everything delivered in great condition and very quickly even during the holidays. Kudo's to OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Newton, NC,  Dec 21, 2009

I love this mattress. I was kind of stunned when it first arrived because it looked like a roll of carpet insulation, but as soon as I carefully unwrapped it, the mattress began to take shape immediatly. With in 5 hours the shape was perfect. The smell the add mentioned is really light and not that noticable. My only regret is I wish my bedroom would have been bigger so I could have bought a King. No back aches when I get up. I look foward to going to bed every night. Deffinately worth the money. Better than paying $1600 any day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 20, 2009

I got this mattress for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift and we are so happy with the product. My only 'complain' was that it was delivered too early. I just had the standard shipping it came in less than a week.. But it was all good as we used it right away. I had a hard time deciding whether I should get the firm support or the soft one and I am glad I chose the soft one. The soft support already provides good firm support. I couldn't imagine how hard it must have been, had I chosen the 'Firm' support. I highly recommend this product. I have back pains and this has helped me a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from BOSTON, MA,  Dec 17, 2009

BEST BED EVER!! IT FEELS LIKE HEAVEN ALL OVER MYY BODYY :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock will always have my business
 from MA,  Dec 11, 2009

I purchased this mattress as a gift. The innitial ad. for this mattress lead me to believe that it was solid memory foam through and through. Once completely to size (48 hrs) I could see that the mattress was one piece of Memory Foam 2.5 inches fused together with a soft but firm base foam. Very comfortable but not what I had expected. I spoke with customer service that evening via live chat. A man named Richie helped me, he could not have been more fantasic. He was empathetic to my concerns, he made me feel valued and he followed through with having a rep. call me the next morning. A gentleman named David called me, he handled my situation with great professionalism, honesty and absolutely did right by me. I will buy from Overstock.com forever! They are fast, honest and priced to sell! I have made 5 purchases since and have told all my friends and family how great they are! They continue to impress me with each order. This mattress is well made, very little odor (almost none now 1 week later) and firm yet soft with a well made zip on cover. This is a great deal and good quality, a great company to do business with. If you have any concerns, call them before ordering, they will answer all your questions! They are a great company!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Dec 11, 2009

Ordered this mattress and within just a few days it arrived at my door. Unwrapped it and let it sit for a couple of days. I now know what the chemical smell everyone commented on is, but am glad to report that after a couple of days, it was gone. Really love my new mattress. I especially love the fact that I only paid a fraction of what some pay for the same type mattress. This was my first big purchase with Overstock.com, but I can assure you it won't be my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Arrived - Love it Already!
 from SFBay Area,  Dec 4, 2009

Arrived very quickly (4 days), well wrapped against bad weather - easy to carry. It arrives at about 3" tall and within 6 hours had popped up to 9" all around.I went in to check on its progress at around 6pm...l lay down just to see what it felt like and...my husband found me still sound asleep 3 hours later!!! I can't wait for tonight when we can sleep on it the whole night through!We got the 'soft', having read all the reviews claiming the 'firm' to be rock solid. Our 'soft' is fabulous, more than enough support where it is needed, but soft in all the right places (hipbones/elbows etc)At our summer cottage we have a 'Sleep Number' bed - cost a fortune, and it's comfy enough, but this mattress far superior in comfort.I'm going to order another one for us at the cottage and move the 'Sleep Number' into the guest room.Spoil yourself - get one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from NW Indiana,  Nov 26, 2009

I purchased this mattress for our new camper. I slept on it one night and my back didn't hurt. I also have a foam mattress in my bedroom but it is much firmer. This one is wonderful, the only problem is it is hard to move around in the bed with it being so soft. I am seriously thinking of getting this in king size for my bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this
 from Portland,OR,  Nov 19, 2009

I ordered my mattress and 5 days later it was ay my house!!!...I unpacked it and it was on my bed the next day..i couldn't believe the deal i got...Thankyou Overstock!!. now i sleep better than ever!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY...SLEEP
 from Fairfax, Va,  Nov 13, 2009

I could have sworn I had written a review earlier for this mattress, but Overstock says otherwise. :) It has been at least 3 weeks since we bought this mattress. LOVE IT! I usually prefer softer tops on a bed, but am fully aware that a good supportive foundation is a must. We put the mattress in a platform bed frame so that it barely peeks over the frame. I have found that I my sleep is more restful and supportive which is great for my lower back...and my sanity. The smell of the mattress went away after a few days and it didn't bother me at all. You just can't beat this deal!! Great price, happy reviewers, minimal shipping...you decide. ;) ENJOY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 12, 2009

Another review on this mattress really helped me make my decision. Someone had stated that the mattress should be considered firm not soft.... so when i was deciding between the firm and soft mattress I choose the soft one! It was not the best thing to sleep on the first few nights it was quite hard, but after it is broken in, which only took about a week, it is amazing! If you move around a lot it is hard to get out of the groves your body has made, but then again since I got this mattress I am no longer a mover and I sleep very sound!TWO THUMBS UP! Worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 Inch Foam Bed
 from NY,  Nov 11, 2009

I bought a soft queen size mattress for the guest room. I have now had a chance to sleep on it for several nights. We have a nice air mattress and the comfort of the foam mattress greatly exceeds that of anything I've slept on. I am planning to replace our own mattress with a foam because it is more comfortable especially for aching backs. There are no stress points and I don't have to shift throughout the night because my muscles are hurting. Thank you for a great product reasonably priced and shipped promptly. The reviews on the product were helpful in making a decision that I won't regret in years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 4, 2009

This bed is FANTASTIC!! Especially with such a low price tag!! I'm thinking of getting one for my guest room too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Hazel Gree, Alabama,  Nov 4, 2009

I am very pleased with the matress, however the pillows fall far short of what I had been led to believe. I was under the impression that the pillows were standard size, not approximately 6" x 9". I can't use them. They are WAY TOO SMALL. You rally need to alter your ad to reflect the true size of the pillows. It was A big letdown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 98 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top