Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Guest bed - lots of compliments
 from tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Used in guest room. Everyone says this is very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

Too soft for me but my 15 yr old loves it. Good quality for the $

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Queen- size Memory foam mattress
 from Seattle, WA,  May 26, 2011

It is like sleeping on a cloud. The pressure point that you have an a regular mattress you don't have here. I used to toss and turn all night long and wake up each time. I maybe turn once or twice now. I don't notice that I need to and my snoring is significantly less then what it was on a regular mattress. I have heard it said that it gets hot sleeping in the mattress. and I is much warmer then a regular one but for me that just means less blankets. It is nice not being cold at night and getting a good night sleep. I feel much more refreshed when I wake up then I used to. I have and do recommend this mattress to every one I know.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2011

We got this bed after purchasing another memory foam on overstock previously. This one is a firmer but is very comfortable. I prefer a firm mattress and my husband prefers a soft one...this was a great compromise for both of us. I have recommended this to many people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo soft
 from Apex, NC,  Mar 10, 2011

If you like soft, than this mattress can't be beat. I have ordered other memory foam mattresses from Overstock before. They can feel hard as bricks when you lay down and then you subtly begin to sink down into it. Not so for this one. You begin to relax even before your head hits the pillow. Speaking of pillows, as other reviewers have said, the two pillows they send with this mattress are tiny. So, don't buy this mattress for the free pillows. Product arrived quickly, as usual, and raised to proper height after 24 hours. Took a few days before the odor dissipated, but I'm particularly sensitive to smells.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress, Excellent Price
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 22, 2010

I was plesantly surprised. I bought this mattress on cyber Monday. Overstock promissed to deliver by 12/24. My first surprise? It got here on 12/1! The shipping was very fast and the product arrived in great condition. The mattress was shipped as a roll. ~5 ft long by 1 ft in diameter. It is wrapped in a simple tarp. Upon unwrapping the mattress, I gave it the required 48 hours to fill out. The mattress gained its shape at various rates but ended up the correct shape in the end. The free pillows are not a replacement for their full-sized bretheren but are a nice added touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Souteast WA,  Nov 10, 2010

After reading all the reviews, I decided to order. I like it just as much as everyone else. It is a great mattress, especially for the price. I have already recommended it to my sister and a friend. I would order it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Oct 29, 2010

I got this mattress 11 months ago and I still love it, is super comfy. I would recommend it! If this is your first memory foam mattress the first week you could have some problems to sleep but some days later you would love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from new york, ny,  Aug 25, 2010

This is the best and most comfortable mattress I've ever purchased for under $500.00 dollars. I would recommend it to everybody. The delivery was quick, I recieved it within 5 days. Buying from overstock.com is so worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assessor03
 from oklahoma,  Aug 18, 2010

it was a great bed would order again also had problem with a full size bed but they made it right with me very pleased with service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like it
 from boston,  Jul 8, 2010

its a nice soft mattress, i will recommend to any one that needs not firm but comfortable , overall i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhh
 from va beach,  Jun 1, 2010

took a few nights to get used to the change, but now I am very pleased. back is feeling better in the morning. girl friend is very happy when she stays over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 13, 2010

I bought one of these mattresses from Overstock a year ago and love it so much I bought another one for my guest bedroom. The foam does have a strange smell the first couple of days but I just leave it on the bed with no bed linens on it for a couple of days and then it's gone. These are the most comfortable mattresses I have ever owned. In the beginning the soft ones seem a little firm but that goes away in a couple of months. It's not too firm to not be able to sleep. If it was I couldn't sleep on it. I have to hae a soft mattress. Some people have said that over time the foam breaks down and gets to soft. I've been using mine for a year and it's just like it was when I bought. Of course I'm the only one sleeping on it and I weigh about 110 lbs. For the price you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging Mattress
 from Somerville, MA,  May 10, 2010

This mattress got soft spots after a few months that made it very uncomfortable. I purchased this mattress over a year ago, but the performance has significantly deteriorated in that time. Most of the reviews here are from people who have been using the mattress only for a few weeks, so I think it is important to get a long term perspective. As others have mentioned, this is not a true 10-inch memory foam mattress. Only about 4 inches on the top are memory foam. The rest is low quality foam that you could buy at a fabric store for a few dollars. Since it is not true memory foam, it does not last. It seemed relatively firm at first, and we were very excited about it. But pretty soon it was sagging and soft. My boyfriend and I slept on the mattress every night, and within a few months there were big indentations where we had been sleeping. Even after we got up, the indentations remained. We are not tiny people but also not overweight, just two average adults. It felt like I was sleeping in a valley, and it was horrible on my back. My boyfriend hated the mattress so much that he started sleeping on the couch instead. With one person, the bumps and valleys weren't quite as bad. But, I still wouldn't call it comfortable. We decided to get rid of the mattress about a year after we bought it. I would recommend that you avoid this mattress unless you want to use it very rarely in a guest room, or it is for one person who is pretty light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull
 from Jax, FL,  Mar 25, 2010

i was so scared of the gamble of ordering this mattress, but it really paid off! i agree with some of the other reviewers when they said that this isnt exactly "soft". it is in fact very very supportive and a bit on the firm side which i used to associate with hard and uncomfortable, however this mattress seems to cradle you while offering full body support. my husband and i both are getting the best sleep of our lives! at this price we were really suprised to get such a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from florida,  Mar 25, 2010

very comfortable, we have a featherbed on top for a little added softness and it works great. the smell has gone away but its really wasn't that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the Price
 from Illinois,  Mar 12, 2010

As others have said, I wouldn't want this bed to be any firmer as it is quite hard at first. I have had mine for 5 months now and it is loosening up some. The smell was strong for the first week and we aired it out in a spare room. Smell was mostly gone by 2nd week. Not as good as the name brand you see advertised on tv but a good product overall. Certainly would be good for guest room mattress or those who like pretty firm mattress. It did help my back quite a bit. While I still have some soreness when I wake up in my lower back, switching from a select comfort to this made a big difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Joliet, IL,  Mar 7, 2010

We got this bed based on the price savings, as well as all the reviews people said saying it helped their back. It did help our backs, not totally - but its better than a spring - I actually like the free pillows a lot, ands kinda found it funny I did, since so many complained of their size, but really how big is your head, these are plenty large enough, and are quite pricey regularaly. Bed did come shipped fast and protected well from the outside elements. I would recomment, and you should buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Decatur, IL,  Feb 23, 2010

I bought this matress and read all of the reviews and did my research. I have the bed and have slept on it and OMG! It is so comfortable. My poor couch is going to be neglected. I ordered it on a Wednesday and it came to my door on Monday. Just like everyone else said there is a small new odor and after I opened it it was filled out to complete shape within 2 hours. I thought that was pretty fast. I was not to hot or cold, It wasn't too soft or hard. It was just right. I have back pain so bad, I go to the chiropractor 3x a week. This bed is the best money I have ever spent. To top it off it was very inexpensive. I have decided to buy them for the kids beds. Everyone's comments were also right about the pillows. Don't consider them when buying this bed. They are small. I have found great uses for them however, my toy poddles bed, (she loves it) and my computer chair. Perfect for me. You almost don't need pillows anyways. Now if I can get my kids to stay out of my bed I will be in heaven. I want to thank everyone for writing your reviews that is what helped me to make my final decision. I hope this review helps you too. Nighty Nite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Philipsburg, PA,  Feb 20, 2010

We received the mattress very quickly. Opened it, no smell from the mattress, used the next night. First time in months that I slept thru the entire night without waking. what a wonderful feeling! Definately would reccomnd this bed, as I already have to a few friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought