Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Hernando, Florida,  Aug 25, 2011

Recently I spent time with family who had purchased the same mattress, while out of state I ordered the item. I feel the comfort of the mattress for my back, I like the sinking feeling that comforms to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from TX,  Aug 23, 2011

Good Mattress. Pillows are not as advertised. I ordered a king size mattress and the pillows sent were for a twin bed, or smaller.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great product
 from Spanaway, WA,  Aug 22, 2011

My husband and I were sleeping on a mattress that I had since I was a freshman in HIGH SCHOOL. So needless to say, it was time for a change. I did a lot of shopping around and comparing and read reviews from Overstock and other places on the web. The excellent reviews stood truthful and we are very happy with the bed. Not to soft, not too hard. It was easy setup and a great product for the price, and just in general. The shipping was really fast. Very happy with Overstock and very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far...Good Value
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 18, 2011

We opened and aired the mattress for two days before use. The smell was a tad overwhelming, but was practically gone within a week. The thickness was great, and the mattress is very firm. The firmness turned me off initially, but I have to admit, I'm adjusting to it. I can honestly say that I'm not as stiff when I wake up in the mornings and I absolutely do not feel my husband (or the 50 pound dog for that matter) move throughout the night. After pricing the in-store memory foam mattresses, my husband and I decided that even if we have to buy this one every year or two, we still come out ahead financially. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress was as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from Hampton, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

This mattress is a giant change for us...in the right direction. When the mattress arrived, my 7 & 9 year olds were able to carry the package to the bedroom...no problem...so it is certainly not too heavy. As soon as we unpacked it, it plumped right up...it never made it to a full 10 inches but it is close. We have been sleeping on it for over a month.and our only complaint is that if this is the soft mattress then the firm must be made of granite...you will need a feather bed or mattress topper for this bed! Ultimately this is a good mattress at a good value.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from West Virginia,  Jul 16, 2011

Slightly softer than many memory foam matresses, yet has plenty of support. I haven't overheated while sleeping either. Actually feels less warm than my pillowtop. I was able to carry the package it arrived in by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, comfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 30, 2011

After ordering this bed(it arrived in just a couple of days!!!) I've had no back problems whatsoever, its the most comfortable I've ever slept on! Not much to say aside that I love it! Thanks overstock.com!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Butler, TN,  Apr 26, 2011

After reading reviews on this memory foam mattress I was expecting it to be a little bit softer, perhaps more like the feel of the 2" memory foam mattress topper that we have in our travel trailer. I purchased a well padded mattress pad as a precaution and I'm glad that I did just for that little bit of extra plushness. As I've gotten older I've found that I prefer a softer mattress and I've found that I have slept like a log on this one afterall...I usually wake up in the middle of the night and again too early in the morning, but I have slept solidly until 7am each morning. So, I am very happy with this mattress afterall. The value for the price is unbeatable. Delivery took only about 10 days which was faster than I expected as we live off the beaten path, so I was very pleased with this too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby!
 from Eunice, LA,  Nov 1, 2010

This is a great mattress...Arrived earilier than expected rolled nice & tight. I ordered it "Soft" but should have gotten "Medium" I guess, it's a little too soft for me. No problem with the "Smell" people talked about. The pillows are extremely small, however they work well on my sofa when lounging around. For the price this purchase was 'Right on"!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven...
 from OKC,  Sep 10, 2010

My boyfriend bought this bed for his new house 4 months ago and I had to have one! I looooooooove this bed. A few of the reviews I read said this bed was to hot. I put a nice mattress pad on and regular sheets and I haven't had a problem. I can't wait to climb into bed at night! Great purchase! I will say unpacking it is a two person project. ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2010

Great bed. Cut it to fit our horse trailer. Got a great nights sleep. Thinking about getting one for our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's sleep
 from Pocataligo, GA,  Jul 6, 2010

After looking at the air-inflatable mattresses & wearing out two conventional mattresses in 8 years (we're big people), I ordered this one. We used it on the old box springs for a while, but like it much better on plywood with a 3" softer MF topper. A good cotton mattress cover keeps it from being so hot in the Georgia summertime. You won't want to get out of bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Sparta, TN,  Jun 14, 2010

I purchased this mattress 8 weeks ago because of all the great reviews by the other consumers and I am really sorry I wasted my hard earned money. This mattress is so hard and unyielding that I may as well sleep on the floor. I specifically need a good mattress for my back but I get out of bed hurting worse then when I went to bed. Now I have to sell this mattress in order to have the money to buy a different mattress that is not going to make my back issues even worse. If you are looking to purchase a memory foam mattress, I can't stress enough that you need to purchase it from a store where you can test it out first and hopefully have a liberal return policy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 9, 2010

I worried about ordering a mattress that I haven't felt, but decided to give it a try. Other reviews said that it was firm yet soft and it is the best way to describe it. I ordered a king size and it was like wrestling an elephant getting it opened and put on top of the box springs... but I love it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied and sleeping well
 from WV,  Apr 23, 2010

I was not sure but took a chance. Fast shipping, Mattress came rolled up tight. Unpacked it and it reinflated fast. The smell that everyone mentioned wasn't bad at all hardly noticed. Worth the money. Slept well last night. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BED!!!!!!
 from Colorado,  Feb 15, 2010

I LOVE THIS BED!!!!!! THE BEST NIGHTS OF SLEEP I HAVE EVER HAD!!! I was really scared even after reading all the reviews to buy this bed. but i am soooo happy that we did. we let it sit for the 24 hrs it was actually ready in 12 hrs. and there was no smell that i could smell at all. my parents have slept on a temp pedic and they came over and laid down on this mattress and they said they will be buying one of these soon. the shipping was sooooo fast. really the best almost 500 bucks i have ever spent!!!!! BUY THIS BED i promise u will love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 27, 2010

I heard that memory foam beds were really firm so I made sure to order a soft one. My husband and I love this bed. We are so satisfied with the price. I only wish it came with boxsprings like beds do when you buy them at a mattress store. Anyways the delivery was great too. It came the day we moved in which was the earliest it was supposed to come. the bed expanded in less than 24 hrs and I didnt even notice a smell or anything other ppl talk about when we went to sleep on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 9, 2010

The mattress took 48 hours to get to full form. The smell was overpowering for the first 5 days. It did not seem to bother my husband at all but I had to wait 4 days to sleep in it. After a week, the smell was completely gone. I would make sure you can expand the mattress without needing to sleep in it for the first 4 to 5 days to avoid the smell but rest assured, it does go away. The mattress is great, best nights sleep we ever had and cannot believe we waited this long to buy one!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 Jan 2, 2010

Love this. Have had a few Space FOam mattresses that were much more money and this matches up to it well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asleep in moments
 from Metairie, LA,  Oct 10, 2009

This product is great as everyone has said before. The shipping is fast...i received it 4 days in advance. The mattress is soft yet firm. I'm asleep in moments after lying down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top