Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sleep like a baby
 from Butler, PA,  Sep 21, 2011

though i have nothing to compare this to outside of a conventional matress, i sllep like a baby. takes about 24 hrs to fully expand and at least 2 weeks to get used to. i could not go back to a regular mattress ever! nice try on price if you can't afford the more expensive brands. would buy again. the bonus pillows aren't the best, but you can always use them as decorative pillows or elevate your legs on them. but what do you expect for free?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is a great buy.
 from Walters, OK,  Sep 20, 2011

Recently purchased a Sarah Peyton Soft Support 10 inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress. Delivery was quick. It only took four business days from the time the order was placed. The mattress was vacuum packed when it arrived and it was no problem placing it on the bed frame. Once unwrapped it expanded almost immediately. There was an odor but it dissipated by the next day. It's a great product for the money. The mattress is a bit firmer than I would have liked but my spouse prefers it that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good mattress
 from not tellin you,  Sep 20, 2011

its comfortable and a great mattress for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice King Memory foam mattress
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 6, 2011

The bed arrived as described and expanded quickly to size. The scent was a nice point to warn about. I opened windows in case. It sleeps very comfortably and the pillows are a nice feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable and as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Anouther produt from overstouck.com turns out to be one of the best investments i've made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Hernando, Florida,  Aug 25, 2011

Recently I spent time with family who had purchased the same mattress, while out of state I ordered the item. I feel the comfort of the mattress for my back, I like the sinking feeling that comforms to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from TX,  Aug 23, 2011

Good Mattress. Pillows are not as advertised. I ordered a king size mattress and the pillows sent were for a twin bed, or smaller.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great product
 from Spanaway, WA,  Aug 22, 2011

My husband and I were sleeping on a mattress that I had since I was a freshman in HIGH SCHOOL. So needless to say, it was time for a change. I did a lot of shopping around and comparing and read reviews from Overstock and other places on the web. The excellent reviews stood truthful and we are very happy with the bed. Not to soft, not too hard. It was easy setup and a great product for the price, and just in general. The shipping was really fast. Very happy with Overstock and very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far...Good Value
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 18, 2011

We opened and aired the mattress for two days before use. The smell was a tad overwhelming, but was practically gone within a week. The thickness was great, and the mattress is very firm. The firmness turned me off initially, but I have to admit, I'm adjusting to it. I can honestly say that I'm not as stiff when I wake up in the mornings and I absolutely do not feel my husband (or the 50 pound dog for that matter) move throughout the night. After pricing the in-store memory foam mattresses, my husband and I decided that even if we have to buy this one every year or two, we still come out ahead financially. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress was as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from Hampton, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

This mattress is a giant change for us...in the right direction. When the mattress arrived, my 7 & 9 year olds were able to carry the package to the bedroom...no problem...so it is certainly not too heavy. As soon as we unpacked it, it plumped right up...it never made it to a full 10 inches but it is close. We have been sleeping on it for over a month.and our only complaint is that if this is the soft mattress then the firm must be made of granite...you will need a feather bed or mattress topper for this bed! Ultimately this is a good mattress at a good value.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from West Virginia,  Jul 16, 2011

Slightly softer than many memory foam matresses, yet has plenty of support. I haven't overheated while sleeping either. Actually feels less warm than my pillowtop. I was able to carry the package it arrived in by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, comfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 30, 2011

After ordering this bed(it arrived in just a couple of days!!!) I've had no back problems whatsoever, its the most comfortable I've ever slept on! Not much to say aside that I love it! Thanks overstock.com!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Butler, TN,  Apr 26, 2011

After reading reviews on this memory foam mattress I was expecting it to be a little bit softer, perhaps more like the feel of the 2" memory foam mattress topper that we have in our travel trailer. I purchased a well padded mattress pad as a precaution and I'm glad that I did just for that little bit of extra plushness. As I've gotten older I've found that I prefer a softer mattress and I've found that I have slept like a log on this one afterall...I usually wake up in the middle of the night and again too early in the morning, but I have slept solidly until 7am each morning. So, I am very happy with this mattress afterall. The value for the price is unbeatable. Delivery took only about 10 days which was faster than I expected as we live off the beaten path, so I was very pleased with this too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby!
 from Eunice, LA,  Nov 1, 2010

This is a great mattress...Arrived earilier than expected rolled nice & tight. I ordered it "Soft" but should have gotten "Medium" I guess, it's a little too soft for me. No problem with the "Smell" people talked about. The pillows are extremely small, however they work well on my sofa when lounging around. For the price this purchase was 'Right on"!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven...
 from OKC,  Sep 10, 2010

My boyfriend bought this bed for his new house 4 months ago and I had to have one! I looooooooove this bed. A few of the reviews I read said this bed was to hot. I put a nice mattress pad on and regular sheets and I haven't had a problem. I can't wait to climb into bed at night! Great purchase! I will say unpacking it is a two person project. ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2010

Great bed. Cut it to fit our horse trailer. Got a great nights sleep. Thinking about getting one for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night's sleep
 from Pocataligo, GA,  Jul 6, 2010

After looking at the air-inflatable mattresses & wearing out two conventional mattresses in 8 years (we're big people), I ordered this one. We used it on the old box springs for a while, but like it much better on plywood with a 3" softer MF topper. A good cotton mattress cover keeps it from being so hot in the Georgia summertime. You won't want to get out of bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Sparta, TN,  Jun 14, 2010

I purchased this mattress 8 weeks ago because of all the great reviews by the other consumers and I am really sorry I wasted my hard earned money. This mattress is so hard and unyielding that I may as well sleep on the floor. I specifically need a good mattress for my back but I get out of bed hurting worse then when I went to bed. Now I have to sell this mattress in order to have the money to buy a different mattress that is not going to make my back issues even worse. If you are looking to purchase a memory foam mattress, I can't stress enough that you need to purchase it from a store where you can test it out first and hopefully have a liberal return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 9, 2010

I worried about ordering a mattress that I haven't felt, but decided to give it a try. Other reviews said that it was firm yet soft and it is the best way to describe it. I ordered a king size and it was like wrestling an elephant getting it opened and put on top of the box springs... but I love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied and sleeping well
 from WV,  Apr 23, 2010

I was not sure but took a chance. Fast shipping, Mattress came rolled up tight. Unpacked it and it reinflated fast. The smell that everyone mentioned wasn't bad at all hardly noticed. Worth the money. Slept well last night. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought