Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed. Best one yet.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 3, 2009

A few years ago I bought two full size memory foam mattresses off overstock.com and loved them. Never wanted to buy another mattress. But, After my wife got pregnant and we soon realized we don't fit on a full size bed any more, we realized that we we need a bigger bed. The first thing we bought for our new house was this mattress, in a king size. I must say, I absolutely fell in love with this mattress.I thought I wanted a firmer mattress, but this one is nice and soft. It wraps itself around you while being very supportive. I love my sleep and this mattress makes it that much harder to wake up in the morning. Our only complaint about this mattress is that the sheets don't stay on. Where our body's dip into the mattress the sheets come up around the middle of the mattress. But believe me, it is a small price to pay for a mattress this comfortable. I strong recommend this mattress to any and everybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress, at any price
 from usa,usa,  Mar 21, 2012

i was sceptical coming from using a spring mattress, but anything had to be better than what i had. I made the leap of faith and bought it. im so happy i bouth the soft support because it is firm, yet soft. I think anything firmer would have been a mistake. It might be a little to firm for someone who is light, I weigh about 200 lbs. But my 10 year son hates it and says it too hard. I think becasue he is too light to actually "sink in" Just something to consider. But my wife wight about 150 and she likes it alot too, so if you weigh less that 100, it might just be a little to hard. I have had this mattress about 3 weeks now and there is no sinking or denting at all. I'm so happy I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, yet soft. I think anything firmer would have been a mistake.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best nights sleep ever!
 from St. Clair, MO,  Sep 20, 2011

My husband and I had been sleeping on the same mattres we have had for 12+ years. It was a pillow top that cost us twice and much money as this one did. I have no clue what other people are talking about when they complain about the odor. It is so mild I wonder if they live in a bubble of something. Anywho, I hadn't been able to get a full night of sleepfor months leading up to buying this mattres. It was love at first sight...oh...I mean sleep:0 My back no longer hurts in the morning and I find that when I wake up, I am in the same position that I started out in...wow...that never ever happened before. I love that it came with a washable cover and the two free pillows are great...a little small but my head isn't that big anyway.....so to sum it all up. I love it, I plan on buying one for each one of my kids and I rave about it to everyone I know. My budget was very tight $580 or under....I was able to buy my mattres, a new blanket and sheet set all for under $500.00. Where else could you find a deal like that other than the "O"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Purchase
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 26, 2014

The bed is plenty comfy and the factory/chemical smell dissipated after a few days. I bought mine during the 4th of July sale so the price was right. Probably wouldn't have bought the bed if it was full-price but that's mainly because of my own price constraints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Jul 15, 2014

A great mattress. I've slept much better since getting the mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 30, 2013

I have had this mattresses for a year now, I thought now would be a good time to write a review. My husband complains weekly about hating the mattress, he thinks it's way to firm, I think it is firm but I can live with it. I have also tried buying plusher toppers to help soften it up but I cant seem to find one that fits the dimensions very well. I also don't like that under the white zipper cover, there is a white cover over the foam that is not removable, well that second layer that is not removable is falling apart you could say. Its so thin you can see through pretty much all of it and there are holes in it. I was looking up the warranty today which is what lead me to leave a review, there is NO warranty on this item because its out of stock, what a joke! Be sure this is the mattress you want before spending the money! Nothing special, falling apart, fairly firm and no warranty!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Oct 3, 2013

Perfect comfort level for a memory foam mattress. This is the third Sarah Peyton mattress. This is by far the softness. Love the mattress and recommend to anyone to buy this product,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable and plenty soft
 from Robertsdale, AL,  Feb 26, 2013

We absolutely love this mattress! We ordered the soft mattress because it has been our experience that memory foam matresses are naturally on the firm side, This one is perfect....not too hard or soft. It may feel a little firm to some at first but shortly after lying on it, it conforms to your body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from indianapolis,  Feb 19, 2013

worth every penny.. comfortable, great nites sleep, no "sleeping arm syndrone. i would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 25, 2013

I can sleep w/o feeling my husband moving around. it's like sinking into a cloud. i love this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Soft 0" King size Memory Foam mattres
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

of course i was apprehensive about purchasing a mattress without even touching it first, but this one was better than expected! read so many reviews and finally made the decision. a good decision it was! this is the first memory foam bed we have had and it is toally comfy! we bought the soft because many reviews said the medium felt hard. soft is perfect for us. also, some reviews said it got really hot in the night, but my husband who can be a sweat-er at times hasn't had one sweaty night in the almost 2 months since we've had it. a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost too cozy
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Sep 6, 2012

This bed is comfortable and we sleep just fine on it although for me it does not support my back enough. We purchased this mattress for my son whom wanted a softer mattress. He ended up not liking it because he said he couldn't get out of it as you get sucked in to the form your body makes. We ended up taking it and are very comfortable when in/on the mattress but find the same problem. I end up with back aches since it does not support my lower back as it is a softer mattress. I would have ordered a firm mattress for myself but got this by default. If a person needs no support and loves to be in bed all day, this mattress is for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from upstate ny,  Jul 14, 2012

Have slept on this mattress for about a month-and my husband and I are very happy with it. We had been sleeping on a queen memory foam mattress set for approx. 8 years, but wanted to upgrade to a King-This is firmer than our other one-and I was kind of expecting it to start hurting my hips-but that has not happened. in fact my husband and I both feel we sleep better on this than any other mattress we've ever had. the price was great for a king-no noticeable odor to it -would recommend..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a bed.
 from Marysville WA,  Jul 11, 2012

Well at first we thought it was going to be to hard. But after you lay on it for 10 minuted the bed feels great. As for the smell. Not a big deal. We let the bed rise in the living room for 12 hours and the smell just dissipated faster in a bigger room. Over all great bed. Had a great night sleep. Didn't want to get out of bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Virginia Beach,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this bed. It's just the right softness and helps tremendously with my back pain. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, so comfortable. Has helped tremendoulsy with my back pain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy bed
 from Jackson, TN,  Dec 7, 2011

For the money it is a great bed. It puffed up and arrived on time. It does smell some but it fades. It is a bit hard and takes some getting used to. I also bought a 2 inch memory foam topper that helps to soften it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umm mixed feelings :/
 from Monroe LA,  Nov 11, 2011

Well i am 24 & this is the first time I've purchased a memory foam mattress. I told myself once I graduate from college & got a good job I would buy me a nice mattress. I read the reviews & thought it would be great but it's firm! I've been sleeping in my guest room &slowly moving to my master to get myself used to it. Its been a couple weeks now & I think it will work BUT I suggest this bed for older people like my mom and dad! They would love it... I think I may get me a pillowtop next year :) SN- when you first get the mattress I smells soo sooo soooo bad!!!!! It takes a solid week to air out completely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality iswas okay, but there are some pieces of thread pulling apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep like a baby
 from Butler, PA,  Sep 21, 2011

though i have nothing to compare this to outside of a conventional matress, i sllep like a baby. takes about 24 hrs to fully expand and at least 2 weeks to get used to. i could not go back to a regular mattress ever! nice try on price if you can't afford the more expensive brands. would buy again. the bonus pillows aren't the best, but you can always use them as decorative pillows or elevate your legs on them. but what do you expect for free?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is a great buy.
 from Walters, OK,  Sep 20, 2011

Recently purchased a Sarah Peyton Soft Support 10 inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress. Delivery was quick. It only took four business days from the time the order was placed. The mattress was vacuum packed when it arrived and it was no problem placing it on the bed frame. Once unwrapped it expanded almost immediately. There was an odor but it dissipated by the next day. It's a great product for the money. The mattress is a bit firmer than I would have liked but my spouse prefers it that way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good mattress
 from not tellin you,  Sep 20, 2011

its comfortable and a great mattress for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top