Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is super Firm
 from Miami,  Nov 16, 2009

Soft? the matress is super firm. I bought it almost a month ago and it is not improving at all. seriously do not buy it if you like your matress soft...this is hard as a wood floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Luxury 6
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 18, 2012

When the mattress arrived the package stated "unwrap with in 48 hours after arrival". I unwrapped the mattress within 5 hours after arrival and layed it out on the be so it could bounce back to it's Luxury 12 Inches a week later it has bounced back to a big 6 inches....This mattress is a total rip off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Instead of 12 inch it is more like 6 inches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from ny,  Jul 19, 2011

finally, a peacefull night's rest. a full night's sleep. and no pain in the morning. need i say more?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy guests.
 from Rapid City, SD,  Apr 17, 2011

I bought this mattress for my guest room....guest are happy and I am happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mess from the beginning
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 3, 2010

I've used Overstock for many items and always been very happy. This time was different. It took a week to ship. I got the wrong mattress. They sent the 10-inch. Which is fine. Not a big deal. What is a big deal is that it took a long time to be able to afford a new mattress at all. Then... I get the wrong one and it's so hard that I can't sleep on it. I sleep on my couch. God only knows when I'll be able to afford to replace it and I'm stuck with it anyway. And I can't sleep on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starts Good, Ends Bad
 from Oxford, MS,  Mar 13, 2010

The first couple of month were absolutely amazing. I slept better than I ever have before, my back didn't hurt, I couldn't have been happier. Then about the end of the third month it started losing it's support . The foam gave too much and my backside sank in more than the rest of my body so I was sleeping in a V position. My back hurts more now than it ever has and I constantly wake up during the night. I don't know if the "soft" label is the issue, perhaps I should have gotten a Medium or a Hard. I want to gave another brand a try but I am weary because this one was such a disappointment. The sinking appears to be common to all foam mattress, even the more expensive ones, so I guess I will be going back to springs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kind of firm
 from racine, wi,  Dec 5, 2009

the memory foam is only the top portion you see on the picture, is kind of firm. was not sure if i liked it too firm yet, but kind of getting used to it now. is not outstanding but for the price is good but not excellent. beware that this mattress is pretty firm. after you are in then your body sinks in a little but that is it. the memory foam portion is only about 3 inches on top, but that is about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Sleeps Well
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 12, 2013

The mattress is firm, yet soft providing restful sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Boise, ID,  May 2, 2013

Bought this for a guest bedroom, and now I want to move it into the master. Got good feedback from guests so I had to give it a try and I actually really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 from CO,  Apr 10, 2012

Great mattress for a lot less than anywhere eles on the web

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came exactly as advertised
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2012

I am very satisfied with my purchase of the Sarah Peyton Mattress. I bought it for occasional use for a small weekend house. I am considering buying one for my regular mattress. The odor was not an issue at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, I am very satisfied with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements and color were exactly as shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cozy!
 from Laguna Beach,  Jul 2, 2010

I purchased this mattress about five months ago and have zero complaints. The pillow top effect provides just enough cushion and the body of the mattress is firm enough to support my back. I'm actually purchasing another one for my mother, who is 81 this year, to replace her old spring mattress. I was a little worried about switching to a memory foam mattress in the first place, but I really think I made the right decision after such wonderful results. I sleep thoroughly, motion isn't transferred so I don't wake up my husband, and the mattress never seems to get too warm. I would highly recommend this kind of mattress for anyone who has back problems, but prefers mattresses that have plenty of cushion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Taunton, MA,  Mar 17, 2010

I purchased this mattress a couple of weeks ago, and my partner and I love it! I was a little concerned at first, because once the mattress inflated, it was pretty hard. However, after laying down for a minute or so, I sank into the mattress and it gave me the best night sleep I had in years. I have already recommended this to my friends, and will never get an innerspring mattress every again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too shabby for an off-brand
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jan 17, 2010

I absolutely hate spring mattresses and I have never really slept soundly through the whole night on one. After trying out a couple memory foam mattresses, I shopped online here and found this mattress! One of the best things with this mattress is that you do not need a boxspring, I just had a platform bed built for the memory foam and it works well. Most memory foam mattresses cost minimum of $1200.00, so to my surprise I was able to find a large selection online for a much more reasonable price! The only disadvantage with this mattress is that it takes a couple of days for it to "air out" because it's compressed into a box and after opening it does not have the most pleasant smell, but after a couple of days it is ready to go! Also note: If you are not used to sleeping on memory foam mattresses, prepare to have a little stiffness in your back while adjusting to the new material. For me, it lasted no more than 2 days. When I first owned the mattress I slept like an angel on cloud 9 and I had no back pain which I am a lower back pain sufferer for as long as I can remember. I thought this could not get any better. After owning the mattress for almost 2 years, I have noticed that it breaks down, especially on the side that you predominately sleep on. This has caused me to start tossing and turning more frequently at night, making it near impossible for me to a get a restful night's sleep when I am sharing the bed with my boyfriend on the weekends he comes to visit. Both my roommate and my boyfriend think that the mattress is uncomfortable (but then again they are used to spring mattresses) and it only increases their back pain. Overall, I am satisfied with this mattress but I will not be able to have this mattress at my new apartment that I am sharing with my boyfriend since he is not a fan. So for 2 years of use...I don't know if it paid itself off both in function and pricing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Be Expected
 from Kearneysville WV,  Jan 5, 2010

The 12-inch memory foam mattress isn't so bad. The order that everyone was talking about is very faint and it will subside after a few days of just airing out. I will say this, the mattress is not soft. It's pretty firm even still. I would suggest highly in purchasing a 2-inch topper for comfort and softness. The delivery took a little longer then expected. The package was quite heavy and awkard; however, it was well wrapped from any dust or dirt during transition. I use this mattress for my guest room and I think that I got my money worth. I probably wouldn't recommend this mattress for your daily sleeper for which I have tried on a couple occassions. I have a hard time readjusting my sleep positions during the night because of the deep sinking impressions left after sleeping on one side for more then 5 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bang
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 25, 2009

The mattress was shipped from So Cal where I live. Got the mattress the next day. Fast!The mattress was firm at the beginning. What I noticed right away after the first night sleeping on it is the lumbar support. I used to have sore back. I I didn't realize that was due to the old mattress lacking support until now. After sleeping on it for a couple weeks, it doesn't feel that firm any more. I guess it was broken in.The size is irregular, i.e. a few inches longer than the regular queen size. So I bought king size sheet to wrap around it. Problem solved.Did let it sit for a few days to let out the odor. After a few weeks, still has some fainting smell. It didn't give me headache or anything. No biggie. Now it's completely gone after a month.I have friend who paid $5000 for tempurpedic. I really doubt there is a night and day difference. All in all, big bang for the buck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from California,  Nov 11, 2009

It is not so soft. It is hard. Not sure if I like it yet. Would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 Nov 4, 2010

This matress is not worth the money. It is very uncomfortable and does not work like a traditional memory foam mattress. It has poor support and I had to purchase a quality memory foam matress topper in order to sleep on the bed (it cost nearly as much as the mattress). I would recommend spending the money to purchase a higher quality memory foam matress (which I have in the past) if you value a good nights sleep and want to wake up every morning without back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top