Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 30, 2009

This mattress is ROCK hard and they don't accept returns on memory foam mattresses. My body ached all over after sleeping on it for one night. It does your body more harm than good! All other mattress companies have a 90 day trial period that you can return the mattress if you don't like it. Overstock does not accept returns on mattresses even though it states "standard return policy". They pointed me to the "details" page, and at the very very bottom of scrolling is one line that says non-returnable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Memory Foam Soft Mattress
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jun 24, 2010

I normally, have a great experience with Overstock.com although this was the worst experiene ever. The mattress is far from being soft. Instead it's rather hard and uncomfortable, I ended up having to put a featherbed mattress topper on it to adjust the comfort level. Instead of spending hundreds on a mattress I could have easily spent 100-200 on the featherbed topper and been just as comfortable with my old mattress. If you're looking for soft and comfortable I would not recommend this mattress to anyone not even my worst enemy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Nc,  Mar 20, 2014

I just purchased this mattress and I've seen all the bad comments... I Absolutely love this mattress, it is very comfortable, it has no smell at all, and my king-size sheets fit very well!!! Thank you overstock.com

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chemical smell-yuck!
 from Concord, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

We bought this mattress almost three weeks ago and still can't sleep on it because of its strong chemical odor. I get a bad headache when I stay close to this mattress, and my boyfriend gets allergic reaction and can't breathe too well when he's near this mattress. Even our dogs cough and sneeze when they are on top of the mattress. We're still sleeping on our old bed while airing this mattress out. It's finally fading somewhat, but that means you need to air this mattress out for one whole month before you sleep on it! We'll sleep on it next week to try it out again but if it still smells and we get sick, I'm going to complain to Overstock. I used a lot of dryer sheets on this after a friend of mine recommended and it does smell a bit better now. I am seriously worried though, that we might get cancer from sleeping on this judging by its strong chemical odor. I recommend buying other mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality in smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chemical smell that lasted TWO WEEKS AND COUNTING was not mentioned!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good night sleep!
 from Rapid City, SD,  Apr 17, 2011

I am very happy with this product and its price. This mattress is medium soft (it is exactely what I wanted)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch memory foam
 from North East, Maryland,  Nov 23, 2010

I like the matress, however, it did not say it was a california king when I purchased. Have to buy all new sheets now..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 25, 2010

This bed is amazing. I had a Select-Comfort Sleep number bed and it was killing my back. I sold it and bought this one for a fraction of the price. I have had the best night sleep on it and my back has stopped hurting. the only reason i am giving this a 4 star instead of a 5 star is because IT IS A CAL KING MATTRESS. NOT a regular king. When you get it, the dimensions on the label even said it has the regular measurements, but it is a perfect square. So if you have a bed where you put the mattress into it. Do not get this one. I have one of those and had to tuck it in. Thank God its memory foam. With a regular mattress i would not be able to fit it. So note to Overstock.com....Please change the title so it says CAL KING MATTRESS. Overall Fantastic mattress and i LOVE it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ZZZZZs
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 17, 2010

I was so nervous about buying a mattress online especially since I have never slept on a memory foam mattress before. I read the reviews for this one and and several others and realized that the reviews were either 5 stars or 1 star across the board for all the mattressess. I came to the conclusion that some people just don't like the memory foam feel and it probably wasn't the specific mattresss that they didn't like. Anyway, I went with my gut and purchased this mattress. It arrived so fast, it was amazing and it expanded in only a few hours. The smell IS strong at first (kind of like paint) but it does fade. I love that its supportive yet still soft and my husband and I are getting a great night's sleep. The ONLY complaint that I have is that I don't think this is a traditional king. I believe it might be a california king as the sheets I purchased as well as the comforter do not fit. All in all, a great buy, I am very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Little Rock AR,  Aug 1, 2010

If you are in need of comfort, then this is the way to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby
 from Troy, Michigan,  Mar 25, 2010

Received this mattress faster than I anticipated. It sleeps wonderfully. It expanded quickly. It's my first memory foam mattress so it took me about a week to get used to it, but I love memory foam, now! I can't imagine going back to spring mattresses. I sleep soundly and it has relieved my back pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 3, 2009

This product is awful but if you try to dispute it with your credit card company - you should be able to get your money back even though this item is marked as "unreturnable". But unless you open it you would not know how ridiculously unusable this mattress was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oregon,  Dec 7, 2009

The best sleep my husband and I have had in years! Very comfortable and well worth every penny. I was concerned that we weren't buying a thick enough mattress, but the 10-inch works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top