Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never Again
 from Elgin, IL,  Feb 1, 2011

I wish I had seen reviews of this mattress before purchasing. The "memory foam" is actually only about 1" thick, on top of regular foam that is about as soft as sleeping directly on the floor. The mattress never fully regained the proper shape, and it is basically impossible for a regular human being to sleep on this mattress. However, it has come in handy for my two dogs! If you would like to purchase a large, $300 dog bed, this is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awful!
 from Jeannette, Pennsylvania,  Jan 11, 2011

This is by far the worst thing I ever wasted money on. It is hard as a rock! I haven't slept through the night since I bought it! I would 100% NOT recommend this mattress to anyone. Sleep on a concrete slab-it's cheaper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defect
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2011

I unwrapped the mattress right when I received it and let it expand for over 48 hours. It never reached the 10" thickness and is slightly concave in the center. I'm probably never going to buy a memory foam mattress online again. Customer service was excellent in working out a solution. Will definitely continue to use overstock for other purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did Not Work Out
 from Boston,  Mar 22, 2010

Overstock.com is GREAT. The foam on this mattress never expanded to full size and really can't be used. One side seemed "warped". I called and spoke to a Rep and sent over pictures and O took care of the issue immediately without question. Unfortunately, I will not order a Foam mattress online again. However, I can't say enough nice things about the Customer Service at O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value mattress
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 29, 2011

I bought one of these a year ago for my daughter, and just bought the second one for my son. The mattress is very firm, but softens over time and is benefitted by a box spring underneath. It is a great value overall when compared to any other price for a mattress of this type. The second mattress I ordered didn't fully "inflate" so the corners are a little weird, but it doesn't really affect anything, just reminds me that it isn't a Tempurpedic brand...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from California,  May 7, 2010

Horrible Horrible Product. It is not 10" and hard as ****. Don't was your money on this product. However, Puchase a Serta Memory Foam mattress from Overstock and it was Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing soft about it....
 from New York, NY),  Mar 17, 2010

This product was awful and I wish I could return in. However, it was delivered in a wrapping paper and there is no way I can ship this back conveniently because it?s heavy and hard to maneuver. I was expecting this item to be AT LEAST semi-soft but that is definitely not the case. It was a total waste of my money !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jan 28, 2010

I'm a pretty picky sleeper so I was skeptical about ordering online, but the price couldnt be found almost anywhere else (with $2.95 shipping!). So I decided to take my chances. I really am enjoying this bed. It expanded to the full 10 inches contrary to other reviews and it nicely made. I wouldn't say it's super soft, but there it also it's a board. I sleep well at night and comfortably. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 Oct 27, 2009

I was shocked to find this is not a 10inch but rather a 6-8 inch with topper. Not what I ordered. It is comfortable. No paperwork came with the mattress. Odd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from New York, NY,  Oct 21, 2009

I had a single tempurpedic mattress before this and I really can't tell the difference between the two. This mattress is wonderful and of great value. Would highly recommend it. Of course a box spring is needed or bed frame as it is only 10 inches

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory-less mattress
 from LOUISIANA,  Oct 21, 2009

When I unrolled this mattress, I was so excited--my first memory foam mattress. But after 72+ hours, it just hadn't rebounded from being compressed and rolled up during shipment. Overstock was very kind and was willing to work with me. However, I decided to keep the mattress anyway. Although it was only, at most, 7 inches in most areas, and as little as 4-5 inches in others, the price was right. My son needed a mattress, and, for the money, it serves the purpose. I'll have to get him a new one sooner than expected--and it won't be this brand of memory foam mattress. Overstock is still a great place to shop--I'll chalk this one up to great price, adequate (but not great) product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIFFERENT THAT WHAT DESCRIPTION SAID
 from Morehead City, NC,  Oct 5, 2009

mattress shipped very quickly and was easy to unwrap and place on bed. I opened it tonight, and it is about 4 or 5 inches and i hope that it expands a lot as it says to wait about 48 hrs for it to fully expand. This is a pillow top memory foam mattress and is only memory foam on top, and the bottom part is like regular foam, but a little softer. It did not say anything about being a pillow top mattress, but maybe that will make it a little softer, and I hope that the mattress expands a lot more, and I will write another review to let everyone know how it looks. There is also a 5 or 6 inch long black smear on the top part of the mattress. It is a good value, as long as it will expand in a day or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Raceland, LA,  Aug 8, 2014

Bought the bed for my daughter and was thinking about trading our bed for hers. The only thing is it is a full and we have a queen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Oklahoma,  May 16, 2013

overall quality of the product is good, delivery of product is not like ordering and having delivered by a merchant( no set up )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would return if I could package it
 from Fort Myers Fl,  Sep 11, 2012

Very hard mattress. Question what is memory foam as it has no give at all. It is like sleeping on a no give mattress at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not soft luxury
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

After unwrapping the package, mattress fluffed up fine. It is for my son's room who is 6 ft and weighs 170 lbs. He loves it. I think weight has a lot to do with the enjoyment of memory foam mattresses

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Jose, California,  Aug 1, 2012

The mattress is of a good quality foam. It is very dense and although it is foam, it is a fairly hard surface. It was easy to open and unroll; however, some corners have not totally fluffed to their expected size. For the price, this is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremly comfortable
 from Houston, TX,  May 4, 2012

Got this for my daughters room and she loves it! Fast delivery and let it sit for a day to return to its original form cause it was rolled up real tight for delivery. Had a weird smell for a few days but went away after about a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is this really a foam mattress?
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

When I think of foam I think of the cheap yellow stuff... This mattress is amazing. It was rolled up like a rug so when I unrolled it it was thin... I was immediately disappointed until right before my eyes it filled out... For goodness sake it has a pillow top! And my son loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Feb 24, 2012

I absolute love this memory foam. It is comfortable, affordable and easy to clean! The mattress is a little firm at first but softens over time. Ever since getting this mattress, I have been sleeping like a baby. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought