Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NE,  Oct 12, 2010

I was a little disappointed when I received this item. I was expecting it to look as it does in the picture, and it does not. The plaque is very cheap looking once it's removed from the box. It is made of plastic, and not a good quality plastic but cheap plastic as you'd find in a child's toy purchased at a dime-store. Actually, I'm almost embarrassed to have it in my yard, as I feel it cheapens the look of my house. Also, there is not a lot of room to place the numbers, as I wanted to put "S 510", but there was not enough space, and it looked silly all crammed in, so I resorted to just my house numbers. As far as the "solar" light is concerned, I have not seen it light up once. I probably have it too close to my house and the front porch light [its placed in a garden/landscaped area at the bottom of my front steps], so that may cause it not to light, but once it's staked into the ground, it's difficult to move. What I do know is that the plaque is a 100% disappointment, but I'm just not going to go through the hassle of repackaging it, returning it, etc....I've just learned my lesson...based on the price it seemed too good to be true, and it certainly was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit Flimsy
 from Mt. Hope, WV,  Sep 21, 2010

I'm not sure what I expected, but this product is completely plastic. I'm not sure how it will withstand piles of leaves, wind, snow, fallen branches and other vagaries of winter. It doesn't give much light, but my driveway is shaded. This will change in winter when I need the light the most. For the price, it's worth a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent solar product
 from Middletown, NJ,  Apr 24, 2012

The Sarah Peyton Solar Address Plaque has reliable all-weather operation and is brightly illuminated. Installation allows for wall or ground stake. Immediately upon assembly the cheap plastic tab locks on the ground stake broke off rendering ground stake installation useless. Overall the product could be improved with better materials and a solid ground stake design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lighting effect
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 16, 2012

I do like the overall look of the product and the brightness of the light at night. However, the product is a bit bulky to place flush against a wall, and appears just like what it is made of, plastic. I would have liked it to have metal details and less bulk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIGHT PROBLEM
 from Carolina,  Oct 16, 2012

The white screen behind the numbers needs to be thicker or made of a plastic that diffuses the light more. At night the 4 lights shine so brightly that the black numbers in front of them can't be read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine except for white screen behind numbers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheaply made
 from Louisiana,  Sep 22, 2012

I purchased 2 and spent $$$ on cheap plastic. I wish I read the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low illumination, Falls apart easily
 from Washington DC,  Jul 25, 2012

This was an impulse buy, and I wish I hadn't bought it. We ended up throwing it away, as it fell apart easily and frequently, and the plastic began cracking in the sun after one summer. Even when new it just looked cheap and junky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MD
 from New York,  Jul 17, 2012

Not the quality I've come to expect from Overstock merchandise. Flimsy construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As reported
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing quality-flimsy and poor construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curb appeal
 from long island, new york,  Oct 10, 2011

just what i needed to show the numbers of my house, its nice and bright plus it,s decortive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

putting this up on the front wall - can't have direct sunlight here, it would probably melt, haha it will work well for what i wanted it for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description, this was basically what was expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Apr 21, 2015

Not quality workmanship.. Stakes not sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tazmountain
 Mar 3, 2015

product still works a year later. batteries are still good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light doesnt work.
 from Upper Marlboro,MD,  Apr 4, 2014

Order the items but didn't open it for 2 month (My Fault) was wainting to move. Got it all set up in the group, the light never charged up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I really wanted.
 from Redmond, Or.,  Dec 2, 2013

This is really an example of you get what you pay for. The pieces are thin plastic that have warped over the past year that I have had this mounted on my home. The solar light worked for about 3 months then it just crapped out all together. The white background is turning yellow from the sun. It is easily read from the street, not because it is lighting up, just because the numbers are big and black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but is quite sensitive to lights
 from Grand Island, NE,  Dec 30, 2012

This sign works well, but is quite sensitive to other lights so does not always shine at night when porch lights, Christmas lights, street lights, etc. are on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough for what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good address plaque
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

We are very happy with the product. It is large enough to be readily seen from the street but not so large as to be intrusive on the front lawn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Solar Address
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Nov 13, 2012

The plaque fit the location perfectly and now I can find my home at night on a dimly lit road.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ajon275eom
 from Pinson AL.,  Nov 11, 2012

very happy with my Solar address sign,glad i found it, it is a very pretty sign.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very nice in my yard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIFIC
 from new jersey,  Nov 7, 2012

Was a very good purchase for our house. So easy to install and put everything together. The numbers are really clear, blod and big so its nice and visible to others who are looking for the address. Hope it last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOODr
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar address plaque.
 from Waterford,Michigan,  Nov 3, 2012

The plaque was easy to put together . It does light up at night (solar), however you cannot make our the numbers from the street.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought