Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice at first
 from Waterloo, IA,  Jan 13, 2008

received this as a gift and it looked quite nice, but the adhesive holding the back together didn't last at all; now there is no way to hold the pictures except with adhesive tape. would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 11, 2008

I love the coaster set. The quality is very good. The glass coasters are heavy and display the photos beautifully. I gave them as gifts for Christmas, I now will be ordering myself a set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful grandparent gift!
 from Salisbury, NC,  Jan 9, 2008

This is a perfect simple gift for grandparents, especially if they live a distance from some of the grandkids. I selected great photos of all the kids and modified them to black and white at a photo reproduction machine at a nearby drugstore. The "mini-print" selection (four per page) was the correct fit for these coasters. Photos slid in easily. Recipient can change out pictures with ease. Worked out beautifully. A great gift that doesn't take up a lot of space in the home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo Coasters
 from Anna, Ohio,  Jan 9, 2008

I bought these as a gift but after seeing them, their quality & how good they look with your favorite personal photos; I'm buying some for myself. ps~ they are loved by the receiver also. She keeps them where everyone can see them even if they don't need to use one as a coaster.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Kansas,  Jan 2, 2008

I gave these coasters as a gift, and they looked great, but some of the white packing styrofoam had stuck to the wood coaster holder and would not come off! Other than that, they did look very nice and were a nice gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherished Accents Glass Photo Coasters
 from wi,  Jan 1, 2008

I gave this as a gift and the receiver was delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy EXCEPT...
 from "Chair City," NC,  Dec 31, 2007

I was pleased with this product over-all; however, a few of mine (I ordered 2 cases as Christmas gifts) were slightly damaged. The damages were not too bad - it was mainly due to poor packaging by the manufacturer. The Styrofoam that was used to contain the items somehow ended up 'glued' to the item itself. I don't think it was literally glued, but it was stuck on there and was very difficult to remove. On the couple that were damaged in this way, the items can be repaired sanded and touched up w/ black paint or something, but I was embarrassed to give them out in that condition (I didn't open all of the packages before I wrapped them - only 1 from each case). So - I'd give the product a 4 out of 5 stars; mainly due to only a couple of bad apples out of the whole bunch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You can get the picture in the coaster, but the "bag" that holds the picture is flemsy. They should have used a stiffer plastic piece as the "glass" for the picture. Also, the black holder had a white substance on 2 ends that does not come off; with scrubbing, I got some off, but it mars the total look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture storage
 from clinton wi,  Dec 27, 2007

This is a great way to show off your extra pictures and have a use at the same time. Serves a duel purpose. These phote coasters are the best way to do that. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Coasters
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 26, 2007

I bought this item for my Mother-in-law. I was so pleased with the way the pictures looked in the frame of the coasters. My friend bought something similar for her Mom. Hers were very hart to assemble. These were very user friendly and easy to change out. I was more than happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift item
 from Texas,  Dec 24, 2007

This product is a great gift item for just about anybody. It ease of use makes the even the simplest layman a pro. All you do is find a picture on your comuter, print it out in a 2"x3" form, and then place into the area designated for the picture to go. I added some tape just because I thought it would help the picture stay in the slot, but for the most part, it fits my needs perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherished Accents Glass Photo Coasters
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 23, 2007

These coasters make a great gift. Note that the box is very heavy, a lot more than I expected so this would not be good to send through the mail. Also note that these coasters cannot be used with cold beverages (only hot) so they cannot be used all of the time. Still, they make a great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Indiana,  Dec 4, 2007

this is a really great product for those that like to display their family pictures, i have 5 grandchildren and got 3 sets in all, and have used each set i am even thinking about ordering 4 more sets just to display other pictures, they are in a neat holder and people can look through them at their ease. thank You

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Review
 from Kansas,  Dec 1, 2007

I had a good experience ordering and receiving the product, however, the product was broken when I received it. The reason I orded online is because I am short on time. I'll probably just keep it as is instead of taking the time to return it. A little super glue should do the trick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM !!!!
 from BIRMINGHAM AL,  Dec 1, 2007

I HAVE ORDERED MANY THINGS FROM OVERSTOCK AND AGAIN THIS TIME WAS A GREAT EXPRIENCE. THE PRODUCT WAS GREAT AND THE TIMING WAS PERFECT. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift!
 from arizona,  Nov 30, 2007

i got these to give as christmas gifts and put in pictures of our new baby. everyone loved them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coasters
 Nov 27, 2007

Was pleasantly suprised. Very heavy glass and sturdy. A great bargain for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Photo Coasters
 from Bakersfield CA,  Nov 24, 2007

A set was received last Christmas with family photos fitted by the giver. This is a unique idea that has caused our ordering for use as a similar gift to a spe-cial family. Quite likely, we will again order sets for other friends' gits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherished accents glass coasters
 from columbia,tenn.,  Nov 17, 2007

I realy liked them, they are prefect for my little photeos.I would tell anyone to buy them. They make a great gift or for tour own use. They are realy nice for the money and look great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK product
 from CT,  Nov 1, 2007

Everything was in good condition but it looks a bit cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top