Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 26, 2007

Great mattress. I've been having trouble sleeping and this sure helped. It was shipped quickly and everything went smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 22, 2007

Feels heavenly. I am very satisfied with my purchase. My advice is to air out for several days so mattress will achieve it's true size and slight odor will dissipate. Must use with a box spring or bed with a non-slatted base because mattress will sink through open spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress expanded as promised and the cover is very nice. It is a little too firm for me. Like another reviewer suggested, I placed the 3" foam topper I had on top ...That made it heavenly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from missouri,  Dec 14, 2007

we like the feel of the memory foam. We enjoy the fast service we get from shopping at over-stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed by mail
 from southeastern PA,  Dec 5, 2007

Got this twin foam piece for my adult son. It feels better than the twin traditional mattress he had but took him a little while to get used to it and we all thought it would have a little more "give" to it. It is firmer than he wanted but it will have to do. Cannot afford to make another change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard for my taste
 from North Carolina,  Nov 26, 2007

The product arrived in good condition and only took a little over a day to return to it's full size. The problem came when I tried to sleep on the mattress. I have fibromyalgia and the mattress was much too dense, too firm for me. I would not recommend it to anyone who does not like an exrta firm mattress. I am only able to sleep on it after adding a thick down topper to it. I am hoping that it will soften up some with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2007

I was skeptical to order this mattress but the positive reviews influenced me. They were right! I needed a twin mattress for a daybed I bought on Overstock for my guest room so I thought I would try this one. The mattress came rolled up in a plastic bag so I was able to get it to the third floor bedroom by myself with no problem. After unrolling the mattress on the bed I was a little concerned because it was only a couple of inches thick, but when I came back an hour later it was a full 10 inches. It had a bit of an odor (something I was concerned about from other reviews), but honestly, the odor dissipated after a couple of hours. I may have to order another one for my daughter's room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep at last
 from Southern, Ohio,  Nov 22, 2007

As a spine injury sufferer for the past 25 years, sleep has been hard to accomplish. Finally I found a bed that does not crank my back in my sleep. I can finally lay down knowing the rest of the night will go by without constantly waking me in pain. I wish I had tried this sooner. Thank you !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great way to buy a mattress. Delivery was fast and incredibly inexpensive. The bed is just as advertised. While the mattress feels a little on the firm side, it compresses in direct proportion to the amount of weight on any portion of it, molding to your body and eliminating all pressure points. After a couple of nights getting used to it I have been sleeping wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam 10-inch ,4 pound twin mattress
 from Washington state,  Nov 11, 2007

Very comfortable, easy to set up ,great quality, very good price. Just what I was looking for at the right time , Great for my bad back . Thank you for the great deal..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from atlanta,  Nov 6, 2007

My son loves this. It is really comfortable...would recommend,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childs mattress
 from nj,  Nov 4, 2007

Prompt delivery as well. this is the third mattress of this type in our home. this one is for the 7 year old and she loves it..though she says she misses being able to jump on the bed...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good deal
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 29, 2007

If you've shopped for ;memory foam single mattresses you know what a steal these were. They're really comfortable and my kids are thrilled. Because they come rolled up it takes 48 hours to expand and, surprise!, they expand in all directions so getting them into a bunk bed box was a real trick! Changing the sheets is also tricky, but the mattress is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort zone
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Oct 19, 2007

The mattress itself is a dream of comfort. My back thanks me daily for this purchase. Expect a bit of a delay before using this product ... my personal experience was that it took 5 days to expand after unrolling from the packaging and another 10 days to aerate and release chemical vapors so that I could sleep on it without coughing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from L.A.,  Oct 10, 2007

I ordered this for my Dad Monday. The product arrived Tues at my house, faster than from local furniture store. Please keep this service up. I unwrapped the bed and it expanded instantly. I even lie on it a number of times to check it out. This bed is better than the full size mattress I ordered for myself a few weeks ago which did not expand 100%. This time I made sure to keep the memory foam side on the top for expansion so I won't regret for life. Right now it is on boxsprings but I think a platform bed would be better for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good for what we wanted.
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Oct 1, 2007

The mattress arrived as expected in compressed form, but as promised it expanded to full size after 24 hours of laying flat and unused. This was to replace a regular mattress that has been crushed by my son, and so far he likes it as it provides much better support for his back. The real proof of its effectiveness will be how long it lasts, check back in a few years ;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 25, 2007

When we received this mattress we did have to let it expand for a day for it to take its full shape. My daughter loves the mattress and sleeps very well on it. It was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Western PA,  Sep 25, 2007

This mattress is amazingly comfortable! It's a delightfully soft, yet quite supportive, sleeping surface. I don't think I'll ever go back to a traditional spring mattress. It's really just that good. The twin mattress ships in a plastic-wrapped bundle which isn't much larger than a hefty duffel bag. But don't be fooled--it will expand very quickly! I'd recommend opening the package in the location where you plan to air it out. (I opened the package in the living room... ooops!) I still can't believe that a substantial mattress could ship in such a compacted way, but it really does work! The quality of the mattress is the best reason to buy it, but it's also a very convenient way to replace your mattress if you don't want to kill a few hours waiting around for furniture delivery guys. I prefer this mattress to even the best spring-based model. It's a real bargain. The only downside is that I'm so comfortable that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 10-inch, 4-pound Twin Mattress
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 2, 2007

This mattress is everything we expected it to be. We also have a very expensive, name-brand memory foam mattress that we love and I can't tell the difference! I am very pleased with this Overstock.com purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Saginaw, MI,  Jun 18, 2007

It took a week to get use to the mattress but now it feels great. Only bad thing is it is a very warm mattress to lay on but in the winter months it will be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought