Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Ohio,  May 10, 2008

This mattress never rose to ten inches. It got to about six inches in the middle and about three on two of the corners, so it's lopsided, and since it's still compact, it's hard as a rock. I've had it for two weeks now, so it's had time to finish expanding. If I could figure out some way to get it back to Overstock, I would. It's completely unusable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im out my money
 from royal oak mi,  Mar 9, 2008

i was very excited to gets this bed i was sleeping on an old mattress and was not sleeping good so i thought i would get this bed. not only did it take a month to get the bed, its like a loaf of bread i ve had it open for three days and it looks like junk and i can not sleep on it all four corners are flat as when it was shipped and the middle is high and it only is about five inch thick when its says 10 inch i was better off with my 20 year old mattress atleast my head is not hanging upside down. i feel so ripped off i will never buy anything from here ever again and i may as well just throw this away thanks over stock for the junk product and for standing by it with a all sales final policy u guys are crooks u should feel good about yourselfs and u will be hearing from me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch memory mattress
 from oklahoma,  Feb 22, 2008

I bought this mattress,expecting a 10 inch memory foam.What I recieved after removing the zipped cover was..9 inches of "regular"thick foam,and "1""one"inch of true memory foam.I feel I over-payed for this product.Beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

mattress didn't fill out like it was supposed to. I didn't get the contour pillows. I was really unhappy with the whole experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Powhatan,va,  Apr 24, 2008

The mattress is comfortable. It is slightly larger than the frame but it fits OK. The first mattresses we received did not expand fully. We contacted Overstock and they replaced them quickly. I was impressed with the service. I intend to shop at Overstock more often. I find that any web seller can provide an inexpensive item, but the difference between retailers is how they handle problems. Overstock results were much better than most.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch 4 lb twin mattress
 from Connecticut,  Apr 5, 2008

Absolutely the mattress I was looking for. Some reviewers stated that it was firmer that they expected; that's why I chose it over the 14 and 8 inch memory foam mattresses offered. There is no sag or sponginess after a month and I am a 200 pounder. There was no odor problem and it was fully expanded in 12 hours. There are no helpful handles so open it where you plan to use it; when open it is a challenge on the stairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Trenton, NJ,  Mar 13, 2008

I am very disappointed because I paid much more for it than I found on other sites after I received the mattresses. My son does not like it , I find it so-so. After paying over $800 for the two mattresses I am very disappointed that I cannot return them. I was too hasty and did not pay attention to the return policy (not returnable). I learned an expensive lesson!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress is a dream
 from Tahlequah, OK,  Mar 4, 2009

i love memory foam, and needed this for an occasional night, not a full-time bed so didnt want to spend the bucks for a tempurepedic. i am very pleased with the mattess. it expanded to its full thickness in 48 hours. the "free" pillow though, now that worth just what you pay for it. it is tiny, maybe 12x18 inches, and is about 1inch tall on th small edge and 2 inches on the tall edge, fully expanded. i am really surprised by this disparity in quality. if it wasnt for that, i would have given the overall experience a higher rating. as long as you just consider the price to be for mattress only, you shouldnt be disappointed (and no, it is not as dreamy as a tempurepedic, but with the huge price difference you really cant expect it to be)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets Expectations
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2009

Reading the reviews, I was fearful that I would be getting a flat pancake and an annoying return policy. However, mattress arrived precisely on time. Took off all the package wrapping. Depth of the mattress expanded from 1 inch to 10 inches in about 90 minutes. The top and bottom expanded a little more slowly. Some tugging and pushing seemed to help. Flipped it over a few times. Mattress also seems to like warmth--the side that was closer to the radiator expanded faster. Pillow arrived extremely flat. Took it out of the case and played around with it. Expanded to about 1.5-3 inches (it's a contour pillow). Very little chemical smell. Memory foam is extremely comfortable. Not as good as Tempur Pedic mattresses, but at a quarter of the price, it really is worth your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Apopka. Fl,  Mar 5, 2008

I have a hip injury. I never got a good night's sleep on my old mattress. I tossed and turned trying to find the right spot. Now I sleep peacfully, comfortably, and soundly all night long. I have told all my friends about this great mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm foam
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 31, 2007

Ideally, a review of a mattress should be done after a few years, but anyway...Owned it a month, better than expected for the price. Great for our guest bedroom. It is a firm, thick foam block. Very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDEERFUL
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2007

BOUGHT TWO OF THESE FOR MY BOYS AND THEY ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM. BOTH GETTING A GREAT NIGHTS SLEEP. SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING THE CAL KING FOR MYSELF. GREAT VALUE. THANKS OVERSTOCK.COM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 lb. twin memory foam mattress
 from Michigan,  Nov 25, 2007

It is too firm for my 16 years old daughter. She has a petite frame, and very light. It's too firm for her to even sink in. Definitely not comfortable for a small person. However, I can't find an 8 lb. memory foam for twin size. Too bad!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but.....
 from Palos Heights, IL,  Nov 23, 2007

The mattress never fully expanded to its 10 in height all over! Some spots in the middle and one corner is still very low, giving a wave like appearance! I am considering getting another memory foam mattress but hesitant in ordering it from Overstock because of this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from NJ,  Nov 6, 2007

Mattress was purchased for my 4 year old, her first real bed. I have a Tempurpedic and love it. I wanted something similar, albeit more affordable, for my daughter. Only advice I would offer is to let the product "air out" for a day or two with fresh air/windows open as there is an initial odor which dissipates in one day's time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok value
 from Germantown, TN,  Nov 3, 2007

i may be a little jaded due to all the shipping/receiving problems i had with the order. be aware that they may send it where it requires a signature...so have it sent to you office. the mattress seems fine but it has never fully inflated from being compressed. it is close but i think this causes it to be a little more firm that my king size memory foam in my master bedroom. still, for the price it is a pretty good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 Inch foam mattress
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Oct 24, 2007

This is one of the best buys I've made at Overstock. I let it rise and form for 48 hours before using it and it is much more comfortable than any regular mattress I've slept on. An excellent buy I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Northern illinois,  Aug 21, 2007

I recommend this product 100%. After laying down on memory foam mattresses in stores I knew I wanted to buy one but couldn't afford the $1000 + cost. After reading others review of this mattress combined with the cost Ibought this one. Everyone in the family like it even my teens who ask if they can't take a nap on it (no kidding).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 9, 2007

I purchased a twin for my daughter mainly because she has a trundle bed, and I didn't want to buy the set with the box spring. She loves It. Very comfy, and all her friends agree!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Support But Hot?
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 18, 2007

I think I might actually like the comfort of this one above my select comfort mattress; however, I've been sleeping on a hard wood floor for a couple weeks, so I might be a bit skewed. The memory foam in and of itself tends to be a bit warmer than what I'm used to. If you don't like to feel a warm mattress, you might want to watch out, but it's very comfy. I did order a twin and ended up getting a Cal King. It created some issues because I had already bought twin sheets, but I guess I'm not complaining. I have a big mattress now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top