Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 425 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the first couple years
 from North Adams MA,  Jul 22, 2014

If you're looking for an inexpensive mattress for a few years this is a great deal. My wife and I purchased this mattress in 2010 and we just ordered a Serta from Overstock yesterday because despite rotating the mattress often to avoid indentation there is still a hump in the middle of the bed which made it very uncomfortable very quickly. I often see reviews completed within the first few weeks of owner ship so I was hoping to provide necessary feedback after owning the product for a longer period of time. It was the greatest bed until about 6 months ago. I am hoping we will get a longer life out of the name brand Serta 11 inch mattress than we did the 10 inch Sarah Peyton firm mattress which was only about *** less than the Serta. This mattress expanded quickly and had little odor and was a great deal however if you purchase it make sure you keep the product info and warranty information so that when/if this happens you can have all things needed for warranty. We made the mistake of throwing it out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby.
 from Queens, NY,  May 15, 2014

Item was exactly as described. It's very firm but at the same time gently conforms to your body after just a few seconds. I'm sleeping like a baby. Actually looking to buy another one soon. It's worth every penny. Great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never use a spring mattress again1
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 5, 2014

I bought this for a spare bedroom and its a very good value. I put this mattress on a platform bed with no box spring at all and its a beautiful value. Don't cheat yourself by buying a spring mattress and boxsprinig that will wear out in a year or two. Every bed in my house now has memory foam on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  May 17, 2013

I've only had this bed for a couple of months. It's really too soon to write a review of it's long term benefits. I have read other reviews online and cannot compare it to those of other brands. However, I can critique what I've experience and feel that it's firmness is good and up to standard on it's firmness. Memory foam is def better than the spring beds. Good bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton memory foam
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

Memory foam is a new experience for us. We find it to be very comfortable and are getting a better nights sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeback about recent mattress order
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

The package I received was in damaged state. As a result, the mattress cover had black stains on it. I was in dire need of the mattress, also the damage was limited and also shipping such a big item was not an option, hence I kept the mattress. I had used Overstock previously which is why I was confident this time. But I will have to be careful henceforth if I have to recommend or buy any mattress for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See comments below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress is super
 from SD,  Dec 24, 2012

I love overstock.com they have excellent customer service, fast shipping and very punctual. You don't need to think twice to buy from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the best mattresses ever have
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money
 from freedom,pa,  Nov 28, 2012

I don't weigh too much, but the mattress is sinking in bad. I have low spots on my favorite side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a Great Sleep
 from Londonderry, NH,  Nov 20, 2012

I spent hours upon hours researching memory foam beds on different sights. My back and hip pain were ridiculous. I have only used the mattress for about a week and am already noticing a difference. It is exactly the firmness I was looking for and I am not waking up during the night like I used to. It was true to it's description and came at an amazing price....under $300 with all discounts. Sleep on my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Apr 26, 2012

Nice piece with very low price tag, as well quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 14, 2012

I love this bed soo much! Unfortunately I never want to get up:) The delivery was fast! Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A dream
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great at first, looses firmness quickly
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 1, 2012

I loved this mattress for the first 6 months, other than it trapping heat much more so than non-memory foam. However, neither my husband are heavy people (he weighs 165, I am 150) and this mattress has such huge divots for each of our bodies that trying to move out of your divot is extremely difficult. Good at first, but becomes uncomfortable quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The absolute worst.
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I purchased this mattress in Dec. 2009 and thought I had purchased the warrenty. WRONG. So when the mattress developed a hump down the middle two years later I thought great I will call Overstock and they will take care of the mattress. That did not happen. The mattress itself was as advertised and seemed fine. Then this hump developed all the way down the middle making it impossible to sleep on. If you by this then be sure (call Overstock and confirm) that you have the warrenty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aweful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2011

This foam mattress is firm to the touch. Sleeping is great for side sleepers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the way I rest on this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 26, 2011

Smells initially when opened. Need to air out the room for a few days. After the smell disappeared the matterss is wonderful. SOOOO comfortable. Great for those with arthritis, no pressure points.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, exceptional quality
 from US,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a great mattress at a great price. Stores would charge several times more. Great mattress if you are looking for extra support. Thanks Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent firm support as promised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expectecd
 from Oak Hill Virginia,  Oct 17, 2011

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT...The mattress is definitely not a firm mattress.(WHICH IS WHAT I ORDERED) The chemical smell was gone in a week but unfortunately there is a terrible mildew odor that has not gone away and it's been almost a month. I had purchased a memory foam mattress from XXXXXX ($XXX for mattress and foundation)and loved it. This mattress from Overstock was a good price and is comfy but does not seem as firm. The real problem is the mildew smell that will not go away no matter how much I air it out. tO RETURN THE MATTRESS,I WOULD HAVE TO PAY $XX SHIPPING FOR A MILDEW SMELLING MEMORY FOAM MEDIUM MATTRESS..HOW CAN YOU TELL IF THEY SENT THE RIGHT MATTRESS TILL YOU HAVE IT THEN HAVE TO PAY $XX TO RETURN IT..NOT WORTH IT...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered firm mattress and this is definitely not firm AND TERRIBLE MILDEW SMELL THAT WILL NOT GO AWAY..I am familiar with memory foam chemical smell that goes away ...this is nto that smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from North carolina,  Oct 15, 2011

Great mattress for price, we ordered the firm but it is a bit too firm for me. My husband is fine with the firmness but I would have liked a softer mattress. We have had for over a year and there may be a little indention where he sleeps but not that noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress is the way to go
 from my,  Oct 4, 2011

yes the mattress is good, a little to hard for me tough but better of what i have before. yes the 4.5 density is a little to hard so i putting that mattress in the second bedroom and just bought another foam mattress with 3lbs density and just received it, softer so better for me. so i put 4* only but if you like hard/firm it is a good way to go cheers

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 14, 2011

I love this mattress. My only complaint is that it is a little longer than queen "irregular" and this makes it difficult to ger certain sheets on. This probably varies with each mattress but overall I am very satisfied and now feel that my Simons Beauty rest is not enought support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 425 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top