Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the Money
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 30, 2007

Couldn't bring myself to pay $2,000 for "name brand" memory foam, but my aching bones needed something with better support than my traditional mattress. For about a third of the cost, this is an excellent alternative. I've had to start setting an alarm in the next room because otherwise I'd oversleep every morning ... it's that comfortable. The mattress cover doesn't look particularly attractive or durable, but with a sturdy cotton mattress pad (which every bed should have anyway) that quickly becomes a minor consideration. I have already recommended this mattress to several friends ... very satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's good in the middle...
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 17, 2007

It's good in the middle, but it hasn't completely filled in yet. I've had it for 15 days and the sides and ends are still compact like they were when we unrolled it. It's certainly comfortable in the middle where it's become filled out. It's very cushy and the comfort level knocks the socks off regular mattresses. I don't remember the last time I slept this soundly, keeping in mind most people who are upgrading mattresses are doing so because their old mattress has expired, so without minimizing it, anything would have been better than the ratty pile of bunk we were sleeping on before. Curiously enough, the shipment came in about 8 days, although Overstock sent an incorrect tracking number so it was untrackable until the day it arrived, which resulted in much wringing of the hands and multiple phone calls to customer service (and a $50 credit for the inconvenience. Does anyone know why they won't let locals pick up thier own orders?) Bottom line, we were desperate for a mattress, and this one so far has been mostly satisfying. Oh yeah, don't forget to google for Overstock coupons before ordering. I saved 10% that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A steal for the price
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 10, 2007

The mattress arrives rolled up in a vacuum sealed tube shape. It weighs nearly 100 lbs. While I probably could have brought it up the stairs myself (late 20s male), the FedEx guy helped. It took about 2 days to take shape. The foam smell doesnt bother me - that took about 3 weeks to dissapate. The only suprise was that the foam wasnt as soft as I was expecting - based on experiences from the major name brands in stores. However, that did not effect the amazing comfort and sleep I get with this mattress. For the money, I would definitely buy this again. It's well worth it. If you're on the fence about the product - buy it. You will likely not be dissappointed with the sleep from this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this bed! It is incredibly comfortable. I've never had memory foam before and wasn't sure what to expect. I am so happy with this bed and have been sleeping much better ever since I got it. It came in the ship time noted and popped up to full size in record time. Thanks a ton!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept better
 from Claifornia,  Nov 7, 2006

I used to wake up 2 or 3 times a night. Now I sleep right through the night! I love this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torture
 from Indiana,  Mar 10, 2013

This bed is very firm. I'm hoping to end up like those other reviewers who are complaining that it is too soft in a few months. I have had it for almost a month and it is not giving at all. My upper back, shoulders and neck are killing me every morning. I'm going to try an egg crate mattress topper to see if that helps. Wish my old mattress was back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great FIRM matress
 from Arizona,  Aug 23, 2007

I bought this matress after reading reviews that stated it was a little firm. This is somthing I was looking for and it turned out to be perfect for my Wife and I. I researched ALL the memory matresses and this was a perfect compromise for Value and the Firmness we were looking for. I would recomend this matress to anyone looking for a firm matress that wants the comfort of memory foam and doesn't want to spend two thousand dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 10-inch 4-lb. King Bed Mattress
 from Houston,  May 21, 2007

Excellent quality, comfort and value. We bought an 8 inch full size foam mattres on sale at a major retail store in Houston about a year ago and paid two times as much plus tax compared to a 10-inch king size purchased at Overstock. We won't be making this mistake again buying retail. Overstock saved us at least $600 on this purchase alone. Our mattres came within 5 days after we ordered it and we are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a Good Night's Sleep
 from NJ,  May 15, 2007

This is a great bed for a great price. Unfortunately, you will have to wait for the smell to dissipate and it will but might take a week or so. I love the bed and am glad I bought it but the smell was bad for a while. It is Sooooo comfortable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wasn't sure I should be buying a mattress sight unseen, but I really like this mattress. It arrived promptly and expanded to it's 10inch width in 24hours. It felt really firm initialy and I didn't think I was going to like it, but my bak and shoulders feel great when I get up in the morning. I consider this another great buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Comfortable!
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Mar 16, 2007

This mattress came in and I was amazed at the way this was shipped. Once it was sitting on my platform and I laid down on it, I have to admit...I didn't want to get off. Very comfortable and relaxing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard and sags
 from London, KY,  Feb 10, 2014

We have had this mattress for 2 years now and it has become horribly painful. It was nice at first, but over time it sags down where you sleep, making the hump in the middle. It has a bad problem with pressure points. If you lay on your side, like me, it hurts your hip. My husband complains about his shoulders hurting. It absolutely kills your back, especially if you have back problems like I do. We are already in the market for a new mattress. I thought it was a good deal, cheaper than any other mattresses, but I wish I would have just waited and saved more money to get a better mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite bed
 from Missouri,  Apr 18, 2012

I have had this bed in a full size and now a king. It is the most comfortable bed ever. I love a firm bed though. You have to be ok with the firmness. Do not get this bed with the expectation that after a year or so it will lighten up because it won't. I had the full size for 2 years before I upsized to the king. It never changed. I measured it when we changed it over and gave it to my son and it has never changed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE BEST
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE BEST
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavenly mattress!
 from Arlington WA,  Nov 23, 2009

We love this mattress! Especially like that it is firm. We are using it in a spare bedroom...and three guests have already had the good fortune of sleeping on it. They all loved it! My husband and I are getting ready to order one for us as well. Quality and price are amazing! I have been pricing the memory foam...and nothing has come close to price and quality. Overstock has done it again...another GREAT product. Thank you Overstock, you have not let us done ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bremerton, WA,  Sep 25, 2007

Just as nice as similar mattresses at the shop. Arrived clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from fort lauderdale, florida,  Aug 22, 2007

I compared this to other mattresses with the same specifications and this was the least expensive for the same quality that I could find. THIS PRODUCT IS MADE IN THE USA! that shocked me. G&K Foam & Matteress in CA. I found it to be very well packaged, but it does take two people to handle. But realistically, it is a KING size. We opened the package slowly and with the two of us it was done in 5 minutes. I have to believe the other people that had problems have not had much "hands on" experience in this world - it was not hard if you are a little bit mechanically inclined and come on, 5 minutes is not a big deal. We placed it on top of our hot tub and it did expand completely in 24 hours. We left it outside 5 days to totally air it out and had to wait for bulk trash for our old mattress. BE WARNED - IT IS VERY FIRM - however that is what we wanted. I topped it off with the 4 in foam topper and a 5 inch featherbed also purchase from overstock and THAT COBINATION IS FABULOUS!!! I have had two different friends housesit this summer and they both raved about the bed. HATE TO SOUND SO MARTHA STEWART - BUT THIS COMBO IS TO DIE FOR - best purchase I have made in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2007

This mattress arrived promptly. It got its shape back in a few hours, smelled for a while and then the oder went away. It is very comfortable. I cannot say my back pain went away, but it is worth every penny. I priced memory foam mattresses in stores and they were twice and three times as much as overstocks price. So all in all I think it was a great buy. I love overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great night sleep!!!
 from seattle, Wa,  Jun 2, 2007

I am very pleased with this matttress. I hesitated ordering but in the end I have no regrets. This is a very comfortable mattress. It is quite firm and I love the fact that you don't feel any springs. I bought this to go on a platform bed without a box spring and it is very supportive. It arrived about a third its size. It came rolled up like a roll of carpet. Once you remove the wrapping it begins to expand immediatetly so I recommend opening it in a large open space. It took about 24-36 hours to reach its full size but I opened it around noon and slept on it that same night. my only complaint is the outside mattress covering. I wish it were a little thicker. My son spilled a cup of juice on it and it soaked right through the mattress. I had a mattress pad on it but I would recommend a waterproof one. This was definately a value. I have been shopping around for a mattress like this and this was the best price by far. The low shipping is also great. I would definately recommend this mattress. I could sleep in it all day and my kids love it as well!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Monticello, FL,  Apr 23, 2007

This is an excellent mattress. Very comfortable and an excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Mattress Ever
 from Reston, VA,  Jan 1, 2007

I read the reviews and ordered this mattress to replace my comfortable but heavy and leaking waterbed. I'm amazed just how comfortable this mattress is - especially considering the price. I can't imagine the full Memory Foam being any more comfortable than this. I love this bed...no more hip or back pain. Highly recommend, if you can still get it. The online helpers at Overstock helped me select the right size and even to order sheets to fit. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought