For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 261 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from chicago,  Jun 22, 2007

1. mattress work on slatted bed base, aka platform beds. 2. all memory foam mattresses have a smell when first unrolled, mine dissipated after two days. i did not sleep on it the first night, i just let it breathe and expand. 3. i would only think that a thicker layer of memory foam would be more comfy for my preference. note that the memory foam only makes up the top layer of the mattress so the preferred thickness of the memory foam should be something you consider because they are all different. 4. that being said, since i got this mattress, i have not woken up with any backaches. 5. keep in mind that memory foam mattresses are WARMER than traditional inner spring because the foam touches every inch of your body therefore reducing the air circulation around you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable bliss!
 from Youngstown, OH,  Apr 7, 2008

After reading 300+ reviews, both good and bad, I finally decided to buy this mattress. Through various discounts, I decided to spend a little more and get the "firm" option. I'm glad I did. The package arrived a day ahead of schedule, but online tracking made it easy to be ready when it came. It was dropped off in the morning and didn't require a signature. It came wrapped in at least four layers of plastic, the outermost of which was very dirty/dusty from the truck, but I guess that is to be expected. I carried it down to my basement, took off all the layers of plastic and laid it out flat so it could expand to the correct size. I let it go for 9 hours or so, but I think it was ready in less time. The package said 24-48 hours. I was also expecting a strong chemical smell, but I hardly noticed a smell at all. I hauled it upstairs (with the help of my son) and put it on top of my old box spring. The first thing I noticed was that it was a snug fit. This is longer than a standard full-sized mattress. It made putting the sheets on it slightly difficult, but not too much of a hassle. That night, I slept on it, and I was just amazed at the support and comfort. I came very close to buying a TempurPedic mattress this year, but I could only afford the cheaper one ($1300). I'm SO glad I bought this instead. This one is much more firm, and honestly, more comfortable. I have lower back problems, and my old spring mattress was just a killer. Now I sleep well and I couldn't be happier. I also use an off-brand memory foam pillow. It's a perfect compliment to this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foam mattress at a great price!
 from Redondo Beach, California,  Jun 10, 2007

I was shopping for a new bed and mattress for my 10 year old son. He really wanted a memory foam mattress. Naturally, he asked for the brand he'd seen advertised. I began to search for the best mattress at the best price, and I came across this one, at Overstock, for a great price. The shippng was free, and it was delivered very quickly. Once we unrolled it , it began to expand very quickly. My son was so excited! He couldn't wait to sleep on it. Of course, he conducted all of the tests he'd seen in the commercials, and was pleased that it seemed to perform to his satisfaction. If you've never used memory foam before, it definitely has a different feel than a conventional mattress. He loves it, and claims he is much more refreshed in the morning than he was with his old mattress. I only have two minor complaints: first, there is still a slight lingering chemical smell. If the window and door are both open, it is not noticeable. But, in a closed room, I can still notice the odor. The second is, that one corner of the bed has never completely expanded to the full 10 inches. It sags a bit, and yes, this was the part that was the inside of the "roll". It's not enough to make me return it, though. All in all, I am very pleased with this mattress. I'm glad my son was able to learn that it's wise to shop for quality and price. It's just what he wanted, and at a price which didn't break my budget!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 24, 2007

Product is excellent and I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a good night's sleep. The foam conforms to your body allowing for a comfortable night's sleep. The value that you get is really good as well. I've shopped around and this was the best price out there. My only complaint would be in regards to the shipping process. It's shipped via FEDEx ground and needs a signature upon delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY MATTRESS!!!!!
 from Lakes Region of New Hampshire,  Jan 30, 2008

The best investment of my entire life! I have a bad back and have had pain and horrible Charlie Horses down my legs for years. Now I sleep so soundly and have not had ANY leg pain at all. My back is soooooo happy now. You owe it to yourself to buy one of these mattresses, if you have vericose vein pain, it is just what the doctor ordered. Deliver was quick too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and smell
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2007

Yes, there is a strong smell when it's first unfurled. I let mine sit uncovered for a couple of days and now you have to have your nose right in it to smell it. Let me repeat that: you MUST let it sit UNCOVERED for a couple days. And I wish someone had included this in a review: the foam mattresses are not on the same indicators as regular mattresses. When these babies say firm they mean FIRM. Which is the only reason I docked the ratings a star. It's not uncomfortably firm, not like sleeping on concrete, but had I known I would have gone with a regular. I have a back injury and require lots of support, but these provide that by virtue of what they're made of. Only order firm if you REALLY want FIRM. Otherwise, this is an awesome deal and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Support
 from Leonia, NJ,  Dec 15, 2012

i was looking for a very firm inexpensive mattress. i looked at alot of different ones read many reviews and crossed my fingers and ordered this one. It was a great decision. this mattress is firm (i thought the memory foam would take away from the firmness but it doesnt) the memory foam just gives it this comfy feeling and you're not sinking into it. I have friends who have spent hundreds and even a thousand dollars on their mattress and when they compare it to mine th

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was nervous
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 3, 2012

I was so nervous to buy a mattress online that I'd not been able to "test drive". No worries now! I am a 250lb stomach sleeper with an ample bust. Was concerned that some of the reviews I'd read before my purchase mentioned sagging and others considered the mattress to be too firm. But, I'd slept on a memory foam mattress at a friend's house and did not have that experience there so I took a chance. I get in bed and melt into the mattress. I am so happy that tossing and turning are in my past. I sleep in one place all night and wake up refreshed. No more sore neck, no more pins and needles in my hands and arms. I could have done with out the pillows. Being a stomach sleeper pillows are only a decoration on my bed. The mattress only took 24 hours to expand. And my existing sheets fit this mattress better than my former innerspring firm mattress with the pillow top. No more sheets bunching up in the center of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same in person as in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had it for 2 years
 from Missouri,  Apr 5, 2012

I have had this mattress now for 2 years. It is extremely firm but that is what I wanted. It has held up and I measured it to see if it has gone down from 10 inches and it has not. I am a large women and my husband is a large man so you would expect it to thin out but it hasn't. I just ordered it in King size so I'm sure I can expect the same quality. I did follow the instructions when it arrived, such as not sleeping on it until it arose to the right size and using the level to make sure it was even. That is key.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Syracuse, New York,  Sep 19, 2008

This mattress is the bomb! It shipped quick, I took it out of the packaging and put it directly onto my platform bed. It was ready to sleep on that night! There was hardly any smell to it so I promptly made the bed up and tried it out. I had been suffering with my back for a while and had tried every mattress that I could afford, but still had problems with my back until this mattress arrived. It is very firm, soI added my memory foam topper to it the next day and have not had a problem with my back since. My husband says the same thing -"its the bomb" and he's a nurse and has back problems, but not any more! You can't beat the price either!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good if you don't have to sleep on it every night
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jun 9, 2008

U get what u pay for. half the price as a tempurpedic, half the quality. I weigh 210 and I'm 5'11 and I sink way too far in. If you way 180 or less and about the same same height, your probably ok. If your a heavyset person, I would not suggest. Sleeping on it everynight but I'm not sure how long that will last. we will see

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 10 inch Full Mattress Firm
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 12, 2007

It has been several weeks since I unrolled the mattress. It is still humped in the middle with each end at only a couple inches in height--far cry from 10 inches. The middle in fact is only 7 inches in thickness. I am very, very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 10-inch 4 lb Full Mattress
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Apr 24, 2007

Shipping was extremely quick and we received the mattress undamaged. It was larger than I expected for a full size mattress, in fact, at first I thought they sent a Queen size. I couldn't decide on purchasing a more expensive 8 inch 5 lb density or this one, and I'm glad I purchased this one. The density is perfect and the quality of the mattress as a whole is excellent. It expanded to full size in less than 24 hours, and the odor did disappear.....at least my daughter hasn't complained about it. We are very happy with the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from MI,  Dec 29, 2006

This mattress is firm yet it contours to your body. It expanded right away and had no odor whatsoever. I was hesitant to buy a foam mattress but I am so glad I did. This is an excellent choice for an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 in memory foam mattress
 from Marysville, KS,  Sep 11, 2006

This mattress came in good condition in a timely manner. The only thing was I couldn't track the order, but the mattress is comfy. I got a full and it is a little short for my bed. I'm not sure if this will improve with time or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review.
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2014

My first foam mattress and I'm crazy about it. The price was right the delivery very quick. I have already recommended it to friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Jul 30, 2014

Inexpensive but perfect for my son. The pillow were a nice addition with the mattress. great value and comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating waste of money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 28, 2013

The mattress expanded into shape perfectly within 24 hours and the firmness is great- not too hard but supportive. The problem is the odor. It's so strong the entire room and all other bedding now reeks. It's a moldy-chemical smell. We let it air out for TWO WEEKS- tried to get it exchanged through Overtock for another one with no success. We bought this for our daughter's room and the smell is so bad she can't sleep in there. To be fair, this is the fourth matress we've purchased from Overstock and the only one that's had a problem. But Overtock's unwillingness to work with us on this last purchase has cost them any future business from us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite simply the mattress is unuseable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Boynton Beach , FL,  May 16, 2013

After a few months of deciding if I wanted to order this mattress I went ahead and did it. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress and my spring mattress was 10 years old. I like a firm bed and was concerned about that. I also was concerned about ordering a bed online without trying it out. The mattress arrived as scheduled. It was rolled up and as soon as I unrolled it it started to expand to it's full size. I had put it on my platform bed frame first. If did have a very slight smell but nothing bad. I waited 24 hours to sleep on it but probably could have done so that night. The mattress was very firm and extremely comfortable. I now LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed. It is on the firm side so keep that in mind, It expanded to about 9 1/2 inches but is even all around.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from los angeles, ca,  May 13, 2013

i love this mattress. it is my first foam mattress. i was hesitant to get one, but i checked out a lot of foam mattresses at local stores and decided to take the plunge. i like firm mattresses. this mattress is very firm. i weigh less than 160 lbs so i do not sink into it much. it doesn't feel too warm. this mattress has a 4in density, and i don't think i would have been satisfied with anything less than that. i was a little concerned that there was no bounce at all, but now i love it as it is. there was a lot of odor when it arrived, but it aired out. i can still smell some odor if i put my nose to it, but otherwise it's not noticeable. it comes tightly rolled in plastic. i don't usually sleep on my side, but when i do, i still feel comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 261 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top