Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Who would have thought...
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 3, 2008

Like so many reviewedrs took a total chance based on the reviews. The price seemed unreal. Have to say - awesome! Today I over-slept my gym class after a 3 hour nap yesterday. Quality is just as good as tempurpedic. Yes- let it air out for a couple days to get rid of the smell. I highly recommend burning a volupsa candle next to your bed for a couple of nights ; ) . But just an FYI, even tempurpedic smells at first. It goes away. This is the first product review I haev ever written and I felt compelled to do so to get the word out. You too can sleep like a baby!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent mattress
 from Central Ohio,  Feb 1, 2008

The mattress was delivered in a very timely manner, which I really appreciate after having had so many of my recent internet purchases for Christmas either taking forever to arrive or not showing up at all. It was delivered in a roll and you do need to give it at least a day to recover. The mattress does have a strange sort of chemical smell, but that dissipates fairly quickly. I've been sleeping on the mattress for 3 weeks now and it is still comfortable. It's much different than a traditional mattress- when they said firm, they meant it. I thought it would be too hard at first, but you sink into it and it is comfortable. I have some minor to moderate back pain and this mattress has seemed to help lessen that. I don't get out of bed as stiff as I used to be when I slept on my traditional type mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sleep
 from Ca,  Jan 25, 2008

My girlfriend and I both have back problems rooting from different sources. This bed took care of them no problem. The only negative that I can think of is it smelled a little like plastic for a week or so but that's it. I would definitly suggest this product to back pain sufferers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too firm
 from LA, CA,  Jan 25, 2008

The foam is slightly too dense, making ait a little too firm. The appearance is great, just like the VERY expensive mattresses I saw in stores. It took only 24 hours to expand to its full 10" height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, after a while
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 21, 2008

I read all of the previous reviews before deciding to buy this mattress. I felt like I knew what to expect upon delivery. But, after laying out the mattress, the head and foot of the mattress were much more compressed than the middle. It looked like a wide rainbow from the side. It took about a week to 10 days for the mattress to fully form. The head of the bed is still slightly depressed after about 4 weeks. My son states that he doesn't notice it when he lays down. He finds it very comfortable. I think I would give another one a chance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from corpus christi TX,  Jan 18, 2008

I was unsure about this product after reading other reviews, but took a chance anyway... it came in perfect condition... it only took about 2 hours to decompress and be fully functional. I ordered it for a platform bed for my daughter that has no box spring and she says it's the most comfortable mattress she's ever slept on... I have 2 other teenage kids that go in her room just to lay on the bed... they're waiting patiently (or not so patiently) for their new mattresses to be ordered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so firm
 from Daly City, CA,  Jan 9, 2008

I found out the queen size memory foam bed was very firm from my partner and my back needs quite a firm bed, so i purchased the firm, full size memory foam bed . Long story short, wasn't firm at all. Quite spongy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Smelly
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jan 8, 2008

I received my full size mattress very quickly, per the Fed Ex tracking info, it still has not been delivered. I allowed the bed to fluff up for 36 hours in a room with open windows and it still smells a full week after delivery. Please tell me the smell will go away. It is not oppressive but does seep into your pajamas and the new bed linens. The comfort of the bed itself is great. Very comfy, firm but that is why I selected this particular bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full size memory foam mattress
 from Marlboro, NJ,  Jan 8, 2008

We ordered the 10" mattress but it never expanded to the full amount. 8" on both sides and 7" in the middle. Looks lopsided. Had to cut about 1" on the side for it to fit in the full size bed we bought. Slight smell but getting better. My son slept on it for 1 night and said it was OK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doverhappy
 Jan 2, 2008

I ordered this mattress to try to solve some back problems. I have had good luck with this. Since sleeping on this mattress my back is much better in the morning. I would recommend this product for the value and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy, you will be so happy!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 1, 2008

This mattress arrived quickly. As soon as we opened the package, the mattress took perfect shape immediately. We love this mattress! My fiance has back problems, and sleeping on this mattress has reduced his pain considerably. I am going to get one for the other bed, too. The value is incredible. You will be so happy sleeping on it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from NH,  Dec 31, 2007

Excellent value. I'm loving this mattress. It is VERY firm and at first it took a little getting used to but after a week I'm loving it. No aches and pains in the morning and it's very comfortable. It didn't extend to it's full 10in but 9and half is thick enough. Very happy here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain, great product!
 from MIdlothian, VA,  Dec 31, 2007

I purchased the 10" inch memory foam mattress for my son's bedroom. He is in college (his last year, thank goodness!) and needed a full size bed versus his twin bed. I found a nice platform bed and was researching mattrresses. Found one on Overstock.com and ordered it. It arrived promptly, and was exactly as described. It comes very compressed in the wrapping and has a slight odor. However, we wrangled it out of the package and onto the platform bed and it fit perfectly! By morning, it had fully "puffed up" to it's 10" size and there was no odor whatsoever. It's different from a regular mattress, so it takes a bit getting used to it, but my son loves it! I was worried that it would not be of good quality - compared to the really expensive ones that are advertised everywhere - but it's great. The full size sheets fit very well and he is even using his twin comforter temporarily, band it fits just across the top of the matresss - since the sheets are tucked in, it looks quite tidy. I have sat on it while watching a movie in his room and it is very supportive and firm, yet comfortable. Definitely recommend it, and while I have made it clear that the new bed and matress, etc. are for an apartment - not for moving back home! - I am considering getting a king size one to replace our old, worn out mattress..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Potomac, Maryland,  Dec 30, 2007

This mattress is great, and is excellent value for the money. We shopped around quite a bit, and took the risk of buying through the internet, based on the review given by others. In fact, the reviews were very accurate. The mattress is very firm, but of excellent quality. The thing to do, if you find it too firm, is to buy a topper. This will make it just right! Thanks to Overstock.com for providing such great products at such reasonable cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Dec 29, 2007

I purchased this mattress to replace a custom mattress made for a "bad back" that had its day. As a nurse, a firm, comfortable mattress is a must to keep in good working form and this bed qualifies as both. I would recommend this bed to all my friends (and I have).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Minnesota,  Dec 29, 2007

Unfortunately, although we prefer firm mattresses over soft mattresses, these memory foam 'firm' mattresses are WAY TOO FIRM! And, unfortunately I didn't realize that you can't return mattresses purchased through overstock.com.....I wish I could return them. Their quality is good but they are just TOO FIRM for our liking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful restful sleep
 from Petal, MS,  Dec 28, 2007

This mattress has already in the short time of using it given the best, most restful, restorative sleep I've had in years. My back periodically gives me fits, and after the first few nights sleeping on it I feel like I'm regaining energy. The mattress quickly took its full form after unwrapping, the price was great., shipping great, right to my door. I love my mattress. THANK YOU. Thank you, thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GOODNESS
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2007

This was a great deal on a very firm, very comfortable mattress. Delivery was a little problematic but the mattress itself provides my wife and I the greatest comfort we have had in years. Highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a low price
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

The mattress is firm yet very comfortable. I plan on purchasing my next mattress at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Georgia,  Dec 25, 2007

I bought two and they didn't inflate like they were supposed to so Overstock sent me two more and they inflated perfectly. Overstock Customer Service is Great and I will continue to purchase from them. These mattresses are fabulous and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top