Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
IRISHMAG
 from BRONX, NY,  Apr 18, 2008

MY DAUGHTER HAS A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS AND RECOMMENDED IT TO ME SINCE I HAVE A BAD BACK. THE PRICES WERE OUT OF MY BUDGET, UNTIL I CHECKED OUT OVERSTOCK. THIS MATTRESS IS JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED...I SLEEP LIKE A BABY, WITH LITTLE OR NO PAIN UPON ARISING. THE ONLY THING I HAD TO GET USED TO WAS THE FACT THAT THE MATTRESS DOESN'T "GIVE" LIKE AN INNERSPRING, BUT THAT'S THE BEAUTY OF THE FOAM. MY NO-LONGER ACHING BACK THANKS YOU.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam firm
 from north carolina,  Apr 13, 2008

This was way better than I thought that it would be, The only thing is that like other people have said, the mattress is just a little bigger than a full size, don't get me wrong it still is great. It was delivered great, it was easy to open and it expanded perfectly. There was a slight smell but nothing that bad. It sleeps great!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price. Good Value.
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 26, 2008

Very comfy. Good value for the money. Air it out first... the smell is very powerful but i will go away within a few days..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 " Mattress
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 21, 2008

Had the mattress within a week. The mattress is great!! Very comfortable , and would recommend this to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Ky,  Mar 21, 2008

I am very glad I bought this mattress although it is VERY firm. I had to buy a feather bed to put on top of it. Before the feather bed topper I slept very well but was stiff in the mornings. It is a great value for the money and well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Restful Sleep!
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 20, 2008

I got this in the mail so quickly and was happily surprised. It came fully wrapped in a tarp-like plastic and was rolled up. I allowed it to expand for 2 days and I've never slept better! It's firm, yet molds to your body. The only downfall is that I woke up late 2 days in a row because I didn't want to get out of bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Breath
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2008

This is a very comfortable mattress at first. The shipping was fast and cheap. There was a little smell at first, but not overpowering. The problem is, I'm using it in my RV and it doesn't breath at all. It woke up sweating everynight, and when I would get home from work it would still be damp. It is definately affecting my sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Kansas,  Mar 16, 2008

After giving this a few days to "expand" it is very comfortable. This was purchased for my young son and he reports that it is quite comfortable. For the price I find it to be quite a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable full mattress waiting at our door
 from Frederick MD,  Feb 28, 2008

I am impressed with our first order. We ordered on the 17th and received a well packed mattress on the 27th for 1 dollare shipping. The matress had been out in the pouring rain for hours. No damage due to terrific packaging. Their was no odor. The expansion took 24-30 hours to get full size. The biggest problem is my adult child said they wanted to move home to use this mattress. It has a nice removable wrap that can be laundered. We are very impressed and would recommed both mattress and overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from California,  Feb 21, 2008

Let me start by saying that the delivery of this mattress was somewhat a hassle and I would knock off a star but the issue wasn't with Overstock it was with the delivery service so I don't think I should fault O for it. Anyway, I love my new mattress. It's so comfortable. It's firm but it eventually conforms to the contours of your body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from New York,  Feb 19, 2008

The mattress is great, really supportive and firm, fantastic for a bad back! It attained its full size within a few hours. However - the information does not specify that this type of mattress must rest on an entirely flat surface, so is not suitable for any bed other than a regular one with box springs. I had to purchase an additional bunkie board along with the frame and mattress. I would also note that the delivery was a nightmare to organise. The delivery did not come when scheduled, I had to reschedule it twice as it kept being cancelled for reasons unknown and unexplained to me, and I would not recommend ordering unless someone is at the delivery address all the time to accept the delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your back will thank you
 from New Mexico,  Feb 18, 2008

Amazingly comfortable. My back pain is gone in the morning. Now to figure out how to take it on vacation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't knock it until you've tried it.
 from northern Nevada, the Wild Wild West,  Feb 8, 2008

I have the Tempur-pedic bed for myself and tried to convince my husband he needed a memory foam mattress. I ordered this mattress from Overstock and told him if he didn't like it we would exchange mattresses with the coil spring mattress in our guest room. ONE night sleeping on this bed and HE LOVES IT. He was SHOCKED by the difference it made in his ability to stay asleep and how great he feels when he gets up. "I" had been telling him for years it would be good for him...but we've only been married 26 years...so what do "I" know? The price was excellent, it arrived fast, well packaged and it was simple to spread it out and allow it to "blossom." I bought the mattress which was slightly less firm. With the free shipping...that was the clincher. Many stores are now charging for delivery...I will ALWAYS check Overstock before I make a local furniture purchase. Does Overstock carry these beds for dogs? Bye! Gotta check on new beds for my pooches!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who would have thought...
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 3, 2008

Like so many reviewedrs took a total chance based on the reviews. The price seemed unreal. Have to say - awesome! Today I over-slept my gym class after a 3 hour nap yesterday. Quality is just as good as tempurpedic. Yes- let it air out for a couple days to get rid of the smell. I highly recommend burning a volupsa candle next to your bed for a couple of nights ; ) . But just an FYI, even tempurpedic smells at first. It goes away. This is the first product review I haev ever written and I felt compelled to do so to get the word out. You too can sleep like a baby!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent mattress
 from Central Ohio,  Feb 1, 2008

The mattress was delivered in a very timely manner, which I really appreciate after having had so many of my recent internet purchases for Christmas either taking forever to arrive or not showing up at all. It was delivered in a roll and you do need to give it at least a day to recover. The mattress does have a strange sort of chemical smell, but that dissipates fairly quickly. I've been sleeping on the mattress for 3 weeks now and it is still comfortable. It's much different than a traditional mattress- when they said firm, they meant it. I thought it would be too hard at first, but you sink into it and it is comfortable. I have some minor to moderate back pain and this mattress has seemed to help lessen that. I don't get out of bed as stiff as I used to be when I slept on my traditional type mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sleep
 from Ca,  Jan 25, 2008

My girlfriend and I both have back problems rooting from different sources. This bed took care of them no problem. The only negative that I can think of is it smelled a little like plastic for a week or so but that's it. I would definitly suggest this product to back pain sufferers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too firm
 from LA, CA,  Jan 25, 2008

The foam is slightly too dense, making ait a little too firm. The appearance is great, just like the VERY expensive mattresses I saw in stores. It took only 24 hours to expand to its full 10" height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, after a while
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 21, 2008

I read all of the previous reviews before deciding to buy this mattress. I felt like I knew what to expect upon delivery. But, after laying out the mattress, the head and foot of the mattress were much more compressed than the middle. It looked like a wide rainbow from the side. It took about a week to 10 days for the mattress to fully form. The head of the bed is still slightly depressed after about 4 weeks. My son states that he doesn't notice it when he lays down. He finds it very comfortable. I think I would give another one a chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from corpus christi TX,  Jan 18, 2008

I was unsure about this product after reading other reviews, but took a chance anyway... it came in perfect condition... it only took about 2 hours to decompress and be fully functional. I ordered it for a platform bed for my daughter that has no box spring and she says it's the most comfortable mattress she's ever slept on... I have 2 other teenage kids that go in her room just to lay on the bed... they're waiting patiently (or not so patiently) for their new mattresses to be ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so firm
 from Daly City, CA,  Jan 9, 2008

I found out the queen size memory foam bed was very firm from my partner and my back needs quite a firm bed, so i purchased the firm, full size memory foam bed . Long story short, wasn't firm at all. Quite spongy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought