Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
full size memory foam mattress
 from Marlboro, NJ,  Jan 8, 2008

We ordered the 10" mattress but it never expanded to the full amount. 8" on both sides and 7" in the middle. Looks lopsided. Had to cut about 1" on the side for it to fit in the full size bed we bought. Slight smell but getting better. My son slept on it for 1 night and said it was OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 5, 2008

This is one of the best buys/investments for the money. It arrived very quickly, in good condition, and the delivery men were very courteous. The instructions were easy to read and follow and in no time I had the mattress on my new bed. I had to wait 48 hours before sleeping on it ( per instructions that came with the mattress). My first time sleeping on my new memory foam mattress was like sleeping on a carpet of clouds and because I suffer from back trouble caused by a fall many years ago this mattress was very therapeutic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doverhappy
 Jan 2, 2008

I ordered this mattress to try to solve some back problems. I have had good luck with this. Since sleeping on this mattress my back is much better in the morning. I would recommend this product for the value and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy, you will be so happy!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 1, 2008

This mattress arrived quickly. As soon as we opened the package, the mattress took perfect shape immediately. We love this mattress! My fiance has back problems, and sleeping on this mattress has reduced his pain considerably. I am going to get one for the other bed, too. The value is incredible. You will be so happy sleeping on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from NH,  Dec 31, 2007

Excellent value. I'm loving this mattress. It is VERY firm and at first it took a little getting used to but after a week I'm loving it. No aches and pains in the morning and it's very comfortable. It didn't extend to it's full 10in but 9and half is thick enough. Very happy here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain, great product!
 from MIdlothian, VA,  Dec 31, 2007

I purchased the 10" inch memory foam mattress for my son's bedroom. He is in college (his last year, thank goodness!) and needed a full size bed versus his twin bed. I found a nice platform bed and was researching mattrresses. Found one on Overstock.com and ordered it. It arrived promptly, and was exactly as described. It comes very compressed in the wrapping and has a slight odor. However, we wrangled it out of the package and onto the platform bed and it fit perfectly! By morning, it had fully "puffed up" to it's 10" size and there was no odor whatsoever. It's different from a regular mattress, so it takes a bit getting used to it, but my son loves it! I was worried that it would not be of good quality - compared to the really expensive ones that are advertised everywhere - but it's great. The full size sheets fit very well and he is even using his twin comforter temporarily, band it fits just across the top of the matresss - since the sheets are tucked in, it looks quite tidy. I have sat on it while watching a movie in his room and it is very supportive and firm, yet comfortable. Definitely recommend it, and while I have made it clear that the new bed and matress, etc. are for an apartment - not for moving back home! - I am considering getting a king size one to replace our old, worn out mattress..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Potomac, Maryland,  Dec 30, 2007

This mattress is great, and is excellent value for the money. We shopped around quite a bit, and took the risk of buying through the internet, based on the review given by others. In fact, the reviews were very accurate. The mattress is very firm, but of excellent quality. The thing to do, if you find it too firm, is to buy a topper. This will make it just right! Thanks to Overstock.com for providing such great products at such reasonable cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Dec 29, 2007

I purchased this mattress to replace a custom mattress made for a "bad back" that had its day. As a nurse, a firm, comfortable mattress is a must to keep in good working form and this bed qualifies as both. I would recommend this bed to all my friends (and I have).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Minnesota,  Dec 29, 2007

Unfortunately, although we prefer firm mattresses over soft mattresses, these memory foam 'firm' mattresses are WAY TOO FIRM! And, unfortunately I didn't realize that you can't return mattresses purchased through overstock.com.....I wish I could return them. Their quality is good but they are just TOO FIRM for our liking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful restful sleep
 from Petal, MS,  Dec 28, 2007

This mattress has already in the short time of using it given the best, most restful, restorative sleep I've had in years. My back periodically gives me fits, and after the first few nights sleeping on it I feel like I'm regaining energy. The mattress quickly took its full form after unwrapping, the price was great., shipping great, right to my door. I love my mattress. THANK YOU. Thank you, thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GOODNESS
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2007

This was a great deal on a very firm, very comfortable mattress. Delivery was a little problematic but the mattress itself provides my wife and I the greatest comfort we have had in years. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a low price
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

The mattress is firm yet very comfortable. I plan on purchasing my next mattress at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Georgia,  Dec 25, 2007

I bought two and they didn't inflate like they were supposed to so Overstock sent me two more and they inflated perfectly. Overstock Customer Service is Great and I will continue to purchase from them. These mattresses are fabulous and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" Foam Mattress
 from Libby, MT,  Dec 23, 2007

As I got older it was hard to get a good night's sleep. With this mattress I sleep better, don't hurt as much, and feel good in the mornings. The only problem I have found is fitted bottom sheets are not made for 10" mattress's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price
 from O.C., CA,  Dec 21, 2007

Perfect firmness without the sheets, but once the sheets goes on the "memory foam" action is not as good even with 1000 thread count sheets. You would either get a very thin sheet and make sure it has some slack for the memory foam to take up when it conform to your body, or you would need to find some sheet that actually stretch and change back (memory fabric like batman? heh). Other solution is get a soft 4" topper to put on the bed, so it becomes softer and the "sheet factor" would not be an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A darn fine mattress!
 from Oak Forest, IL,  Dec 17, 2007

I got this shipped to me and my only concern was Overstock.com gave me the wrong tracking number. However, once I got it and unwrapped it, I laid out on it for the first time and the bed just felt great. It is a bit firm. So if you like your mattress with extra support, you'll love it. However, if your taste is for a softer more comfortable mattress, look for one that is listed soft. I've noticed a lot of my back pain and discomfort has gone away from sleeping and this mattress has definitely helped. By far, this has to be some of the best money I've ever spent on myself. I highly recommend getting it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 16, 2007

It's extremly comfortable. The only complaint I have is that it smelled plasticy for a week or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from los angeles,  Dec 15, 2007

I love this bed so much! I wasen't really sure if I was going to like it since it was so cheap, and the other ones I had looked at were so much more. I sleep really well. If you like memory foam beds, you will love it. It's one of the best purchases I've made online ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Space Coast FL,  Dec 14, 2007

super great buy! Just like the nasa brand! Now that i'm used to overstocks way of doing things I'm ok, this item never tracked for me. So was a little worried w/ first order ever...but then it came in. Still waiting on my King that was ordered at the same time....it got lost but they did a trace and shipped out another one and gave me a 10.00 credit. If I had not been sleeping like an angel on this the full for the last 2 weeks, there would be no way to review this positivily! But the product makes up for the wait...no smell and was 10 inches out the box w/in an hour: no flaws and great cover! Daughter loves it! Want to order a twin now for guest bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and smell
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2007

Yes, there is a strong smell when it's first unfurled. I let mine sit uncovered for a couple of days and now you have to have your nose right in it to smell it. Let me repeat that: you MUST let it sit UNCOVERED for a couple days. And I wish someone had included this in a review: the foam mattresses are not on the same indicators as regular mattresses. When these babies say firm they mean FIRM. Which is the only reason I docked the ratings a star. It's not uncomfortably firm, not like sleeping on concrete, but had I known I would have gone with a regular. I have a back injury and require lots of support, but these provide that by virtue of what they're made of. Only order firm if you REALLY want FIRM. Otherwise, this is an awesome deal and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 274 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought