Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from California,  May 19, 2007

Have not been able to sleep with any bed due to hip problems until I found memory foam! You can't beat this price to get the amount of memory foam you need. This way I could have two beds for much less than just one memory foam bed anywhere else.....Thank you overstock.com for letting me sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok for the cost
 from MA,  May 16, 2007

its not quite as soft as you might think. its been 2 weeks and i still smell it but its not bothersome. i think if i did it again i'd go with a softer memory foam. but overall you can't beat the price same thing at stores are 700 dollars. i'm happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as nails
 Apr 17, 2007

This item took forever to arrive and when it finally did, it had a hole in it. i had read the ratings, but i find the mattress to be similar to sleeping on the floor. when guests sit on it they always comment how hard the mattress is. if youre looking for soft and a little give, this isnt the mattress for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORT AT LAST!
 from Byron, Georgia,  Apr 4, 2007

Due to a Radical Mastectomy, I could never find a mattress that gave me a great night's sleep.. Until this one! It was easy to open, place on the frame, take shape, air out, and sleep on! It was that simple! My life has changed because of it, I recommend it highly to anyone with back or neck troubles..THANKS to all at Overstock.com, You Are The Best!! Regards from Byron, GA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temperpetic
 from Bozeman Montana,  Feb 26, 2007

I have tried a temperpedic mattress and it doesn't even come close to the memory foam. Everything you hear about them in true. Maybe temperpedic gets more advertising, but who cares. Memory foam is better then any other mattress I've ever had. Memory foam rocks. By: greer02

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Great Price
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 9, 2014

Needed a new bed fast for extra room for guests coming for holidays. This mattress was the perfect choice. Great value. Shipped quickly. Easy to open up. I was very happy with the firmness of the mattress. Some foam mattresses claim to be firm but are just squishy and sink too much. This one actually lives up to its name. I like a firm mattress, and I have slept on it several times to try it out. My guests all said it was great and they were all surprised a foam mattress could be so comfortable. My friend Adam, who is a fitness instructor and very active told me he loved sleeping on it because it gave his back really great support. I would just warn anyone who prefers a softer mattress that this mattress is firm. It gives a little when you actually lay on it, and it is very comfortable, but for those who like soft, pillow-like mattresses that you sink into, this would not be a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed
 from KY,  Sep 24, 2014

I bought this for my 18 year old daughter, she loves it! I was quite surprised at how comfy it is. It came in just a few days, we unrolled it and let it air out for a couple of days! No bad smell like some of the other reviews stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Fort Meade, fl,  Aug 27, 2014

Love my new bed... It was firm but comfortable. I've had it for two weeks and I sleep great on it. Arrived ahead of schedule and package nicely and secured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered for a friend
 from Va,  Aug 21, 2014

Order for a friend that needed a good deal and he likes this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattress purchace
 from cleveland ohio 44135,  Aug 19, 2014

the perfomance was excellent; the service was excellant; and dealing with overstock couldn't have been easier or better. thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad because can't use
 from pennsylvania,  Jul 1, 2014

I love memory foam mattresses and I am only giving this one an average rating. Why?, because I can not use it the way I planned. All my full sized beds are platform beds and this mattress is about 2 inches to large and will not fit inside of the beds (tried it on 2 different ones). So now I have a mattress I can not return even if I could roll it up. My only options are to buy a box spring which I do not want, try to sell it to someone else, or give it away. I do not like any of these options. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mom LOVES IT!!
 from Hagerstown MD,  May 22, 2014

Came quickly and set to form immediately. Pillows took a little longer but my Mom says they work great for her arthritis in her neck! Very pleased with the price and quality! No odor whatsoever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy no regrets
 from southwest pa,  May 17, 2014

This is the first memory foam we have purchased and we love it. My wife has no morning back pain and I dont toss and turn like I did with the old mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Louisville,Ky,  Apr 25, 2014

This foam mattress feels wonderful. I was a bit worried about how it would feel and the smell. Overall it doesn't smell so bad and if you like a firm mattress that forms around your body then this is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome memory foam mattresses.
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I love the mattresses I recently bought. They are very comfortable and my company loves them! The only thing I had trouble with was the scent due to shrink wrap and storage. Had to let them breath and ventilate room 3 weeks or more until the sharp plastic smell was completely gone. I love the mattresses in spite of the scent which is now gonel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happily surprised
 from upstate NY,  Mar 19, 2014

I replaced our brand name pillow top mattress with the Sarah Peyton mattress. I was very happily surprised that the quality was terrific and the price was absolutely great compared with other mattresses. It was shipped quickly. I left it open over night and there was a little chemical smell but not much. Very comfortable, Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this mattress
 from Charleston, IL,  Jan 24, 2014

After first sleeping on a memory foam mattress at a hotel in Nashville I was hooked. I have had fibromyalgia since before they had a name for it and couldn't remember the last time I woke up without pain and stiffness until that morning after sleeping on memory foam. I researched them and chose this model and my sleeping has been transformed! After 6 months, I was able to give up the long-term pain medications and others I had been using to help me stay asleep. The feeling of being firmly supported but on a soft surface is hard to imagine until you try it. The 2 pillows that come with the mattress offer that same soft-but-firm support under my neck which regular pillows have never done very well. If I do wake up at night, I usually fall right back to sleep and I always wake up feeling rested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

Sleep so well now, really helped with my back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty firm
 from Lubbock TX,  Aug 17, 2013

this mattress is much more firm than was anticipated. While it has held up well and I would rate the quality good, it was simply not expected to be so firm. I would not have purchased had I known that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Do not buy this bed if you do not like hard beds. I am regretting it now that I purchased this bed. It is extremely hard. I've purchased mattress toppers (multiple) to place on top and it still is not soft enough. This is not a bad bed but if you're purchasing this bed with the intent of finding a nice soft pillow top like mattress this is not it. It is extremely FIRM (HARD). It does not soften up after time either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were the exact same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought